Sparklight Customer Reviews Summary

Customer Service
3.5
Reliability
3.4
Speed
3.7
Value
3.1

We asked BroadbandNow users to review Sparklight based on four core attributes: Customer Service, Reliability, Speed, and Value.

BroadbandNow readers submitted 657 for Sparklight. Sparklight earned an average score of 3.41 out of 5.

Check Availability by address:
Ways to order Sparklight:

Sparklight Internet Customer Reviews

Leave a review for Sparklight Internet

Are you a current or former Sparklight customer? Tell us what you love about Sparklight and offer valuable insights for other users.

*Please note we only publish helpful, relevant, and specific reviews. When writing your review, please support your rating with detailed reasoning.

Terrible Wi-fi and waste of money

Johnathon on March 29, 2024

Wi-fi is constantly going down, gave us a discount on our plan, and then not even 3 months later they took it away saying it wasn’t available anymore. At this point, I feel like I'm being robbed of my money, stay far away from this terrible wifi service. There are better ones available.

THANK YOU

Liliya Bragar on January 24, 2024

I want to express my satisfaction with the great work of their tech. I had trouble with my phone connectivity for a while and had two technicians over. The problem has not been solved until he came in and did what needed to be done and now my phone and computer work at the same time. THANK YOU! I gave 5 stars because of his work and professionalism. Otherwise, I would give 4 stars. Some customer service reps need to be more friendly.

Great Service

Suzanne on December 13, 2023

We were having connection problems and had a tech who checked everything and fixed our problem. He is friendly, KNOWLEDGEABLE, and helpful. Thank you.

Not great at all

Alexys on November 27, 2023

You would imagine that spending more money to have better quality means you would get it. I guess the gaming package doesn’t support gamers. I’ve never suffered through such lag and slow speeds until now. I’m not all that impressed with this internet service at all.

Sparklight

Jody Tiedemann on November 23, 2023

I paid my bill and was told my amount due by November 23 2023 was $42.50 and when I went to pay the amount I was charged was $126.50 I don't understand the wrong information on my account and feel like I have been taken advantage of I hate Sparklight's dishonest charges.

Outstanding service

Dennis Warren on November 08, 2023

We had a problem with the sound on our TV. Customer service set up a service visit for the next morning. Our technician arrived on time and after checking the system, fixed the problem. He was very polite and professional. Great Job.

My tech was great

Michelle Ransom on October 18, 2023

I recently moved and had to have Sparklight tech come out to the house. After discussing the eero and him noticing I had 2 which was entirely too much coverage for my place, he saved me some money. He was kind, friendly, knowledgeable, and overall a great tech. I'd be glad to have him come back should I have any more issues.

Tech at Longview Sparklight is beyond phenomenal!!!

Brenda Veauthier on September 21, 2023

I hope Sparklight knows what they have in their installation tech. He is one of the best employees they have. I'm so impressed with this young man's willingness to give 110% to the customers he services. I dropped my cable internet and switched to Sparklight and I'm so glad I did!! Great internet and fantastic customer service! He even gave me his cell phone number if I had any questions or concerns. I texted him with a question and he promptly answered it saving me from making a phone call. This guy is a true asset to Sparklight; he is so very knowledgeable and explains things in a way a non-tech person can understand. His willingness to help is endless. Good customer service is VERY hard to get in today's world.

Best internet service in my rural area

Robert Dalton on July 15, 2023

I had a small outage in my area, I called to resolve and the agent was so patient and helpful. I've had many other internet providers in the past, but Sparklight provided the best service. 98% no outage no lag with over 7 devices connected at once. The monthly price is a little higher than the rest but the reliability and customer service make it worth it.

Your service is bad

Matt on June 16, 2023

We have had Sparklight for five years. Constant outages with slow response time. Expensive packages. Constant interruptions. I work from home and have issues with work due to my internet connection constantly cutting out, even in the middle of the day when others are off to work. Sparklight gives words to make you feel better about wasting your money on spotty internet connections, but never resolves problems and tells me that there is nothing g they can do. Sparklight is gone as soon as another service provider is available.

