Verizon High Speed Internet Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Verizon High Speed Internet's service. To see if Internet from Verizon High Speed Internet is available in your area enter your zip code below.

Setup Verizon High Speed Internet Service

Verizon High Speed Internet

1.68 Stars  313 Reviews
1.68 out of 5 stars

5 Star
1.3%
4 Star
1.3%
3 Star
8.3%
2 Star
34.8%
1 Star
43.5%

Leave a Review For Verizon High Speed Internet

Are you a current or former Verizon High Speed Internet customer? Share your experience to help other users.

Inexcusably Bad Service for Extended Internet Malfunction

1.00 Stars

on December 11, 2017

I've been paying for Verizon high speed internet for years with only occasional problems until recently. In the last few months, internet speed slowed and now connection is not working for 3 weeks. I called for service numerous times and was on hold for 1 hour before speaking to a supervisor who confirmed this is an outside line issue. He set up a tech appointment. Tech came late and had no idea what he was there to fix. he left without fixing the problem. Issue was escalated to Verizon's "Promise Team" who promised this would be taken care of and set up another tech appointment. for today. More of the same ensued - tech and dispatch supervisor had no idea what they were here to fix. I explained issue. They said they'd resend another tech and didn't. Other friends have had similar problems with Verizon.

Poor service, equipment and too expensive for what is offered

1.00 Stars

on February 16, 2018

Verizon High Speed Internet gets a D- to F rating from me, with A being the best rating possible. I have been with Verizon for more than 10 years. When I moved to the current address in an apartment building, Verizon stated that Fios, which I had had at my previous address, was not available in the new apartment. They told me in 2010 that Fios should be available soon in this building. It still isn't, more than 7 years later. With regard to Verizon High Speed Internet itself, the service is variable to such a degree that I have to resort to using my cell phone and the wireless connection there rather than Verizon internet quite often. Verizon refuses to replace the outdated, original modem and router and charges as much as a cable provider for cable service. The service also fails at least once a week. The phone lines cannot be updated to digital service, so most options with phone simply do not exist with Verizon "high-speed" internet. Finally, Verizon's customer service and technical support are awful and are getting worse, not better with time. I am not sure what all has changed with Verizon in the past seven years, but something is not right. And until they have Fios in this area, I cannot recommend their products.

Has its ups an downs

3.00 Stars

on February 25, 2018

It's good but for some reason from where I'm living, not so good speed varies from time to time. If one device is on, it's good, but once there are more than one, it slows down or just won't work. Internet issues never go faster than 1.5 to 2.5Mbps.

Verizon is terrible

1.00 Stars

on December 12, 2017

DSL internet worked fine for a while, but for the past month, it is in and out...have called weekly and am always told it's working, and they'll get it going for a day, then it goes out again..calling them is always very time consuming.

Just a circle

2.00 Stars

on July 03, 2017

I watch three minutes of a circle on the screen for twenty seconds of video. My AOL dialup in the 90's was more reliable. And this is after purchasing a new router and checking connections.

Up and Down

3.00 Stars

on September 25, 2016

When it works, it's great, when it's not it is terrible. Majority of the time it is decent. But when it is not, and that's more often than reasonable, it is terrible, frustrating and pretty much shuts me down, so frustrating that I just turn my computer off. Not consistently dependable. I am looking for another provider.

2.00 Stars

on April 17, 2016

It's always losing connection, not good speed. They do have wonderful customer service.

Reliable, but expensive

3.00 Stars

on July 18, 2015

"High Speed" is max 3 mbps download and 0.7Mbps upload over wire. I can see the switching building, and maybe this is why the service has been very reliable. But the latest price increase to $40 per month is exorbitant for such slow throughput. Nothing higher is available from Verizon in the Portville, NY area.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Disclaimer: All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners, and are used by BROADBANDNOW only to describe products and services offered by each respective trademark holder. The use of any third party trademarks on this site in no way indicates any relationship, connection, association, sponsorship, or affiliation between BROADBANDNOW and the holders of said trademarks. BROADBANDNOW is a comparison and research website that does not offer internet, TV, or home phone service.

© 2014 – 2018 BROADBANDNOW

BroadbandNow is a registered trademark of Microbrand Media LLC