BroadbandNow is supported by commissions from some of the providers listed on our site. Learn More

WOW! Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of WOW!'s service. To see if broadband Internet from WOW! is available in your area enter your zip code below.

2.92 Stars  351 Reviews
2.92 out of 5 stars

CALL TO ORDER INTERNET:

Setup new WOW! internet service or view available internet plans

(866) 956-7172 View Plans & Pricing

Provider Availability:

Want to see if WOW! is available in your area?

CALL TO ORDER INTERNET:

Setup new WOW! internet service or view available internet plans

(866) 956-7172 View Plans & Pricing

So far not good

3.00 Stars

on October 11, 2019

We just connected our modem yesterday, today it stopped working, out for 4,5 hours now. Called the costumer service,they asked us to unplug the modem couple times, didn’t help. The technical coming back in 4 days and we may be charged 50$ for the technician service, really? We just installed it and now have to wait 4 days. It’s really upsetting

Cheap and Reliable

5.00 Stars

on September 18, 2019

100 down and 10 up is a great price at under $30. I wish their 200 down had 20 up, but it is still only 10 up.

Excellent; exceeded expectations

5.00 Stars

on March 09, 2019

Crazy fast internet. I'm getting around 800 Mbps down and 100 Mbps up on a gigabit plan. Excellent service person who came to install. Using my own router but I'd also recommend their modem because of the limited number of third party ones that support gigabit.

Switched and never looking back!

5.00 Stars

on April 01, 2018

Came from another provider. Cut our price down to a fraction and got 10x faster speeds. I thought it was too good to be true at first, but 7 months later I still haven't had a single problem with WOW!. We started with their 500 Mbps, 2 months later they introduced 1000 Mbps in the area so we switched to that immediately. It has been amazing. We used to pay for 200 Mbps but only get about 15 Mbps on our previous provider, and on top of that it would drop out multiple times a week.

Love WOW!

2.00 Stars

on January 21, 2018

We switched to WOW! about three months ago from our previous provider. We were paying over $200 per month for Spectrum's 300Mbps internet only service which was the fastest they had to offer. We now have WOW's Gigabit Internet, 1000Mbps for $89.99 without a contract. It has been a dramatic change for the better, and I will be recommending WOW! to all my friends!

Watch Out

2.00 Stars

on October 30, 2019

5 months ago I was approached by WOW Business to change over from Spectrum with 2X's the speed and a new phone system for a little cheaper. The phones were weeks late..the internet and it's installation was trouble.. The phones worked super well over the time but we were having issues with speed only to find out that the phones that they installed throttled the speed to LESS than that of Spectrum and that 'now' we have to have new phones to get the speeds that were promised. The business manager has NO business managing the business side, he will NOT communicate - zero. The sales guy does communicate but somehow his hands seem tied. The 'new' phones were promised to be in last week..they didn't come in due to some interoffice issue. So, we wait..speeds super slow, not as promised. This company 'seems' to have a good product. They lack leadership and fact is they lack a protocol to be sure all the i's are dotted and T's crossed. BEWARE. If you check EVERYTHING...Check a second time before you switch.

Wow, can't believe how terrible this is.

