Rise Broadband Customer Reviews Summary

Check Availability
by address:
Ways to order Rise Broadband:

Leave a review for Rise Broadband Internet

Are you a current or former Rise Broadband customer in a Rise Broadband service area like Las Vegas, Salt Lake City or Colorado Springs? Share your experience to help other users.

*Please note we only publish reviews that are: helpful, relevant, and specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning. If you are experiencing issues with your router, call Rise Broadband customer service directly for assistance

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

Denise Carroll on May 08, 2020

In 2014, we found Rise Broadband. We live out in the country so cable and wired internet are nonexistent. They came out free of charge and let us know that they could put up an antenna that would give us fast internet. 6yrs later we still have great internet! From the service tech to customer service to their tech support, we have had nothing but fantastic service! They are friendly, helpful and find us the best rate when they have promotions too. I am a teacher and with this online teaching/learning from home, Rise Broadband has been flawless and even upgraded to faster unlimited that was even more savings! Happy customer right here!! Thank you!!

Rise Broadband

Denise, Thank you so much for recommending Rise Broadband! We are so pleased that you are happy with your service. Do you know about our referral program? Refer a friend or neighbor and get $50 for every referral. Here's more information: https://www.risebroadband.com/friends/ Thank you for being a loyal Rise Broadband customer. Have a great day!

So far VERY satisfied

Jeff Hall on July 06, 2021

I live in the High Rockies in Colorado. I had one of the satellite services and it was TRULY AWFUL!! Outrageously expensive and absolute trash service. Often I couldn’t stream one movie with anything else using the internet. I thought I had no other options and resigned myself that was the reality of the remote location where I live. I found Rise Broadband and they said they were available at my address at a price I thought was reasonable. The customer service and installation technician were great as well. So far the internet service is 1000 times better than what I previously had. I’m watching the Suns hopefully win their first NBA championship and the channel I’m watching has worked perfectly. I’m optimistic the service will continue to perform well.

Rise Broadband helping me during these challenging times.

Donald Pruetz on December 29, 2020

Because of Covid19, I've had my hours cut at work and have had a difficult time keeping up on my bills. I called customer service about the possibility of them adjusting my bill and removing the reconnect fee and late charge. They subtracted 2 reconnect fees and a $20 late charge, this removed $90 from my bill. I made arrangements to pay the remainder of my bill split between 2 payments, this move allows me to get caught up. The staff at Rise Broadband is polite and very helpful. If you have problems paying your bill, call customer service they WILL help you out. Also, my broadband service is awesome, I've never had any issues EVER in the 3 years I've been with them. THANK YOU RISE BROADBAND.

Good and Bad

Carlscarborough,shepherd on December 28, 2020

Internet is always pretty good. They have improved alot since we have had it 2018. Telephone service is bad. They like to charge you for services we do not have.

Glad I chose Rise Broadband for ERDA area.

Al Boyce on August 09, 2020

I had to call customer service to work out a connection issue after a power outage this morning, and the rep did a great job walking me through the problem until all were fixed. The call was picked up after seconds of waiting, which was nice, and he was easy to understand, very well-spoken. The problem was a combination of things and involved several devices, and he never got impatient. He handled everything professionally and was friendly. He was knowledgeable about how to connect all the devices - phone, internet, Echo devices in several rooms. Since we moved to a rural area the internet speeds aren't fantastic, but they are what was described to us, and better than their competitors in this area. We're just glad to be able to work from home and have great customer service.

Glad we switched to Rise

Rich on May 17, 2020

I'm a new customer of Rise Broadband and they wasn't absolutely sure that they can provide me with service. But they came out here hooked me up with unlimited Internet. They offered me 5 Mbps in my area. I am currently fluctuating between 7 Mbps and 9 Mbps. May not sound like much but it's perfect for streaming YouTube, Netflix etc. If you live in a rural area, it may be something you want to try, no contracts and unlimited.

EXCELLENT VALUE

Gg Ferguson on March 27, 2020

We've had this service on and off through RISE BB since it was TCONLINE back in the day, only disconnecting for extended periods of work away from home. It's always been reliable and affordable. Over the course of 10-12 years, wireless technology has greatly improved. I'm in the internet/telephone engineering business and I have chosen to stay with Rise because of the reliability. Even my kids had this at their house in the town where they have many choices of providers. I recommended RISE BB for the value.

