Check Availability
by address:

Leave a review for WOW! Internet

Are you a current or former WOW! customer in a WOW! service area like Columbus, Chicago or Saint Petersburg? Share your experience to help other users.

*Please note we only publish reviews that are: helpful, relevant, and specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning. If you are experiencing issues with your router, call WOW! customer service directly for assistance

Cheap and Reliable

Chad on September 18, 2019

100 down and 10 up is a great price at under $30. I wish their 200 down had 20 up, but it is still only 10 up.

Excellent; exceeded expectations

Joe Emison on March 09, 2019

Crazy fast internet. I'm getting around 800 Mbps down and 100 Mbps up on a gigabit plan. Excellent service person who came to install. Using my own router but I'd also recommend their modem because of the limited number of third party ones that support gigabit.

Switched and never looking back!

Tor on April 01, 2018

Came from another provider. Cut our price down to a fraction and got 10x faster speeds. I thought it was too good to be true at first, but 7 months later I still haven't had a single problem with WOW!. We started with their 500 Mbps, 2 months later they introduced 1000 Mbps in the area so we switched to that immediately. It has been amazing. We used to pay for 200 Mbps but only get about 15 Mbps on our previous provider, and on top of that it would drop out multiple times a week.

Love WOW!

Tory B on January 21, 2018

We switched to WOW! about three months ago from our previous provider. We were paying over $200 per month for Spectrum's 300Mbps internet only service which was the fastest they had to offer. We now have WOW's Gigabit Internet, 1000Mbps for $89.99 without a contract. It has been a dramatic change for the better, and I will be recommending WOW! to all my friends!

Fabulous

Denise on January 06, 2021

WOW is amazing. An honest company that does business right!! From the service tech to the customer service, we've never had a problem. They worked with us to find a plan that we can afford. They have always gone above and beyond in every situation for years. Thank you WOW.

Good cable & wifi, terrible customer service business practices

Matt on January 04, 2021

Changed companies from WOW due to ridiculous price increase partway through contract, and gladly paid the cancellation fee. Bills keep coming, even after being told you're paid up. All offices are closed, and no place to return equipment or make payment and get a receipt, so you are at their mercy as far as getting charged. Even taking into account virus issues, the inability of anyone to get you a final receipt when you return equipment or make payment, or put anything in writing via email is disturbing to say the least.

Excellent Service, Consistent Speed higher than expected

Cyberbloke on December 30, 2020

We had 600Mbps from our previous ISP and we rarely got the contracted speed -- we consistently got the speed of 25-40 Mbps. It was quite frustrating as we've all been working from home since the pandemic and the kids are studying from home. On top of that, we had several outages. Finally decided to move to WOW internet. The installation by WOW was completed within 48 hours of placing the order & it was flawless. We have signed up for 500 Mbps 2.5 months ago and we're consistently getting the speed of 350-550 Mbps, no outages as well. We were skeptical about the speed initially so we kept testing it but we are pleasantly surprised to see that the speed is always consistent, sometimes it's as high as 560 Mbps. On top of that, they have excellent customer support 24X7. Thank you WOW for taking care of your customers.

Above and beyond

Annmarie on November 12, 2020

We have had Wow service now for a little over a year. We switched because we were cutting the cord, and our old service provider still wanted $150 for wifi only! I’d heard good things about Wow from family and friends, so I thought we’d give it a shot. Their price couldn’t be beaten for the speed they were giving us. Fast forward to now, through a pandemic, where my husband has to run a classroom from home at the same time my Kindergartner has to be in a virtual classroom, and there has not been one hiccup! The speed has been fantastic, no matter how many devices are on. And the very few times I’ve had to call customer service, they’ve been kind and quick to resolve issues. I highly recommend!