1.00 Stars

on October 29, 2019

If I could give them negative stars I would. Hands down the worst internet service and customer service I've ever dealt with. Let's start with my experience. Installed Wow in July 2019. By September/October 2019 my internet service was dropping in and out and I was unable to use the internet. That means no casual web browsing, no streaming, and no downloading content/online video game playing. We called for a technician to come out and it took them 5 days to get an appointment set up. By day 4 the service seemed to be working again (foolish me I called and canceled the technician from coming out). Sure enough the internet dropped out again and couldn't do any internet browsing. I called and scheduled another appointment for a technician to come out (took them 4 days to set another appointment). WOW are they slow with technicians. The technician never ended up showing so I called Wow to see what was going on. I live in a gated community so he would have at the very least would have had to call me to get in. The customer service rep said that the Wow technician knocked on my door but never called me. They also said that they didn't have a phone number on my work order for the technician to call. I then asked to speak to their supervisor who then told me a different story that the technician had my number and he had tried calling me. I was baffled as I had no internet and was sitting at home waiting for him. They decided to schedule another technician (4 days out) to come. Finally I got someone to come to my apartment and the technician couldn't figure out what was wrong and said that they would be sending someone else within 24-48 hours to fix the node box. Another 3 or 4 days go by (still haven't had any internet) and I still can't connect. I call wow and schedule another appointment (yes 4 days away). Does Wow have 3 total technicians? Or is there service so bad that every technician is booked every single day for 3 weeks? So another technician came and he couldn't figure out the problem. I swear he even suggested I leave Wow and get Spectrum. Damn. That's impressive their own techs A) can't figure out the problems and B) endorsed their competitors. EMBARRASSING. So after the technician left he said he put in a order for service impacting (only took Wow 3 weeks to finally do something) and said I would have service within 2-3 days. That never happened. I decided to unplug Wow and went and installed Spectrum myself. Man that was easy. I can't even describe to you the painful hours of complaining to Wow customer service reps about how terrible their internet and service is. They even charged me for missing an appointment LOL. All in all I haven't had service for internet but their response was to give me 15 dollars off my bill and suggested me to get Spectrum. So if you're reading this and thinking hmm, should I get Wow or create my own internet - I would tell you to start from scratch because this company is a joke. I probably spent 15-20 hours on the phone with them and nothing was ever resolved and no customer service rep had a clue what to do. I still owe Wow money what a joke. Can't wait to get out of this contract (which of course they are being a pain in my ass) and giving me problems.

Comcast is worse, but not by much

2.00 Stars

on October 15, 2019

I used to live down south and had Comcast. One day my therapist will let me write about it, but I still curl in a fetal position and cry if someone says that name aloud. About WOW in Grosse Pointe, I had the 60Mbps package for 4 years. The speed is never full 60Mbps, no matter whether I connect with a cable and pray to the internet gods. Their modems/routers are horrible and the signal is very weak but if you get your own they refuse to troubleshoot any problem, blaming your equipment for everything. They also steadily increased my price every year ($61/month with a 12 month contract for internet only currently) and threatening to cancel does nothing. They are better than Comcast but that's the best thing I can say about them

Terrible

1.00 Stars

on October 10, 2019

I spent 5 hours on the phone today attempting to transfer service to new location. Got a different story/prices by 6 different reps; was told by one I could be getting someone in Hong Kong. I was at wits end by the end of the day. Terrible customer service!

Bad customer service

1.00 Stars

on October 06, 2019

One hour after switching to wow we lost cable service. I called customer service "account not found". You get the best service from wow personals until you become a customer

Internet down And technician come lates

2.00 Stars

on October 06, 2019

The internet connection very bad for certain time . Lost signal couple time every day it’s consider normal . technician always come late and they let you know after appoitment time , bad provider .. to bad i have to stuck for 2 years contract . No recomended at all

Internet great, TV not so much

3.00 Stars

on October 04, 2019

The online ordering process was simple and seemed affordably priced. Customer service is fine for a cable company. The internet speeds were crazy good (gig speed) and reliable. The reason I won’t be keeping the service is due to their subpar TV service. The cable boxes are archaic, slow, and featureless. My DVR boxes look like something out of the 90s and there’s no whole-home DVR option. No apps for streaming tv on a mobile device. They would be a good provider for anyone cutting the cord with their super fast. 0 data cap internet. Don’t sign up for the TV.

Shouldn’t have switched

2.00 Stars

on September 27, 2019

In my opinion and experience they were not up front about anything and just said what they needed to say to get me to sign up. After signing up I spent about 6 months for them to honor there agreement after months of them dodging my calls and emails. They also lead me to believe I would be getting a referral credit that I found out later they don’t offer. I would of been better off staying with my last provider.

Time to find a new provider

1.00 Stars

on September 24, 2019

Constant poor internet. Pay for 100 mps but never get more than 10. Time to find a new provider.

