BroadbandNow is supported by commissions from some of the providers listed on our site. Learn More

Verizon Fios Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Verizon Fios's service. To see if broadband Internet from Verizon Fios is available in your area enter your zip code below.

3.63 Stars  842  Reviews
3.63 out of 5 stars

Internet good, TV horrible no customer service

3.00 Stars

on September 06, 2019

Took forever to get service figured out at the correct price. Internet is good, but the TV service is not even close to Dish. Would not even consider recommending Verizon FIOS. Unfortunately I am stuck to a 2 year deal and purchased the stupid modem as I thought I would be staying in the area. Still cheaper than renting for 2 years.

Verizon FiOS

5.00 Stars

on July 25, 2019

FiOS from Verizon is great! Whether it’s the reliable, symmetrical speeds or the redundancy when we lose power. Verizon’s fiber always still works when the power is out!

Awesome, the best

5.00 Stars

on January 18, 2019

I have been a loyal Verizon FIOS customer for 6 years and will be reviewing my contact shortly. Since installation, have only had 2 service calls that where handled quickly and efficiently. In the 6 years since my installation, I have only had 2 service interruptions that were handled the next day, they were due to equipment failure. I am very satisfied with my FIOS service as well as the pricing. I have full service, phone, TV and internet. Customer service has always been excellent the few times I called to send a signal to my DVR box. I recommend FIOS to anyone if available.

Verizon Fios Gigabit connection

5.00 Stars

on November 14, 2017

I don't know where this web site gets their data but i get 945 Mbps download and 960 Mbps upload speeds on average and i pay $126.04/month for it. To me, that's value.

FIOS has been working reliably for 8 years.

5.00 Stars

on July 19, 2015

FIOS has been working with no problems here at my residence for 8 years. Had constant problems at this location with other providers. I have never had to call customer service with a service issue. When I do call for tech support they are always helpful. Speed is always better than my quoted tier. I have 3 TVs internet and phone. I additionally run a VOIP server for my small home business and FiOS works great for this as well as with my VPN router for secure access when I am working remotely.

Excellent Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on August 13, 2020

I'd like to thank their customer service reps, I called regarding a Card Redemption issue. I never received my gift card and through system difficulties, the promotion and time expired. They went out of their way to fix the issue and re-instate me in getting a new card. Excellent! Thank you both so much.

Great Service

5.00 Stars

on February 22, 2020

I went to my Fios store in Newport News, Va. needing a new remote. I was greeted by a wonderful young lady and I explained the reason for my visit. With all the info I read online, I was thinking I was going to have to pay for the remote. When she told me it was free, it made my day. I like free. She asked me a few questions about my service and wireless, answered all my questions, and was able to provide me with updated information about my plan package. Overall, I had a great experience dealing with this cheery young lady. Two thumbs up for the Newport News Fios store.

Constant pixelation

1.00 Stars

on February 04, 2020

Service started very well years ago, but now I deal with continual pixelation on most channels every day. Multiple calls to customer service does nothing except us being told to turn the box on and off or blame our home wiring and splitters for a bad signal. We pay about $270 per month only to receive this type of service. I've tried the other company and they are no better. Pathetic. Unlike years ago, Fios could care less about the quality of the services they provide.

Avoid new Fios Home router and Fios TV One set-top boxes

2.00 Stars

on February 04, 2020

I thought it would be nice to upgrade my three set-top boxes to Fios TV One (main box and two Minis). After installing them, I learned that you need to upgrade to an expensive new router or they won't work so I paid $300 for the Fios Home router. After about 26 hours of my labor, 15 calls with tech support and customer service and three weeks of elapsed time, I have no TV service. Every support tech and every customer service rep tells me something different (and contradictory and often plainly ridiculous). I find the expensive new router no faster or better than my Actiontec MI424WR router. So now I have wasted $300, a $50 upgrade fee and 26 hours of my time, and I have no TV service. The advertised wireless TV streaming feature does not work at all and the voice remote barely works and constantly reboots itself. If your current Fios gear works, stick with it. Upgrading is not worth the risk. I may switch to Youtube TV--it's reliable and cheaper, and you don't need to rent set-top boxes. I don't want to cut the cord, but what is a person supposed to do? I have no TV service and can't spend any more time fixing it.

VERIZON FIOS IS THE BEST

5.00 Stars

on February 01, 2020

Verizon fios is consistently the best internet & telephone connection! They also offer television!

Changes to On Demand (Fios TV)

1.00 Stars

on January 09, 2020

I wanted to watch a show I missed so I went to On Demand to watch my show but I found a new format. The new format is not user-friendly at all. As a matter of fact, it is hard to locate a network on On Demand. It seems like everything is bunched together. So if you click OK, you may be paying for a movie or premium channel. Fios needs to go back to the old On-Demand format. We do not have time to be looking for a TV show or movie for a long period of time. What consumers are looking for is a faster and user-friendly way to navigate On Demand. This new format is not good at all. What was Fios TV thinking?