Slow speeds, No service

James on October 26, 2020

I have been experiencing slow speeds at 10%-20% of the speed and bandwidth I am subscribing and paying for. I call for service support and speed increases for an hour and they throttle it back again. I am subscribed to 1000Mbs service and getting 80-150Mbs normally with frequent service interruptions and resets. The service techs at support cannot support, they sent a new modem which is older and the wifi radios don't work.

Outstanding Customer Service!

Anonymous on September 18, 2020

I want to commend the customer service rep who went above and beyond and assisted me with everything I needed. He was professional, polite, efficient, and went the extra mile. He is an outstanding employee. Thank you.

So impressed!

Sylvia on September 13, 2020

I initially chose another provider because they were a little less expensive, but boy did I regret that. After 2 missed appointments for installation and a misquoted price, I canceled and called WOW. They were so friendly and helpful, set me up for a quick appointment for installation after I mentioned my dilemma, and how long I had been waiting for the internet. The technician was good and set everything up perfectly, and it's working great! I'm very impressed by everyone I've interacted with and the service itself. Great value, great service, great company!

Outstanding service technician

Michelle Webb on May 07, 2020

Service tech went above and beyond to help me with a technical issue. He is thorough and has great communication skills and a wonderful attitude. I am so pleased with the service he provided.

Awesome download speed, nonexistent upload speed

Chris on April 29, 2020

My speed test says 109.5 Mbps download, 0.70 Mbps upload. So if all you want to do is surf the web and stream TV and movies, you'll be fine with WOW! If you want to actually work from home which requires 2-way internet communication, look elsewhere.

Happy with the speed and reliability

Harry on March 28, 2020

We switched from another provider to WOW, their speed is great and so far no breakdown or interruptions. Their rates are reasonable, so even if we have a contract for 2 years, I am happy to get it.

WOW Internet Service results for home use

Darrell Kneice on January 21, 2020

I have WOW for Internet, 200Mbps that is it. I pay $50 a month and I have average download speeds of 150Mbps so not too bad. I am a single dad with two kids and I use Apple TV so something is always streaming or downloading and I never have had any issues with my internet usage. It is consistent for sure.

Terrance tech #4121

Laura on December 10, 2019

After a month of problems dealing with our cable, making a lot of customer service phone calls, actually resetting our own cable box and with two visits from techs, we made one more call for a service tech to come out. Hooray for Terrance! This young man came in and knew right away how to deal with our problem. He is personally responsible for us staying with WOW. Terrance has a very pleasant personality, pleasant to talk to and has a sense of humor. Terrance gets 10 stars from this customer and WOW should be giving him a raise! Thanks Terrance!

Unreliable service

Jeff on November 24, 2019

Internet goes out constantly. WOW spends 4 minutes rebooting the modem and stops troubleshooting from there. They have sent 4 techs to the house, nothing yet. Takes forever just to get through on the phone.

Internet great, TV not so much

Namd90 on October 04, 2019

The online ordering process was simple and seemed affordably priced. Customer service is fine for a cable company. The internet speeds were crazy good (gig speed) and reliable. The reason I won’t be keeping the service is due to their subpar TV service. The cable boxes are archaic, slow, and featureless. My DVR boxes look like something out of the 90s and there’s no whole-home DVR option. No apps for streaming tv on a mobile device. They would be a good provider for anyone cutting the cord with their super fast. 0 data cap internet. Don’t sign up for the TV.

Steer clear of WOW

Nicki Hanson on September 19, 2019

Have had WOW for 2 years. Worst experience ever. Internet service crashes once a week, have to wait at least 2 days for a technician to come out. Half the time they are late for the three hour window they have set up. Twice they simply didn't show up at all. Most times internet comes back before the end of the day. They say the problem is outside and/or in the neighborhood, then never do anything about it. Customer service likes to say "sorry to hear that", but that doesn't fix the problem. Steer clear of WOW unless you have plenty of time to spend on the phone with customer service, resetting your modem, waiting for technicians to arrive only to repeat the process the the next week.