Steer clear of WOW

1.00 Stars

on September 19, 2019

Have had WOW for 2 years. Worst experience ever. Internet service crashes once a week, have to wait at least 2 days for a technician to come out. Half the time they are late for the three hour window they have set up. Twice they simply didn't show up at all. Most times internet comes back before the end of the day. They say the problem is outside and/or in the neighborhood, then never do anything about it. Customer service likes to say "sorry to hear that", but that doesn't fix the problem. Steer clear of WOW unless you have plenty of time to spend on the phone with customer service, resetting your modem, waiting for technicians to arrive only to repeat the process the the next week.

Very Unreliable

2.00 Stars

on September 19, 2019

In the last six months our service has been AWFUL. They finally replaced our Modem about 3 weeks ago which at first did nicely, but in the last 3 weeks we have been without internet more than we have been with it. I have not called because I don't have time to spend every day with a service tech telling me to plug and unplug, and then wait for the tech to push a button which is supposed to take care of it all and then to be without internet again in the next hour.

SSllooowwwww

2.00 Stars

on September 19, 2019

Panama City Florida here post hurricane Michael city completely rewired with fiber result with Wowway Cable slow I have called them so many times in the last six months it’s ridiculous.

Never doing business again

2.00 Stars

on September 12, 2019

Horrible customer service, shady business and absolutely no care for the customers if you half decent service and be treated like crap then wow is for you.

Wifi Strength Diminished

1.00 Stars

on September 12, 2019

Seems like just in the last couple of month, the level of the wifi has been inconsistent throughout the day - some times ok, others minimal to none. What's up???

Run, don't walk from WOW

1.00 Stars

on September 11, 2019

I needed to have an updated modem installed so I had to set up an appointment to have a technician come to my house. The appointment was for 9/11/19 between 8:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. At 3:00 p.m. I was still waiting. No one had the decency to call me to let me know why the holdup or when to expect him. I spent the better part of the day calling for status updates. I have been a customer for years and expected better than this from a service provider.

Beware of Autopay

2.00 Stars

on September 09, 2019

I signed up for auto pay when we first got WOW a few years ago. I was double billed so I stopped autopay. Fast forward 2 years and went to internet only service. There was an offer to get $5/mo off your bill with autopay so I thought I would give it another try. Signed up and nearly 3 months later and two late fees in the amount of $55 I find out the autopay was not happening. They would only waive 1 late fee so I was stuck with paying for what I believe is a flaw in their system. Highly unlikely I would go with this service again in the future. If I weren't locked in with a contract I would have dropped them immediately.

Decline in Customer Service

2.00 Stars

on September 04, 2019

I have been with WOWWAY for several years, but will now look for another provider. I have no idea who is making decisions at the management level, but they need to review their decision process. They have transferred all their customer service calling centers to the Philippines and other countries (even during normal business hours). Speaking with foreign calling centers takes twice as long, results in miscommunication and at times the line is breaking up. Also, their internet is goes out periodically and the DVR is 1st generation resulting in DVR shows only being viewed in one room.

Broken promises

1.00 Stars

on September 03, 2019

We had a promotion card, and we didn't get the channels they promise,and when watching Netflix or u tub its run slow and keep stopping. This is the worst cable i ever had.Stop making false promotion. HBO and sports channels. We will b changing real soon

Agent #20978

5.00 Stars

on April 07, 2019

After a few calls to wow trying to resolve our internet connection issue, agent #20978 was patient and helpful in attempting different troubleshooting methods to help us recover our internet connection. He carefully took the time to verify and reverify our password until he found the error. We are so thankful that we didn't have to switch internet providers. Thank you Albert!

Worth switching

4.00 Stars

on March 11, 2019

I have been a customer for quite some time now. Had some issues with outages but they are able to fix it quickly. Internet also drops sometimes but I think it is normal. It depends on the data traffic. So far everything is good. 2 thumbs up.

Customer service is Awesome

4.00 Stars

on February 01, 2019

We were having an issue with our modem, called Wow and in less than 3 hours, the tech was here and fixed it very quickly. He was very informative and worked very quickly even in the negative wind chills we were having that day. Thank you WOW! for awesome customer service! WOW! should be proud of having such great people working for them!

Great for the price

4.00 Stars

on December 14, 2018

It is $30 a month for 30Mbps down and 5Mbps up. It always just works. I do wish they had faster upload speeds. Syncing anything with a cloud service is painful. I do not pay for a static address but I have had the same IP since I signed up for service 3 years ago.