Reasonably fast, but relatively unreliable

Joe on January 08, 2020

I'm on a 50 Mbps plan but the speed test rarely breaks above 30. Morning and evening speed drops off dramatically. However, those are pretty good speeds if they were consistent and stable, but we usually have to power cycle the modem twice a week due to loss of connection, signal quality.

Terrible Technician Service

Daniel Vazquez on October 26, 2019

I've had to miss 3 days of work and that comes with 3 different Rescheduled times, Not the Technicians fault but the number of Technicians the Company hires they need more. Maybe they dont treat them right or something. Wish I had another option but I'm left with the rotten fruit that this company is.

Waste of money

Kimber Baker on October 24, 2019

Biggest waste of money. Never worked after “tower issues.”

Not worth it

John on October 22, 2019

Had service with them 3 maybe 4 years 1st year was fairly good then after my contract and did later on things seemed to go downhill quickly I got a new plan for 20 download And for the past year I've never gotten more than maybe 10 most of the time it's 3 or 4 we've had several outages any time a storm comes through we were down for about a week service techs take a week at least a schedule All around badd experience

7.99ms Best Speed to Date!!!

Marsha on October 16, 2019

When we first inquired about internet with Rise Broadband we were told we would get up to 25. We have yet to be able to watch/stream movies/videos without buffering. Many times we cannot even get past the buffering to play the movie! I will say that both the techs Brook and today, Bryson both seem to really care and want us to get what we are paying for but with that said we still are around 7.99 Mbps. It is just very frustrating to be told to do the same testing over and over with the same outcome as all of the calls before! Send a Tech out and get our speed up to what we were told, 25mbps or we will find a company that will do what they say and charge for!!!

I'm very happy with them

James on October 12, 2019

I don't know why they have such a low rating, they are much more reliable that my satellite tv, which I'm canceling and going with Roku. They could always be cheaper, of course, and I had to buy a booster to reach everything, but for the money, they are very good.

Poor Service

Richard Marshall on October 10, 2019

Rise installed 10/1/19. Can only get internet service to our desktop computers (ethernet cable). Moved our two kindle pads and our cellphones less than 3 feet form router and still receive no wireless signal. Barely were able to get wireless printer to connect ( less than 2 feet from router). Have called twice to service assistance, they "checked" their system, claimed it is fine. Have re-called service tech, they have now admitted it might be a bad router. Supposedly, they are mailing a new router, but not sending a technician. Rise broadband and this house will probably be parting company.

Stay away

Harry on October 05, 2019

Speed drops to a level where streaming is impossible multiple times a day. Telephone service is terrible, calls drop due to bad connectivity. Customer service says everything looks good but then checks the speed and blames overload. They have tried pointing my dish to multiple towers and still have the same problems. Then they claim I am under a contract and it will cost me a years service to cancel. Even if I do get them to cancel, the direct TV is a different contract so I would be stuck with another internet provider where I can't bundle tv. Be smart and just stay away.

Avoid if you can

King Of Nothing on October 05, 2019

Their broadband is highly unreliable and often slow throughput and extremely high latency (200+ms). If you have another choice, take it. They towers are highly oversubscribed and not maintained very well.

Poor Customer Service and Misleading Offers

Duane Kimber on September 24, 2019

Another disappointing experience with Rise Broadband. At least before this company took over Digis, Digis would apply credits for service not provided. Speeds paid for are never attained. Rise customer service cannot give a detail pricing breakdown, will sign you up for a higher cost program indicating that the bill will go down etc. When finally talking to an English speaking customer service agent, they indicate that they will send an email to their supervisor asking them to call you, but we never get a call back or credit or the opportunity to talk to a member of the leadership team. If you have any other option for internet service, I would not go with Rise Broadband.