Wifi Strength Diminished

Mark Parmenter on September 12, 2019

Seems like just in the last couple of month, the level of the wifi has been inconsistent throughout the day - some times ok, others minimal to none. What's up?

First six months with WOW

Vince on June 04, 2019

I looked around and found that WOW does not have data limits, has 500 Mbps download speed for less than what I was paying our previous provider for (100 Mbps download speed). The only question for me was how reliable would WOW internet service be. Well, it has now been six months and I have nothing but good things to say. Very reliable service and when I first started, I used my own modem and had a few problems. The customer service was very good and resolved all my problems. I did not go with the two-year plan since I wasn't sure about WOW service. Still, my cost was less than with old ISP and now I have faster upload (50) and download speed (500). If you're in the WOW coverage area, I highly recommend giving WOW a try.

Agent #20978

Jarvis Mayo on April 07, 2019

After a few calls to wow trying to resolve our internet connection issue, agent #20978 was patient and helpful in attempting different troubleshooting methods to help us recover our internet connection. He carefully took the time to verify and reverify our password until he found the error. We are so thankful that we didn't have to switch internet providers. Thank you Albert!

Worth switching

Bk Younghusband on March 11, 2019

I have been a customer for quite some time now. Had some issues with outages but they are able to fix it quickly. Internet also drops sometimes but I think it is normal. It depends on the data traffic. So far everything is good. 2 thumbs up.

Rates just never stop going up

S. Clark on February 02, 2019

The GOOD: The Ultra cable is OK. Whole home DVR works well. The BAD: Must reset my media boxes frequently, very annoying. WiFi router goes out infrequently The UGLY: They just never stop increasing their rates. Just got an $11/mo increase due to "Network Programming Fees". Same package (Cable, Phone and 30 Mbps Internet) for $255/mo. I just want to watch TV. I don't want to buy a new TV every month!

Customer service is Awesome

Pam G on February 01, 2019

We were having an issue with our modem, called Wow and in less than 3 hours, the tech was here and fixed it very quickly. He was very informative and worked very quickly even in the negative wind chills we were having that day. Thank you WOW! for awesome customer service! WOW! should be proud of having such great people working for them!

Terrible internet speeds and cable during high usage times

Don on December 22, 2018

We have 1000 Mbps service, but during the evenings and especially the weekends, the service slows down dramatically or shuts down intermittently. We see the same results with the cable. On weekends, I primarily watch sports. It is extremely aggravating to watch a football game and have the TV glitch for 20-30 seconds at a time every five minutes during the prime watching time. The problem tends to clear up during nonpeak times, but you are never completely safe. Because the WiFi speeds are unreliable, the streaming movies are often prone to buffering shutdowns. Unfortunately, we are in an apartment which mandates this provider.

Great for the price

Josh Thomas on December 14, 2018

It is $30 a month for 30Mbps down and 5Mbps up. It always just works. I do wish they had faster upload speeds. Syncing anything with a cloud service is painful. I do not pay for a static address but I have had the same IP since I signed up for service 3 years ago.

Long-time Customer

Gladys Powell on June 19, 2018

I've been a long-time customer of WOW!. I love the service and the company but my bill has continually climbed and my internet speed keeps going lower and lower.

Would Definitely Recommend

P.z. on July 24, 2017

Great speed, reliable service, haven't had a problem with them for the year I've been with them. Never contacted customer service before, but I trust they'd be helpful.

Great support and service

Daryl Royal on July 20, 2017

While the price may not be the cheapest, WOW! makes up for it with stellar customer service and reliable connections.

sing WOW

George Mazich on June 29, 2017

I have WOW for TV and the Internet, both work well. The Internet is rated up to 60 Mbps, always near that during peak hours and surpasses that speed in off-hours. TV picture and sound quality are excellent on both SD and HD programming. Priced a bit high after promo period, but customer service is so much better than the huge cableco.

