BroadbandNow is supported by commissions from some of the providers listed on our site. Learn More

WOW! Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of WOW!'s service. To see if broadband Internet from WOW! is available in your area enter your zip code below.

Check Availability

Get in touch with a sales agent or view all available internet plans

(866) 956-7172 View Plans

2.05 Stars  325 Reviews
2.05 out of 5 stars

5 Star
9.1%
4 Star
4.7%
3 Star
12.3%
2 Star
30.0%
1 Star
43.9%

Leave a Review For WOW!

Are you a current or former WOW! customer? Share your experience to help other users.

Awful service from WOW

1.00 Stars

on March 21, 2017

Subscribed to WOW Internet in July 2015. Started having issues with intermittent outages in January 2016. Phone support is useless. Multiple tech visits useless; if it works when they visit, no problem as far as they're concerned. Techs have no interest in modem logs (I suspect they don't even know how to interpret a modem log), looking only at inside wiring and connections, and signals levels. I am an IT guy have done all that myself, and then some. My guess is there is a capacity issue --outages are often at peak times-- or a hardware or connection issue at the pole or beyond. As far as I know, they have never looked beyond the wire coming into my house. Service might work well for a couple of weeks, then days in a row where I'm getting<1 Mbps down/up for hours at a time. Tonight, all night, been getting around 0.15 down and 0.08 up. I have to have Internet for my job and can't keep increasing my mobile data. Unbelievably frustrating situation. I am not at all wowed by WOW.

Worst in the Country

2.00 Stars

on January 07, 2016

We are a military family so we've lived all over. We have never had such poor service or products from a single company. Since moving to Montgomery, AL, we've had nothing but headaches and frustration. Even in TINY San Angelo, TX had far superior cable offerings. In our neighborhood, Charter has not expanded to our area, so we are forced to use WOW!. After 2 years of horrible channel selection, constant outages, equipment from the 1990s and even worse service we decided to switch to DirecTV for our television and Magic Jack for our phone but we're forced to stay with them for internet. Today I got a bill for $113 - for internet only. Even when we lived in Washington DC, (which had Verizon FiOS - oh how we miss them) we didn't pay even a third of that for far superior internet service.

Terrible

on July 17, 2015

Seems old and outdated. WiFi will not cover the whole house and cable TV has been spotty at best. DVR is 1st generation and I can't view DVR shows in second room. Customer service is not effective.

Bad internet

2.00 Stars

on September 15, 2015

Their internet cuts out randomly a lot. Half the time you can't get someone when you call from the USA. They cost more then there worth in the long run.

Horrible

1.00 Stars

on January 07, 2019

Old and outdated hardware. Internet strength unpredictable and incredibly weak. Haven't had a single day since activation that the internet hasn't completely failed and/or worked infrequently throughout the day. If you have another provider in the area, switch now.

Purchased high speed internet but speeds are slower and less dependable than 3G

2.00 Stars

on January 18, 2017

I have purchased several different speeds from WOW! and have the same experience with each. At the modem, where hardwired, the speed is good but wireless router speeds are ridiculously slow. I even purchased my own router (at the WOW! tech's advice) and the speed is horribly slow and unreliable. It makes working from home nearly impossible.

Not customer service oriented

2.00 Stars

on September 20, 2018

Each time I have had questions or tried to work with them, it has not been customer service focused. Instead, there are small fees here and there to which they say "our system adds that and I am unable to waive that.". Despite having my own modem, I had to use their equipment while paying a $7 monthly fee for it. When I went to cancel service (2 weeks in advance) they told me they were unable to send a technician and couldn't "waive" the shipping fee to return the modem that I never wanted in the first place. Just very disappointed the customer is not their priority.

Terrible internet speeds and cable during high usage times

1.00 Stars

on December 22, 2018

We have 1000 Mbps service, but during the evenings and especially the weekends the service slows down dramatically or shuts down intermittently. We see the same results with the cable. On weekends I primarily watch sports. It is extremely aggravating to watch a football game and have the tv glitch for 20-30 seconds at a time every five minutes during the prime watching time. The problem tends to clear up during nonpeak times, but you are never completely safe. Because the WiFi speeds are unreliable, the streaming movies are often prone to buffering shutdowns. Unfortunately, we are in an apartment which mandates this provider.

3.00 Stars

on May 03, 2016

The channels watch go out very frequently. Our service is "interrupted" at least 4-5 times a week. Our bill has random "Misc charges" added for all kinds of crazy things like "sports surcharge" (we don't watch sports, nor do we have any special sports channels). Every month we are overcharged. Unfortunately they are the only cable company we can get service through in the 35805 area.

Rates just never stop going up

2.00 Stars

on February 02, 2019

The GOOD: The Ultra cable is OK. Whole home DVR works well. The BAD: Must reset my media boxes frequently, very annoying. WiFi router goes out infrequently The UGLY: They just never stop increasing their rates. Just got an $11/mo increase due to "Network Programming Fees". Same package (Cable, Phone and 30 Mbps Internet) for $255/mo. I just want to watch TV. I don't want to buy a new TV every month!