Only good when it works

2.00 Stars

on December 15, 2019

The connection is great as far as speed goes. As for the connection itself, it is terrible. Constantly drops in and out, especially over wireless. Makes navigating the web or doing any work at home that is web-based impossible. Will be switching back to Cable as soon as I move next month. The speed with Fios is great, but it's not reliable enough (at least for me) to make it worth the price. 3 calls to customer service and as nice as they are, all they do is refresh the signal thinking that is going to magically solve the issue which it never does.

Horrible company

1.00 Stars

on December 09, 2019

Been a good customer for over a year. I wanted to change my service to my husband’s name, same apartment and everything, but they still charge me a cancellation fee of almost $300! Been without the new service for over a week and the payment date is in less than 3 weeks!

Henry in promotions department was helpful

4.00 Stars

on December 09, 2019

Called in because of a promotion offered. When I had switched services, I was told email had been sent multiple times but I had never received it. Turns out email was wrong in the system. I was then told that my offer had expired and I am no longer eligible for my free chrome book. Obviously, I was very upset seeing as that was the main reason I switched providers. After talking more and being transferred between departments, I finally asked to speak with a manager of some kind. When Henry took my call, he very calmly explained to me the reason I would not be able to get a chrome book was because they aren’t partnered with Samsung anymore and the best he could do from his department was to offer me a Visa gift card for $200. While worth nowhere near the same amount, it is still much better than nothing and what I appreciated even more was his relaxed tone even though I was not relaxed. Thank you for your help, Henry.

Best Fiber internet

5.00 Stars

on November 05, 2019

The best fiber internet out there. Great customer service and speeds, most reliable internet.

Unreliable and poor customer serivce

1.00 Stars

on October 18, 2019

Good internet. Cable constantly has problems and customer service is horrendous. Was on hold for half an hour then get disconnected. Have to go through a maze of automated responses to get a hold of someone which takes forever

Amazing!

5.00 Stars

on September 20, 2019

Customer service was AMAZING. I messaged the rep about getting service in my location, and when I messaged him, the rep was pretty funny and nice. I hope to see you guys in my area soon!

Excellent job

5.00 Stars

on September 04, 2019

Tech from Albany NY helped me get my internet up and running within minutes. She was very professional, I would pick her any day to help me or my family members with our Fios internet problems. Thank you.

Yes, but do these things

4.00 Stars

on May 21, 2019

We have been a long-term customer of FiOs and we really like the service, as well as the technical support people. Customer service is pretty terrible, but maybe you can avoid the pitfalls we had with these lessons learned: #1 Buy your own router - we got a good one for $60 on Amazon after years of renting theirs for $12/month. They automatically add that rental fee in if you don't tell them. #2. Never believe the chat people if they tell you they will send you a confirmation email in 3-4 days or if they tell you they are going to waive a fee (which they may offer too, but then don't). Get it in writing right then, and copy the entire chat somewhere so that you have their promises in writing. It took 3 tries to get what was promised - not sure if that is typical. #3 Don't even try to call - you may get hung up on while on hold, as we did. #4 Call to ask for a better price when the year intro price is up - it is hard to remember. #5 read the fine print - the price will go up.

Verizon Fios

5.00 Stars

on May 16, 2019

I had problem with my Router had Repaire service today I am happy to say the repair man Mike was so amazing did a great job was on time and explained things to us we did not know I surly say he is top notch we give him a 5 star rating for his service I am one very happy Verizon customer thank you Mike ??

Helpful Tech makes All the Difference

4.00 Stars

on May 05, 2019

Decided to switch internet providers to get internet only (100 Mbps) from Verizon Fios for 39.99/month. (That's as long as you sign on to auto pay.) Because I only stream, this is a good deal for me. I'm fed up with one year plans where the price escalates when the year ends, so I'm happy that Fios offers this service without a time limitation. Fios also kept me informed by text - almost a bit too much - reminding me of when the tech was coming, alerting me 15 minutes before the tech arrived, and giving me the name of the tech. But.. I was glad to have the reminder. Oumaru was the tech who installed the new ethernet cable and went to great lengths to help me understand how to set up my own router. He made sure that my computer and phone had internet service and was very thorough and courteous. I appreciated how he explained everything in non-technical jargon. Most reviews are written when people are blowing off steam, so just a shout out from me to Ourarou! Thanks so much for your patience and hard work at my place as you rushed from one job to the other on a Sunday! I very much appreciated your kindness, persistence and patience in getting my internet set up...All in all, I am happy with the Verizon Fios' service.