Bad billing service

Pj Smith on June 07, 2023

Customer service claims they can do nothing to help with my problem with the turnaround time in their billing cycle. I don't get my bill in the mail until after 6 pm on the 6th of the month. The payment is due in Arizona on the 10th of the month. The USPS is not that quick. Even if I drive to the post office on the 7th to mail my payment, it cannot arrive by the 10th, dooming me to be late with my payment every single month. I requested a longer time span between when the bill is generated and when it is due. Sparklight flatly refused to do this. I know they are trying to force everyone into doing paperless billing and paying online, but I am not comfortable with that process.

Technical Support

Linda Barrie on June 02, 2023

I called Sparklight and talked to Technical support. He was so helpful and patient and extremely knowledgeable. The cameras on my alarm system have not been working and the alarm company refuses to come to fix them and they are trying to say it's my fault and my internet's fault. I called before Sparklight to make sure my password was ok which it was and then today I called and talked to tech support. We were on the phone troubleshooting for over an hour and he fixed everything he could. The final reason the cameras don't work is not me or the Internet, it's the camera itself most likely. I wish my alarm company was Sparklight as the customer service and technical problems are taken care of by technicians like him. Thank you.

Customer Service

Niki Whaley on May 23, 2023

I recently had an issue with my cable boxes. Sparklight sent a technician out to my house. His service to me and my problem was the best I've ever had. He made sure that everything was running correctly before he left. I really appreciate him and the great customer service he provided for me.

Service Technician

Robin on May 15, 2023

Tech was such a nice young man it was pouring down rain and he remained so positive and did an amazing job, very polite & knew what he was doing, great kiddo!!!!

Amazing techician

Judy Ferrera on May 10, 2023

The technician was an exemplary representative of your company. He was very cordial, I trusted him to do his job and he even tried to help me understand why and what he was doing. He exuded confidence and I could sense he knew what he was doing. He made sure all my devices were working and he finished in a timely manner. But a few hours later there was a big storm that threw my connection out; so I was again "offline". I called again the next morning and asked for him and he was here in a matter of a few hours. He assessed the problem and in no time, my internet was back online with everything working, again checking ALL my devices. Thank you Sparklight for your customer service and especially. When & if I ever need a technician to come to my home, I will ask for him!

Service is terrible

Susan Walters on April 05, 2023

My internet randomly goes out at least once every day. It’s out right now. No bad weather. No reason AT ALL! Contact them? No. Their robot doesn’t know anything. I’m so sick of them.

Phenomenal service

Nicholas Newman on March 24, 2023

The situation regarding possible ways to connect service to my house was very difficult due to overgrowth, poor weather, and other issues. Despite the technician having to call a supervisor to survey the situation they both managed to connect the service and I cannot thank them for doing it quickly, cleanly, and letting me know the situation every step of the way.

Very Poor Internet and Customer Service

Disappointed on February 12, 2023

The internet cuts out over 30 times a day. When you call, each tech tells you something different, field techs say something else, and no one knows what the problem is. They waste my time and never solve the problem. They say they will reimburse for the time there was no service, but instead of doing that, they raise their rate. They tell you to wait for their call and then never call. This company has absolutely no respect for your time and they seem to think they are owed payment for no service. If I could give them zero stars I would.

Great Technician

James Egeland on February 03, 2023

We had Sparklight tech come out to work on the terrible connectivity issues that we've had since moving here four years ago (Cable One originally). They said they couldn't improve our problem. Tech was friendly, and informative and listened to all of our concerns. He then spent a couple of hours diagnosing and working. He changed out the wiring from the cable box on the street to our home (a temporary one for now) and said the existing cable was in terrible shape. He also installed a newer Arris modem. We now have fabulous wifi. My laptop at the far end of the house changed from 50 to 231Mbps download and upload from 8 to 19.

Avoid them: Customer Service and Tech Support is essentially non-existent

Hunt Tooley on January 31, 2023

I have just spent an hour trying to get to tech support. Since leasing a modem from the company, we have had a completely intermittent streaming service. Like, five minutes of TV and then the spinning vortex. Trying to call for Tech Support just stole an hour of my life. Without talking to a human. We will be dropping this awful company.

About Our Sparklight Customer Reviews

You might know Sparklight by its old brand name, Cable One. The ISP rebranded to its current name in 2019, but it still offers the same value proposition to customers: affordable cable internet with no long-term contract required.

Sparklight’s plans and pricing are relatively popular with its customers, especially those who land one of Sparklight’s discount deals. Some reviewers take issue with the service’s data caps. As of , percent of customers on our site have given Sparklight a positive rating.