Grande Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Grande's service. To see if broadband Internet from Grande Communications is available in your area enter your zip code below.

3.72 Stars  19 Reviews
3.72 out of 5 stars

5 Star
55.6%
4 Star
11.1%
3 Star
0.0%
2 Star
16.7%
1 Star
16.7%

Leave a Review For Grande Communications

Are you a current or former Grande Communications customer? Share your experience to help other users.

Great Internet!

4.00 Stars

on September 01, 2017

I have been a customer of Grande for many years. They have provided constant and reliable service, only nature's influence has disrupted their service. I gave 3 stars on Customer Service due to the lack of general network knowledge, or total lack of desire to facilitate my needs when I needed my modem to be factory reset. Most of the representatives have no actual knowledge of how a network works. I have been told, on more than three occasions off the top of my head, that there are only wireless networks, and it is not possible to use an Ethernet cable. They have also informed me that you can not use a router separate from their equipment. For an avid computer nerd, who has been around PC's since birth, 1982, This has caused major distress and annoyance on many separate occasions. Luckily, you can politely ask to be transferred to the IT specialists, or a supervisor depending on your needs, and they are much more knowledgeable and capable of assisting. They offer the fastest speeds, for the most affordable price. No data caps, no data tracking, they don't care how much data you use or how quickly you use it. Setting up advanced routing for private security systems, dedicated servers, online gaming, and pretty much everything else I have been able to think of to trip them up. I have anywhere from 3 to 8 PC's on the network, plus 1-4 Laptops, 1-4 Cellphones, 3 3D printers, a security system, a 5G Cell Booster from Sprint, and 1-2 printers all at once. LAN and WLAN, through the Grande provided modem/router, and a DELL PowerConnect 2716 router. They just upgraded to 1 GIG speeds in my neighborhood, and I have been enjoying it immensely. Overall I thoroughly enjoy Grande Internet service and hope they offer the same 1 GIG when I move soon! I would highly recommend that you switch to Grande if it's available in your area, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Best Internet Provider, hands down

5.00 Stars

on June 06, 2017

Grande is fantastic, they offer great internet speeds at decent prices. Right now I get 400 Mbps for $70/mo.

Grande is the best in Odessa for 2015.

5.00 Stars

on May 04, 2015

Grande offers higher speed than anyone else in Odessa.

Best Internet Service Provider in Collin County

5.00 Stars

on March 14, 2016

For me, technical support is the most important criteria. Grande has come through with fast, accurate support every time without the long hold times waiting to talk to a human.

Amazing Speed

5.00 Stars

on July 01, 2018

A great internet service provider with blazing speeds, and amazing customer support that actually knows their stuff. My only concern from using the service is the random downtimes that occur every couple months (~8) that can last even up to 2 days. However, they seem to handle the situation very seriously and keep your happiness at their top concern. Another downside is the terrible Arris routers, which I am not subjective or biased to not use, but they are not very good. However, with the price you are spending on such amazing speeds, there is not much to argue about the routers they provide when you can just buy a different one, after all they do not make their own... 4.75 stars, all 5 stars except reliability. Thank you for being an impressive and professional service grandecom, i appreciate the way that you care about your customers and provide this service for such a price.

Best Internet available in McKinney

5.00 Stars

on April 22, 2015

You won't find a better value in Collin County .

5.00 Stars

on April 16, 2015

Great service, great internet speed in Austin, TX 78752.

Frustrated

2.00 Stars

on November 19, 2016

Inconsistent speeds. Responsive customer service line, but good luck booking a service appointment in a reasonable time. I have been experiencing intermittent internet cut-outs for almost a year and they have not solved the issue. Techs make a quick fix, the service comes back on, and they leave without resolving the problem. Issue has gotten worse the more they mess with it.

Not available for some residence in Carrollton

4.00 Stars

on January 25, 2017

Customer service is great. Always available for help. Wish service was available in Carrollton for relatives.

I have been a customer for almost 5 years

2.00 Stars

on June 29, 2017

When we initially got on Grande, we loved it. However like all these providers, they have inched up to where we are paying double what we paid before. In the past if you called them for help, they immediately answered. Now I am on hold for 20 to 25 minutes. We are considering a change.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Grande Communications Internet Reviews FAQ

Grande Internet reviews aggregated and displayed above are sourced from current Grande Internet customers. As of 2018, 69.5 percent of customer reviews we've received had a favorable impression of Grande's Internet service.

Grande Internet Reviews: How Are They Sourced?

We use IP-verification to ensure that the people leaving reviews are, in fact, on a Grande network. This also helps make it difficult for any one customer to leave multiple reviews. To help reduce “revenge” reviews and rants, we also prompt Grande customers visiting other parts of the BroadbandNow site to leave a review and star rating. This helps balance out the reviews between positive and negative customer experiences.

Why Don’t I See My Grande Review?

Grande reviews shown here are filtered to remove reviews that don’t include useful information, or that are difficult to understand due to “ranting” and confusing grammar. In some cases, we may correct minor spelling errors and typos in approved reviews, but they are otherwise unaltered. Star reviews are not altered or filtered in any way.

Common Positive and Negative Comments in Grande Reviews

Analyzing reviews we’ve receive about Grande Internet service so far, the most common complaints tend to be about customer service. Overall, customers have complained that Grande’s customer service can be frustrating when trying to get help on basic tasks like resetting a router.

On the other hand, positive reviews of Grande have had good things to say about the speeds, unlimited data for cord cutters, and the fact that Grande doesn’t track your traffic the way some ISPs are known to do. Grande gets strong marks for being a fast, privacy-conscious provider when compared with the more corporate Internet and cable providers customers are used to.

Disclaimer: All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners, and are used by BROADBANDNOW only to describe products and services offered by each respective trademark holder. The use of any third party trademarks on this site in no way indicates any relationship, connection, association, sponsorship, or affiliation between BROADBANDNOW and the holders of said trademarks. BROADBANDNOW is a comparison and research website that does not offer internet, TV, or home phone service.

© 2014 – 2018 BROADBANDNOW

BroadbandNow is a registered trademark of Centerfield BBN LLC