Only game in town

3.00 Stars

on February 06, 2017

Wow is always messing with the rates. I have my own modem and they seem to forget that every so often and start charging for that. They just up'd the rate by $25. Charging me for the modem and 30 Mbps download. I'm lucky to get 15 Mbps. They are the only cable provider in my area which is the problem. $56 a month for 15 Mbps is too high compared to the other providers. Customer service is very nice though.

Be weary of when your promotional rate expires.

4.00 Stars

on February 12, 2017

Service had been great never had any issues. My only problem is when their promotional price expires like all other providers they price gouge you. My bill went from $79 to $130, I feel like it is no longer worth it.

Great Customer Service - much too expensive for what you are getting

3.00 Stars

on November 13, 2017

Great Customer Service - much too expensive for what you are getting. You get a great deal, then it gets expensive real quick. Also, cable was not installed where we requested.

Love WOW!

2.00 Stars

on January 21, 2018

We switched to WOW! about three months ago from our previous provider. We were paying over $200 per month for Spectrum's 300Mbps internet only service which was the fastest they had to offer. We now have WOW's Gigabit Internet, 1000Mbps for $89.99 without a contract. It has been a dramatic change for the better, and I will be recommending WOW! to all my friends!

Internet

5.00 Stars

on March 11, 2016

I have had a very positive experience with WOW internet in St. Pete, FL. Price is really good and after some issues during the first few weeks, service has been fast and pretty reliable (connection is lost every once in a while but picks back up immediately). I love that there is no obligation to sign a contract, and customer service has been pleasant.

Internet great, TV not so much

3.00 Stars

on October 04, 2019

The online ordering process was simple and seemed affordably priced. Customer service is fine for a cable company. The internet speeds were crazy good (gig speed) and reliable. The reason I won’t be keeping the service is due to their subpar TV service. The cable boxes are archaic, slow, and featureless. My DVR boxes look like something out of the 90s and there’s no whole-home DVR option. No apps for streaming tv on a mobile device. They would be a good provider for anyone cutting the cord with their super fast. 0 data cap internet. Don’t sign up for the TV.

Long Time Customer

4.00 Stars

on June 19, 2018

I've been a long time customer of WOW!. I loved the service and the company, but my bill has continually climbed and my internet speed keeps going lower and lower.

Reliable

4.00 Stars

on April 22, 2016

Great internet and very reliable!

Switched and never looking back!

5.00 Stars

on April 01, 2018

Came from another provider. Cut our price down to a fraction and got 10x faster speeds. I thought it was too good to be true at first, but 7 months later I still haven't had a single problem with WOW!. We started with their 500 Mbps, 2 months later they introduced 1000 Mbps in the area so we switched to that immediately. It has been amazing. We used to pay for 200 Mbps but only get about 15 Mbps on our previous provider, and on top of that it would drop out multiple times a week.

Great service but expensive

4.00 Stars

on December 15, 2015

WOW! provides great personalized service, but they relentlessly jacked up the prices. You really need to be haggling with them every six months to keep their charges reasonable.

Great for the price

4.00 Stars

on December 14, 2018

It is $30 a month for 30Mbps down and 5Mbps up. It always just works. I do wish they had faster upload speeds. Syncing anything with a cloud service is painful. I do not pay for a static address but I have had the same IP since I signed up for service 3 years ago.

WOW is not bad.. :-)

4.00 Stars

on April 05, 2015

Overall they have been really good to us. Customer Service is top notch and the overall service itself is not bad. Internet speeds are good and the channel line up is nice. Gets expensive if you want to use more than one TV/DVR...

First six months with WOW

4.00 Stars

on June 04, 2019

I looked around and found that WOW does not have data limits, has 500 Mbps download speed for less than what I was paying our previous provider for 100 Mbps download speed. The only question for me was how reliable would WOW internet service be. Well, it has now been six months and I have nothing but good things to say. Very reliable service and when I first started, I used my own modem and had a few problems, the customer service was very good and resolved all my problems. I did not go with the two-year plan since I wasn't sure about WOW service. Still, my cost was less than with old ISP and now I have faster upload (50) and download speed (500). If you're in the WOW coverage area, I highly recommend giving WOW a try.

Would Definitely Recommend

5.00 Stars

on July 24, 2017

Great speed, reliable service, haven't had a problem with them for the year I've been with them. Never contacted customer service before, but I trust they'd be helpful.

Good support. Speed, eh.

4.00 Stars

on April 27, 2017

They always answer my questions and resolve problems satisfactorily. Speeds just aren't that great. While trying to watch a movie on Amazon I can occasionally get stoppages. Sometimes I have to wait a few seconds for it to load (?) Other times I have to press "back" and hit "resume from the beginning" Right now my smart TV keeps losing the connections and I have to set up the wifi over and over again. I am pretty certain this is a Wow problem. One more annoying thing. With their router, you have to use the password they provide. There is no option to change it.