WOW is by far the BEST

Judy on March 08, 2017

Our internet speed was the fastest of anybody in our area. Whenever there was a connectivity issue, which was rare, they had it fixed in no time. Other companies in this area could learn customer service and availability from WOW.

WOW! Is great!!

Ty on January 07, 2017

After having our previous provider for years, we decided to give WOW! a try! With internet speeds going from 30-600Mbps, we chose the 60mbps and large cable and haven't looked back!!

Like WOW

Kathryn Wiley on January 04, 2017

Cane back to WOW about a year ago due to need for better internet speed at a better price.

Awesome!

Charlotte Cline on September 29, 2016

Great customer service. Good value for the money.

6143813439

Sok Ly on July 07, 2016

Wow is the best Internet provider.

Great internet as long as you own the Hardware

on May 03, 2016

Works well and is a great price. Just invest the money into your own quality router and modem to get the most out of your service.

Reliable

on April 22, 2016

Great internet and very reliable!

Internet

on March 11, 2016

I have had a very positive experience with WOW internet in St. Pete, FL. Price is really good and after some issues during the first few weeks, service has been fast and pretty reliable (connection is lost every once in a while but picks back up immediately). I love that there is no obligation to sign a contract, and customer service has been pleasant.

Great for the $

on December 01, 2015

Great service for the $ value.

Best value

on October 29, 2015

Forget on demand and take the extra money you will be saving and get Netflix and hulu.

Great price at $25.00 for 30 Mbps.

on October 09, 2015

It's been solid since I had it installed on September 16, 2015.

Reliable

Jtizzle614 on April 06, 2015

Very reliable and customer service is very good. No price brakes on their top speed of 110 Mbps down and 5 Mbps up, for now, hopefully soon.

WOW is not bad.. :-)

Troy on April 05, 2015

Overall they have been really good to us. Customer Service is top notch and the overall service itself is not bad. Internet speeds are good and the channel line up is nice. Gets expensive if you want to use more than one TV/DVR...

WOW! Internet Reviews FAQ

Wow! reviews shown on BroadbandNow are collected from visitors to our site that currently use WOW! services. To date, 55.9% of users have rated WOW! favorably. This is actually a normal figure for the cable industry, where the average rating hovers around 48.4%.

  • How Are WOW! Reviews Verified?

    We IP-verify all ISP reviews submitted to BroadbandNow. IP-verification works by checking that the IP address of a visitor to the site matches known WOW! IP addresses. This is possible because most residential Internet providers use “dynamic” IP addresses, so while we can’t see who a user is, we can see that they’re using one of the IP addresses that’s “shared” among WOW! customers.

  • How Are WOW! Reviews Validated?

    We manually filter reviews to make sure that only the most useful reviews are shown to visitors. We remove reviews that don’t include useful information or are incomprehensible due to spelling or use of all-caps. We also remove reviews that have red flags associated with fake reviews.

  • Can I Submit a Review of My WOW! Internet Service?

    Yes, you can submit your own review of WOW! using the “write a review” button at the top of this page. Keep in mind that you will not be able to submit a review if you are using a VPN, or if we are unable to verify that your IP address is coming from a WOW! network.

  • WOW! Internet vs TV Reviews

    WOW! TV reviews are included in the featured reviews on this page. If you would like to review your WOW! TV service, be sure to include specific information about what aspects of their channel packages and pricing you do and don’t approve of.

  • Common Issues in WOW! Internet Reviews

    Among the WOW! customer reviews submitted to us, we’ve noticed a few common trends in both the complaints and the positive reviews. Negative reviews tend to center around WOW!’s promotional rates, which expire after the first twelve months in most cases. After the promotional rate times out, customers will see their bill rise to a “final price” that is higher than the promotional rate.

    Positive reviews of WOW! tend to praise the high speeds and fluff-free channel packages. WOW! is not one of those TV providers that packs their bundles with “music channels” and other low-value content. Most current customers recommend using your own router to avoid WOW!’s monthly equipment fee.