Poor Service and Company

Brandon Waters on September 20, 2019

The service was good at first. I had the 15MB package with a 300 GB limit. I received an email from Rise Broadband informing me I was eligible to get 25MB with unlimited data. I took the offer due to me being in school and having kids that utilize the internet. However, the internet started to become unstable and at times, wouldn't even work. I called Rise and they had me run test. I was only getting 4MB a second. The individual on the phone said the tower had heavy traffic due to so many people bouncing off it. He sent a technician out who also confirmed the problem. So rise had me upgrade my service, pay more money, just to get less internet. They dropped my bill down to $57 a month instead of paying full price. With nearly completing my degree, I need this internet. If it wasn't for that, I would cancel the service. I don't understand how Rise Broadband could think it's fair to have me pay $57 a month for less than 25% of the internet speed I should be getting. I've been a Rise customer for nearly 2 years and it seems like all they care about is their profit. They would rather put as many people as possible on 1 tower regardless of the issues it caused to its previous customers. This isn't the first time I heard this issue come up. It happened in Gholson, Tx as well. The moment I graduate, is the moment I cancel my service. At this point, I would never recommend this service to anyone.

No service dept.

Tim on September 15, 2019

If Rise Broadbands equipment fails on a Friday they do not work on the problem until the following Monday. Per the customer service department “ the service techs do not work on weekends” . Well I think this is not acceptable since this is the third time their equipment has failed on a weekend, it is time to switch. Rise has lost yet another customer.

Best Option in my area, but wish there were more options

John Fuex on September 08, 2019

They keep promising faster speeds coming soon to my area, but after several years haven't seemed to make any real progress. Service is a good value compared to alternatives available in this rural area. Main complaint is that they have a lot of outages. Usually short in duration, but way too frequent.

Not Bad When It Works

Hastings on September 02, 2019

My daughter has the account so email address won't match. We have had Rise Broadband for the last 3 months and the reliability is Zero. There has been several times we were without internet for a week or more. As I type this, with my computer tethered to my phone for service, its Labor Day weekend and the internet has been down for the last three days. Going to encourage my daughter to look for another company. Worst service I have ever encountered.

Unexpectedly great customer service

Sherri Sagers on August 23, 2019

Rise Broadband has slower advertised speeds than a lot of other Internet providers, but when they say that they provide 25 Mbps, it means 25 Mbps. Other companies will advertise 50 Mpbs and then you'll never see it hit more than 35-40. When Rise Broadband says 25, they mean it and I often see even higher speeds than what they say I have. Their customer service, though, is what really seals the deal for me. I recently had an issue with my Internet service and called the Rise Broadband support team. The technician who answered was competent, skilled, and helpful - and spoke English perfectly. He discovered that the radio on top of my house was old and needed to be replaced. Right away he found the next available appointment, which was a couple days away, and he explained that he would schedule a technician to come and replace it. He explained everything in simple, layman terms and never made me feel stupid or confused. I understood everything that was going to happen. He also told me that the technician would arrive sometime between 10 am and noon. Normally, if a company tells me that they’ll send someone between 10-noon, I’ve come to expect (and resent) that I need to add several hours to either end of the time given. But at around 11:45, the technician, Jose, knocked on my door – and even apologized for being later than planned. Jose said that he would replace the radio, but said that according to my account (that he’d looked at prior to coming), my router was also old. Jose asked if his partner, Dan, could come in and replace the router while Jose replaced the radio on the roof. I was a little taken aback that Jose had taken the time to understand my situation and find a way to make it even better than what I had expected. Of course I was happy to have the router replaced and Dan came in and made sure it was all taken care of and working properly before leaving. Both Dan and Jose were so friendly, kind, respectful, and skilled. They both had bright smiles and made me feel completely comfortable with them coming into the house to do the work. And one more thing... I didn't pay one cent for the replacement for the radio on the roof, the new router, or the service call by two skilled and honest technicians.

Still Waiting...

Erik on August 23, 2019

Internet service has slowed to a halt due to LOS issue as surrounding trees grow larger. So far 2 tech visits (the second was supposed to move receiver to better location) and zero action taken to correct issue other than telling me exactly what I already know. I'm an engineer. I don't need some bumpkin explaining LOS communication issues to me. I need them to move their equipment to rectify issue. Second tech who was supposed to move the receiver had a pole. That's it! No way to mount it, just a freaking pole! I even offered to drive to hardware store to get the needed supplies if he could come back and finish the job later. Well, supplies are there and they rescheduled an appointment for me another week later. Unacceptable level of communication between customer care, dispatch, and technicians. I will move the dish myself.