Reliable

4.00 Stars

on April 06, 2015

Very reliable and customer service is very good. No price brakes on their top speed of 110 Mbps down and 5 Mbps up, for now, hopefully soon.

Awesome!

5.00 Stars

on September 29, 2016

Great customer service. Good value for the money.

Excellent; exceeded expectations

5.00 Stars

on March 09, 2019

Crazy fast internet. I'm getting around 800 Mbps down and 100 Mbps up on a gigabit plan. Excellent service person who came to install. Using my own router but I'd also recommend their modem because of the limited number of third party ones that support gigabit.

sing WOW

5.00 Stars

on June 29, 2017

I have WOW for TV and the Internet, both work well. The Internet is rated up to 60 Mbps, always near that during peak hours and surpasses that speed in off-hours. TV picture and sound quality are excellent on both SD and HD programming. Priced a bit high after promo period, but customer service is so much better than the huge cableco.

Great support and service

4.00 Stars

on July 20, 2017

While the price may not be the cheapest, WOW! makes up for it with stellar customer service and reliable connections.

WOW is by far the BEST

5.00 Stars

on March 08, 2017

Our internet speed was the fastest of anybody in our area. Whenever there was a connectivity issue, which was rare, they had it fixed in no time. Other companies in this area could learn customer service and availability from WOW.

Great internet as long as you own the Hardware

5.00 Stars

on May 03, 2016

Works well and is a great price. Just invest the money into your own quality router and modem to get the most out of your service.

WOW! Is great!!

5.00 Stars

on January 07, 2017

After having our previous provider for years, we decided to give WOW! a try! With internet speeds going from 30-600Mbps, we chose the 60mbps and large cable and haven't looked back!!

Great for the $

4.00 Stars

on December 01, 2015

Great service for the $ value.

Worth switching

4.00 Stars

on March 11, 2019

I have been a customer for quite some time now. Had some issues with outages but they are able to fix it quickly. Internet also drops sometimes but I think it is normal. It depends on the data traffic. So far everything is good. 2 thumbs up.

Cheap and Reliable

5.00 Stars

on September 18, 2019

100 down and 10 up is a great price at under $30. I wish their 200 down had 20 up, but it is still only 10 up.

Customer service is Awesome

4.00 Stars

on February 01, 2019

We were having an issue with our modem, called Wow and in less than 3 hours, the tech was here and fixed it very quickly. He was very informative and worked very quickly even in the negative wind chills we were having that day. Thank you WOW! for awesome customer service! WOW! should be proud of having such great people working for them!

Great price at $25.00 for 30 Mbps.

5.00 Stars

on October 09, 2015

It's been solid since I had it installed on September 16, 2015.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

WOW! Internet Reviews FAQ

Wow! reviews shown on BroadbandNow are collected from visitors to our site that currently use WOW! services. To date, 55.7% of users have rated WOW! favorably. This is actually a normal figure for the cable industry, where the average rating hovers around 48.3%.

How Are WOW! Reviews Verified?

We IP-verify all ISP reviews submitted to BroadbandNow. IP-verification works by checking that the IP address of a visitor to the site matches known WOW! IP addresses. This is possible because most residential Internet providers use “dynamic” IP addresses, so while we can’t see who a user is, we can see that they’re using one of the IP addresses that’s “shared” among WOW! customers.

How Are WOW! Reviews Validated?

We manually filter reviews to make sure that only the most useful reviews are shown to visitors. We remove reviews that don’t include useful information or are incomprehensible due to spelling or use of all-caps. We also remove reviews that have red flags associated with fake reviews.

Can I Submit a Review of My WOW! Internet Service?

Yes, you can submit your own review of WOW! using the “write a review” button at the top of this page. Keep in mind that you will not be able to submit a review if you are using a VPN, or if we are unable to verify that your IP address is coming from a WOW! network.

WOW! Internet vs TV Reviews

WOW! TV reviews are included in the featured reviews on this page. If you would like to review your WOW! TV service, be sure to include specific information about what aspects of their channel packages and pricing you do and don’t approve of.

Common Issues in WOW! Internet Reviews

Among the WOW! customer reviews submitted to us, we’ve noticed a few common trends in both the complaints and the positive reviews. Negative reviews tend to center around WOW!’s promotional rates, which expire after the first twelve months in most cases. After the promotional rate times out, customers will see their bill rise to a “final price” that is higher than the promotional rate.

Positive reviews of WOW! tend to praise the high speeds and fluff-free channel packages. WOW! is not one of those TV providers that packs their bundles with “music channels” and other low-value content. Most current customers recommend using your own router to avoid WOW!’s monthly equipment fee.