Great internet speed

4.00 Stars

on April 10, 2019

Sign up to Veizon with my referral code: CHRIS1199VZ to receive a Prepaid Mastercard® card worth: Triple Play: $100 Double Play: $75 Fios Gigabit Connection: $50

Good product but terrible customer service

3.00 Stars

on January 09, 2019

Verizon FiOS has a good product with terrible customer service backing it up. Their "agents" are a little more than glorified salespeople who have no clue what they're talking about unless it comes to finding some additional service to charge you for. Their call system is absolutely terrible which starts out with a bunch of computerized prompts that you must go through each and every time under the guise of account security but are no more than a nuisance. If you are lucky enough to reach a real live human being, you are treated to a very polite, very well meaning person who has not been trained in the slightest and has little to no clue what you or they are talking about. FiOS is cheap for a reason, they have fast internet and literally no other redeeming qualities.

best service ever

5.00 Stars

on January 06, 2019

We just signed up with Verizon. We got a great deal. They even waived the 99 installation fee for us because we are new customers and they threw in the tech coming out to our house for free that is usually 15 dollars a month. We get that for 24 months. Customer service is very nice. NEVER rude to me. And also yes their is sometimes a long wait but when I was put on hold I was given a option for there system to call me back when I was next in line to speak to a representive. My tv color is MUCH clearer then it was when I was with comcast.

Excellent service

5.00 Stars

on August 09, 2018

I had a new FIOS install at my business and the service tech was very quick and thorough. He had us set up and running in less than 30 minutes.

Verizon Repair Service

5.00 Stars

on July 31, 2018

I had problems with my Verizon Fios and a service representative came by on time and quickly corrected the problem. Great service!!!

Fios Vs Comcast

4.00 Stars

on July 24, 2018

So i had been a comcast customer for a lot of years both in Virginia and now in Maryland and I often had problems with the net dropping and having to call customer service *which was automated* to get it back on again. i new the call in customer service routine by heart.. and most of it was automated. Since I've switched to Fios my net went down once in may be 3 years? My husband was able to fix it on his own with some basic trouble shooting instructions on line. I did not give them rating for customer service because I've never had to use customer service. i gave a lower rating in value because as another person wrote.. they don't give two craps about loyalty.. in fact i think our rate went since we renewed our 2 year agreement. however. I had no qualms in renewing because the consistency and reliably of the service has been excellent.

Doesn't get any better.

5.00 Stars

on May 06, 2018

Listen, forget cable internet. Once you go fiber, you will see all it gives. Streaming like a rock star. 1 Gig service can't be beat.

Great repair service!

5.00 Stars

on May 06, 2018

My Fios Triple play line had come down again and our repairman Pete worked for a good 3 hours to get us back up and running. It had fallen onto the street across from my house and he did a fantastic job! Thank you Pete and Verizon Fios for great service. Pete is to be highly commended!

Great service and tech support bad billing practices

5.00 Stars

on January 18, 2018

We have enjoyed Verizon for years, great service, great installers, great tech support. But the billing department and high costs are driving us to a competitor. We have spent hours trying to deal with billing issues but the company does not give their people the tools they need to resolve such issues.

Fast But Expensive

4.00 Stars

on October 10, 2017

I Currently have Verizon Fios. 50 Mbps Up And 50 Mbps Down.This service alone is $70.00/month ! I have been pleased with reliability, speed, and ease of use. I just think in 2017 High-Speed internet should be no more than 30-50bucks.

Recommend FIOS

4.00 Stars

on May 05, 2017

I have been a Verizon Triple Bundle customer for a year and have nothing bad to say about the service I got. The internet is up to speed (have never experienced the full 1000Mbps, but usually averages around 77-80Mbps) and my TV package is pretty amazing (all the sports channels included!). Customer service is nice albeit slow, but that's expected in this country. So, overall, if the building has FIOS available in your area, I strongly recommend Verizon over the others.

Verizon FIOS

4.00 Stars

on April 20, 2017

First off, there are faster speeds (listed at 100Mbps). I have 150Mbps service. Right now Comcast offers only asynchronous internet access (155Mbps download, 15/25Mbps upload) whereas FIOS has 150Mbps download, 150Mbps upload. FIOS also offers 300/300 and 500/500. Comcast does have a 2Gbps/2Gbps service but requires a 2 year contract.

Verizon Fios

4.00 Stars

on March 10, 2017

We chose Verizon Fios as it was the only fiber optics provider in our area at the time. However, we have had quite good customer service and the cost is fairly reasonable.

Reliable but expensive

3.00 Stars

on January 05, 2017

The service is great but I can't wait until there are equally reliable but more affordable options available.

Speed not limited by other customer usage.

4.00 Stars

on November 11, 2016

I like Verizon primarily because you do not have to share the same line with other neighbors. You have one set speed. Wired providers offer a fast speed, but if everyone is watching at the same time your speed goes down proportionally.