?? wow! Joey was awesome!

Paula Pilivi on July 30, 2019

I can’t believe how patient Joey was! Thorough, efficient, patient and so extremely helpful! All I can say is wow! Where did they get him? I gave Rise Broadband a 5 because of him LoL ??! Joey in Utah you rock!!! He hung in there and never gave up! Stayed respectful and courteous the entire hour as we fixed ALL of my “personal “ issues. Even gave some great advice and suggestions!!!!

Totally OK!

Brent on July 18, 2019

For rural areas, you have a choice between Rise Broadband and Satellite internet. Rise is the best balance between cost & speed. Special thanks to the installer who got us up and running fast!

Getting Worse

Angie on June 14, 2019

I've been with this company since it took over Digis in 2015. They used to be good enough despite their frequent service interruptions. This year, however, I have had to call them at least a dozen times with problems that were not even related to the service interruptions. Their customer service is awful. No one seems to know how to make things work right. They left a trail of errors behind them that I had to struggle to find someone competent enough to fix. (Some still not resolved). They blamed me for changing my email to email@email.com and I had to fight them to remove the late fee that got put on my account as a result. Really? That should be obvious that I wasn't the one that changed my email address in their system. Something obviously reset on their side. If you have other internet options try something besides RiseBroadband.

Good value

Wesley Mccullough on May 16, 2019

Much better value than others we have had.

Not bad

Ben on April 09, 2019

15 Mbps. That was the fastest speed in my area. I spent over a hundred dollars a month sometimes with overage fees. But, it was much faster than the alternative in my area. Hardly ever went down.

Pleased

Steve Fluke on April 02, 2019

Customer service was great, quick technician response! The Tech found that the power supply was inadequate for the new radio receiver that was changed out 2 weeks ago, very professional and solved the problem very quickly, was very impressed with Rise Broadband. I don't understand the bad reviews but Idaho Falls area is top notch in my experience.

RECOMMEND THIS INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER

Rebecca on January 28, 2019

I WOULDN'T GO WITH ANOTHER INTERNET PROVIDER IF RISE BROADBAND HAD SERVICE WHERE I WAS GOING TO MOVE TO ALWAYS CHECK ON THEIR WEBSITE FIRST TO MAKE SURE THAT THEY DO HAVE SERVICE I LOVE RISE BROADBAND THE TECH SUPPORT IS ALWAYS THERE WHEN YOU NEED THEM AND EASY TO PAY YOUR BILL ONLINE

Could not be more thrilled!

Adam Luce on January 15, 2019

We have not had access to high-speed internet as we live in the middle of farmland outside of Morris, IL. As we were re-building our home after a house fire, I kept looking into internet service because I knew we would eventually be offered something other than satellite internet which is highway robbery that costs an arm and a leg for very little data. As we neared completion of our home, Rise Broadband came up in a search. I stifled my excitement at the thought of having internet like the rest of the world, even after calling them and having them tell me that they DID, in fact, offer internet in our area (this had happened before with other companies only to find out they couldn't cover us). I reserved my excitement until they sent out the service technician who would install everything and we actually had everything hooked up and running. Well, the tech/employee who came out had everything hooked up in less than 45 minutes and we were streaming all of the different platform moments thereafter...HALLELUJAH!!! After reading the low reviews before signing up, I really thought that it was going to be a disaster or too good to be true. But after having a couple of months with no problems I'm starting to wonder why so many bad reviews? Are we the proverbial people walking through the desert and simple food and water is a godsend? Other people are just so used to internet that they complain about having service? I don't know but after having nothing for so long and now we can watch everything in our Netflix queue, Amazon Prime, HBO, Showtime, Hulu, EVERYTHING! We could not be happier! I truly am sorry for anyone who does not have internet at all but if you are complaining just to complain or your internet wasn't lightning fast literally every second of the day, I don't have sympathy for you. Maybe go without internet in your home for a few years, then reinstate it and see if you're not grateful to be able to stream all those TV shows and movies. I am eternally grateful for Rise Broadband.

Expected really bad service but got really good service!!!!

