Check Availability by address:
Ways to order Astound Broadband Powered by Grande:

Astound Broadband Powered by Grande Internet Customer Reviews

Leave a review for Astound Broadband Powered by Grande Internet

Are you a current or former Astound Broadband Powered by Grande customer in a Astound Broadband Powered by Grande service area ? Share your experience to help other users.

*Please note we only publish reviews that are: helpful, relevant, and specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning. If you are experiencing issues with your router, call Astound Broadband Powered by Grande customer service directly for assistance.

Rep in North Texas!

Kendall on April 22, 2022

Rep in the North Texas region (Denton) is phenomenal. She answered all of my questions with sincere honesty and assured me that if I ever had any issues, I could contact her directly. She was knowledgeable about the product, services, options in my area, and competitor performance. While I have not yet had the internet set up, I am happy with the decision to go with Astound. If you live in Denton and Astound is your only option based on region: don't listen to the negative reviews here about customer service. She was kind enough to share her personal experience and told me that the Gig Internet plan with Astound (940 Mbps.. so basically 1 Gbps) that she currently uses in her town is just as fast/smooth as the Fiber internet (also 1 Gbps) she had in Frisco, TX. If I run into issues, I'll update this review, but I don't foresee that happening. Thanks.

Tech solved problem

Porter Loring on May 25, 2021

After months of frustration with customer service, Tech was sent to figure out what was wrong and solved our problems. He went above and beyond figuring out what was wrong. Thanks so much.

MY TECH ROCKED! HE KNOWS HIS STUFF!

Jerry on January 06, 2021

( Chris Tech- 24046 ) I was at my wits end with Grande Cable. I could not switch because I live in an apartment. When Chris came out, my perspective has changed. My internet speed is so much better....the connection is so reliable. He was so professional and courteous. He wore a mask and foot covers. He could not be more helpful. He even fixed my computer wire. He answered all of my questions. He also explained the work he was doing as he was doing it. I NEVER RECEIVED THIS LEVEL OF TECH SUPPORT WITH ATT UVERSE! Chris thanks so much for making a happy customer out of me! 10 out of 10 stars!!!!!

Grande video on demand

Virginia on May 01, 2020

I have been a Grande customer for years. I am very happy with their service as a whole. I can actually reach a real person when I have a problem. The only thing I am not happy with is their video on demand. Because of the Covid-19 news updates/conferences, I have had to watch one of my shows at Video on demand. It should be called "Commercials on demand". I have to set through at least 10 to 12 commercials to watch 3 or 4 minutes of my show. That's why I have and pay for 2 Tivo's, so I can record my shows and watch them when I want and not have to watch an endless amount of commercials. It is very annoying to have to watch the same commercials over and over.

Grande Quality Declining

David Beggs on January 24, 2020

I have been with Grande since 2003. Since the takeover by the new owners, Grande's quality and services have seriously declined. The hardware I had pre-sellout would cover a larger area. The new version of Grande no longer offers true tech support. They only train-employ Customer Service Reps [salespersons]. So if you have any kind of technical question, the answer is "Sorry we have not been trained in that area". I called for a simple firewall question and that was my answer. Grande is being turned into Comcast-Spectrum, all of the giants we all hate. Customers go to Grande for value and a relationship. That is gone now. When a company selling internet service cannot even answer a simple question about how that service works, well you decide, is this where you want to spend your money?

Amazing Speed

Stefan B. on July 01, 2018

A great internet service provider with blazing speeds, and amazing customer support that actually knows their stuff. My only concern from using the service is the random downtimes that occur every couple months (~8) that can last even up to 2 days. However, they seem to handle the situation very seriously and keep your happiness at their top concern. Another downside is the terrible Arris routers, which I am not subjective or biased to not use, but they are not very good. However, with the price you are spending on such amazing speeds, there is not much to argue about the routers they provide when you can just buy a different one, after all they do not make their own... 4.75 stars, all 5 stars except reliability. Thank you for being an impressive and professional service grandecom, i appreciate the way that you care about your customers and provide this service for such a price.

Great Internet!

Tyrel Midgett on September 01, 2017

I have been a customer of Grande for many years. They have provided constant and reliable service, only nature's influence has disrupted their service. I gave 3 stars on Customer Service due to the lack of general network knowledge, or total lack of desire to facilitate my needs when I needed my modem to be factory reset. Most of the representatives have no actual knowledge of how a network works. I have been told, on more than three occasions off the top of my head, that there are only wireless networks, and it is not possible to use an Ethernet cable. They have also informed me that you can not use a router separate from their equipment. For an avid computer nerd, who has been around PC's since birth, 1982, This has caused major distress and annoyance on many separate occasions. Luckily, you can politely ask to be transferred to the IT specialists, or a supervisor depending on your needs, and they are much more knowledgeable and capable of assisting. They offer the fastest speeds, for the most affordable price. No data caps, no data tracking, they don't care how much data you use or how quickly you use it. Setting up advanced routing for private security systems, dedicated servers, online gaming, and pretty much everything else I have been able to think of to trip them up. I have anywhere from 3 to 8 PC's on the network, plus 1-4 Laptops, 1-4 Cellphones, 3 3D printers, a security system, a 5G Cell Booster from Sprint, and 1-2 printers all at once. LAN and WLAN, through the Grande provided modem/router, and a DELL PowerConnect 2716 router. They just upgraded to 1 GIG speeds in my neighborhood, and I have been enjoying it immensely. Overall I thoroughly enjoy Grande Internet service and hope they offer the same 1 GIG when I move soon! I would highly recommend that you switch to Grande if it's available in your area, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

I have been a customer for almost 5 years

Beverly G. Enloe on June 29, 2017

When we initially got on Grande, we loved it. However like all these providers, they have inched up to where we are paying double what we paid before. In the past if you called them for help, they immediately answered. Now I am on hold for 20 to 25 minutes. We are considering a change.

Best Internet Provider, hands down

A. Walker on June 06, 2017

Grande is fantastic, they offer great internet speeds at decent prices. Right now I get 400 Mbps for $70/mo.

Not available for some residence in Carrollton

Steve Johnson on January 25, 2017

Customer service is great. Always available for help. Wish service was available in Carrollton for relatives.

Frustrated

Anonymous on November 19, 2016

Inconsistent speeds. Responsive customer service line, but good luck booking a service appointment in a reasonable time. I have been experiencing intermittent internet cut-outs for almost a year and they have not solved the issue. Techs make a quick fix, the service comes back on, and they leave without resolving the problem. Issue has gotten worse the more they mess with it.

Best Internet Service Provider in Collin County

on March 14, 2016

For me, technical support is the most important criteria. Grande has come through with fast, accurate support every time without the long hold times waiting to talk to a human.

Grande is the best in Odessa for 2015.

on May 04, 2015

Grande offers higher speed than anyone else in Odessa.

Best Internet available in McKinney

on April 22, 2015

You won't find a better value in Collin County .

on April 16, 2015

Great service, great internet speed in Austin, TX 78752.

About Our Astound Broadband Powered by Grande Customer Reviews

Astound Broadband is a fast-growing internet service provider. Parts of that fast growth came when it acquired longtime Texas-based ISP Grande Communications. Grande’s network is still around and still powering high-speed internet connections under its new brand name, “Astound Broadband Powered by Grande.”

Like Grande Communications before it, Astound Broadband Powered by Grande delivers solid real-world speeds and attractive introductory prices and deals. The reviews you see on this page were written by real Astound Broadband Powered by Grande customers, and 69.6 percent of the reviews are positive.