Happy with Verizon Fios

4.00 Stars

on July 31, 2016

Have been very happy with Verizon Fios! Haven't had a problem yet with Fios.

Very fast internet. Bad customer service.

3.00 Stars

on March 22, 2016

Internet speed is amazing and consistent, even at entry level 50Mbps. More than enough for a couple TVs and devices. The FiOS TV is poor to absurd, especially for the $ they charge. Customer service with Verizon is non-existent! They get one star for bothering to pick up the phone when I call (only during bankers hours though) I'm cutting my cable cord but may keep the internet. If I can find comparable I will switch just to not give them my hard earned dollars.

Fios reliability

4.00 Stars

on January 24, 2016

I have been a Fios customer for many years now and the service is the most reliable I have ever experienced. Outages and problems are extremely rare.

5.00 Stars

on January 21, 2016

consistent reliable service

Verizon Fios

5.00 Stars

on August 23, 2015

Fiber Optics is the Best way to google

Reliable

5.00 Stars

on August 16, 2015

Everything I thought it would be. I've had it for 3 years. Never had an issue with reliability or customer service. Highly recommend it.

Great reiliability speed!

5.00 Stars

on July 10, 2015

Verizon FiOS is the best internet service we have ever had. The service and speed are great. The best thing about the service is that the internet speed is reliable.

Verizon Fios

5.00 Stars

on June 15, 2015

I've had Verizon Fios for past 2 years, no contract for 40 Mbps, simply the best and most reliable provider I've ever had. Wish they had it where we are moving to in Greensboro, NC.

Rock Solid, Highly Reliable Internet!

4.00 Stars

on June 12, 2015

Although Verizon FiOS is on the expensive side, the connection reliability and quality is outstanding. Having had FiOS for over 8 years now, I can say that FiOS has never gone down ever! The speed is constantly fast and internet quality is good. I haven't noticed any Netflix peering problems myself. If it's in your area I would highly recommend the service.

Great

4.00 Stars

on March 01, 2015

Great service but expensive.

Fast, Reliable Internet

5.00 Stars

on February 08, 2015

I am very pleased overall with Verizon Fios. Very displeased with the upcoming changes!

Best internet service i've ever had

5.00 Stars

on January 24, 2015

I ordered Verizon FiOS before moving here three years ago. I am very satisfied with the speed--I can watch Youtube and other videos and download gigabyte update files in minutes. I was never able to do that before.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Verizon Fios Internet Reviews FAQ

Verizon Fios reviews on this page are all submitted by current Fios customers across the Fios service area. The star rating shown is an aggregate of all the reviews we’ve receive, including both text reviews and star rating reviews. We prompt visitors to leave ratings regardless of what part of BroadbandNow they visit, using IP-verification to ensure that we only collect reviews from actual Verizon Fios customers. 62.6 percent of the customers we've collected Fios reviews from had a favorable review of the provider, which is better than the 48.4 average for all Internet providers.

User Reviews vs Expert Reviews

Reviews shown here do not represent an expert analysis of Fios services, and should not be confused with a fair analysis of Fios’ services. We prompt users from Fios networks on all parts of BroadbandNow to leave reviews to help ensure visitors can see a mix of positive and negative perspectives.

How We Verify and Validate Verizon Fios Reviews

Fios reviews are validated using IP verification. Based on the IP address of visitors, we can see which provider they are currently using. We only allow visitors from Fios networks to leave text or star rating review of Verizon Fios services.

Problems With Fios Customer Reviews

As with any site collecting user reviews, customers with negative experiences tend to leave more reviews than those with positive experiences. Keep this in mind while evaluating Fios services — considering that they are usually the only fiber Internet option in their service area, they are almost always the best option for customers that want to stream video or use bandwidth-intensive apps.

Verizon Fios vs Verizon DSL Internet Reviews

Verizon Fios is a totally separate service from “Verizon High Speed Internet,” which is a DSL service also offered by Verizon. DSL Internet is much, much slower than Fios. While Fios speeds range up to 800+ Mbps, “High Speed Internet” speed from Verizon are closer to 10–15 Mbps. If you are a Verizon High Speed Internet customer and would like to leave a review, please see our Verizon High Speed Internet review page.

Verizon Fios Common Complaints: Slow Service Rollout

Among the reviews submitted to us by Verizon Fios customers, we’ve noticed many complaints about the amount of time it took to get service. This is common, since Verizon Fios has been installing brand new fiber lines all the way to customer buildings. The process of building fiber is very expensive and often gets stalled by regulatory and zoning issues. (e.g. landlords not allowing Fios to run lines along their buildings, etc.) As a result, many potential customers have to wait months or even years before being able to get Fios service, even if they live in a Fios area and the building across the street can get service.