Would Definitely Recommend

5.00 Stars

on July 24, 2017

Great speed, reliable service, haven't had a problem with them for the year I've been with them. Never contacted customer service before, but I trust they'd be helpful.

Great support and service

4.00 Stars

on July 20, 2017

While the price may not be the cheapest, WOW! makes up for it with stellar customer service and reliable connections.

sing WOW

5.00 Stars

on June 29, 2017

I have WOW for TV and the Internet, both work well. The Internet is rated up to 60 Mbps, always near that during peak hours and surpasses that speed in off-hours. TV picture and sound quality are excellent on both SD and HD programming. Priced a bit high after promo period, but customer service is so much better than the huge cableco.

WOW is by far the BEST

5.00 Stars

on March 08, 2017

Our internet speed was the fastest of anybody in our area. Whenever there was a connectivity issue, which was rare, they had it fixed in no time. Other companies in this area could learn customer service and availability from WOW.

WOW! Is great!!

5.00 Stars

on January 07, 2017

After having our previous provider for years, we decided to give WOW! a try! With internet speeds going from 30-600Mbps, we chose the 60mbps and large cable and haven't looked back!!

Like WOW

5.00 Stars

on January 04, 2017

Cane back to WOW about a year ago due to need for better internet speed at a better price.

6143813439

5.00 Stars

on July 07, 2016

Wow is the best Internet provider.

Reliable

4.00 Stars

on April 22, 2016

Great internet and very reliable!

Internet

5.00 Stars

on March 11, 2016

I have had a very positive experience with WOW internet in St. Pete, FL. Price is really good and after some issues during the first few weeks, service has been fast and pretty reliable (connection is lost every once in a while but picks back up immediately). I love that there is no obligation to sign a contract, and customer service has been pleasant.

Great for the $

4.00 Stars

on December 01, 2015

Great service for the $ value.

Best value

5.00 Stars

on October 29, 2015

Forget on demand and take the extra money you will be saving and get Netflix and hulu.

Great price at $25.00 for 30 Mbps.

5.00 Stars

on October 09, 2015

It's been solid since I had it installed on September 16, 2015.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

WOW! Internet Reviews FAQ

Wow! reviews shown on BroadbandNow are collected from visitors to our site that currently use WOW! services. To date, 55.8% of users have rated WOW! favorably. This is actually a normal figure for the cable industry, where the average rating hovers around 48.3%.

How Are WOW! Reviews Verified?

We IP-verify all ISP reviews submitted to BroadbandNow. IP-verification works by checking that the IP address of a visitor to the site matches known WOW! IP addresses. This is possible because most residential Internet providers use “dynamic” IP addresses, so while we can’t see who a user is, we can see that they’re using one of the IP addresses that’s “shared” among WOW! customers.

How Are WOW! Reviews Validated?

We manually filter reviews to make sure that only the most useful reviews are shown to visitors. We remove reviews that don’t include useful information or are incomprehensible due to spelling or use of all-caps. We also remove reviews that have red flags associated with fake reviews.

Can I Submit a Review of My WOW! Internet Service?

Yes, you can submit your own review of WOW! using the “write a review” button at the top of this page. Keep in mind that you will not be able to submit a review if you are using a VPN, or if we are unable to verify that your IP address is coming from a WOW! network.

WOW! Internet vs TV Reviews

WOW! TV reviews are included in the featured reviews on this page. If you would like to review your WOW! TV service, be sure to include specific information about what aspects of their channel packages and pricing you do and don’t approve of.

Common Issues in WOW! Internet Reviews

Among the WOW! customer reviews submitted to us, we’ve noticed a few common trends in both the complaints and the positive reviews. Negative reviews tend to center around WOW!’s promotional rates, which expire after the first twelve months in most cases. After the promotional rate times out, customers will see their bill rise to a “final price” that is higher than the promotional rate.

Positive reviews of WOW! tend to praise the high speeds and fluff-free channel packages. WOW! is not one of those TV providers that packs their bundles with “music channels” and other low-value content. Most current customers recommend using your own router to avoid WOW!’s monthly equipment fee.