Vincent Galluccio on December 30, 2018

I live in Palisade, Colorado in a sparsely populated area that has no cable service and the phone lines are too far away from the phone office to get DSL service. So the only way for me to get internet service was by satellite or broadband from Rise. Satellite got good reviews but was too expensive at about $75 to $85 a month. Rise was much cheaper but had horrible reviews for providing service at all let alone 15 to 20 Mbps and many reviews said that they were being overcharged or told they had excessive data usage. So, what to do? I decided to give Rise a try since they were just now (December, 2018) offering a no contract $29.95 month for 12 months with no penalty for cancelling at any time. they gave me 50% discount on installation and free first month also. To my happy surprise, the sales people were not lying to me when they said Rise was installing new, better equipment and that i would see all my charges as they quoted them to me in my account. For about the last month or so that i had them start my service, i have gotten 15 to 20Mbps service steadily and my bill is totally accurate and as they said it would be. I am very very happy with Rise Broadband and would highly recommend them as they have given me everything they promised.

Great Internet Service in Milam County

Rob Fenske on December 15, 2018

We feel this internet service is the best in Milam County. Customer service is very helpful. Service is very reliable.

Earful and getting worse

Shorn on October 15, 2018

Complete lack of customer service or ability to fix anything. Paying for 15 M and barley get 2. We are looking for options to try something else. Do not use if you have a choice.

Good service - good price

Suzie on October 02, 2018

We have had great customer service and service has been very good.

Awesome service

Rick on August 21, 2018

Just got set up last week, excellent customer service. Tech arrived on time and was good at answering questions. Much faster than our previous ISP.

Rise Review

Nicole on July 22, 2018

I have had no problems, service works fine and its so cheap compared to others.

Rise has been rock steady

Mike Miller on August 04, 2017

Has been very good and consistent for over a year but please get faster speeds like you have in other parts of the country.

Rise Broadband is great, if you have good line of sight with their equipment

Elaine Balliew on June 30, 2017

We used Rise Broadband (previously Sky Beam) for several years. Worked great until this year. We live in a valley in Loveland and the trees in our neighborhood (and a mile from our house) are now too tall, causing interference and making the signal weak. Customer service is awesome and reliability was great until now. If you do not live in a valley would suggest you try Rise Broadband.

Has never let me down

Debra Gibbs on May 25, 2017

I have had them for 3yrs. Unlimited internet, Never any throttling. I run 3 Roku units, 3 smart TVs, 2 laptops, iPad, Xbox and use it for cell phone/wifi calls, all with no problems. And I have never lost service due to weather.

Not very fast but pretty reliable.

Slange Lavender on March 02, 2017

Been with them for 5 years and only ever get about 2.4 to 3 Mbps download and around 1.5 to a max of 2 uploads... Not too quick on upgrading equipment. Looking for a provider that can keep up with the times.

good rural service

Molly Weger on November 21, 2016

Much better than the 3 services I've had.

Awesome - Best Value.

Rkelley on October 17, 2016

I have been very pleased with Rise Broadband. The reliability has been better than anticipated and there was only one network failure that was quickly rectified, unlike DSL / Cable providers that I've had multiple outages / issues with over the years. The next time I move, I'll be looking for Rise Broadband as my first option.

Not bad.....

Anonymous on September 14, 2016

A little pricey, but great connection and speed.

on April 11, 2016

My only complaint is the service going off and on sometimes. Slow download of video clips. Sometimes won't download at all.

Years of service

on January 24, 2016

We have a long history with the service. There has been only one time we had a problem. It was due to a storm. The price has not changed. We are pleased with Rise Broadband.

Ok Internet, Good Service

Stacey on December 29, 2015

Our internet is spotty and goes out often (like weekly). We upgraded modem/routers and that hasn't helped. Service is great but we can't keep our internet running long enough to make an impact.

Good during clear days

on December 27, 2015

It's raining outside and my bandwidth is slowed to 10 from 20Mbps, but the worst part is my ping (around 300). I can browse the net ok but don't try to game with a ping that high or you will suffer.

Three times faster at half the cost!

on November 17, 2015

Three times faster at half the cost and 1000% more reliable than others. Competition is a great thing for the consumer! Go Rise!

Fairly saitsfied

on April 10, 2015

They fixed it when it was needed, and they have had few outages in the years I have had it, overall I'm fairly satisfied with the service.