Frontier Customer Reviews Summary

Customer Service
3.3
Reliability
3.1
Speed
3.4
Value
3.2

We asked BroadbandNow users to review Frontier based on four core attributes: Customer Service, Reliability, Speed, and Value.

BroadbandNow readers submitted 3435 for Frontier. Frontier earned an average score of 3.27 out of 5.

Check Availability by address:

Frontier Internet Customer Reviews

Leave a review for Frontier Internet

Are you a current or former Frontier customer? Tell us what you love about Frontier and offer valuable insights for other users.

*Please note we only publish helpful, relevant, and specific reviews. When writing your review, please support your rating with detailed reasoning.

Great Customer Service

Adam Chapin on March 04, 2024

Had to cancel my service due to moving out of state and to a state Frontier doesn't service. Tech was an absolute pleasure to talk to. He was efficient and friendly, and I got the sense that he truly cared about the customer through our interaction. Thank you, for being a great service rep for your company.

Frontier, so good so great

Hugh Janus on December 01, 2023

Customer service seems to always do what they can, from replacing potentially faulty equipment to getting techs out at a very reasonable time. The problem with Frontier is they are only reliable about 1/3 of each month and if you use too much data, they won't slow your speed, however; they will put in some type of bandwidth cap creating mad bufferbloat anytime you request, which they determine, is "too much data". You start to get bufferbloat, not being able to game without disconnecting, use live video/audio calls without disconnecting, or stream in 4k without interruptions. If you hit this cap (whatever it may be) in a month you will be stuck with bufferbloat, and no solution, until EXACTLY the first of the month. Support says it's my equipment. Ping tests, bloat tests, dosing myself, and using different devices, all prove the opposite.

Internet issues

Lauren on November 20, 2023

Our internet worked fine until Frointer sent out a technician to replace our router. We did NOT ask for this to be done. Our wifi speakers/cameras for some reason do not connect to the new router. After 3 hours and 4 customer service reps later, they made an appointment for a tech to head out to our business and cancel the tech without letting us know. I am currently trying again to get a rep out to fix the issue they created within our business.

Average for me

Jane Doe on July 07, 2023

My experience with Frontier is just average, the speeds are just enough to do all my online work and streaming needs, and customer service is also good.

Internet constantly goes out

Jeremy Purtle on April 26, 2023

My internet is constantly going out, and goes out for days at a time, they take their sweet time fixing it, that is if they fix it at all. They are not much help when you need help. My internet has now gone down 2 times in two weeks. My kids need it for school, but they couldn't help me so guess what, my kids are screwed thanks to them! I'm definitely looking into new internet providers!

Very good service

Norman Neal on April 14, 2023

I talked to customer service. I needed my internet service hooked back up on a new phone. He was very helpful and kind. good man to work with if you have a problem. Thanks.

Worst Customer Service Ever

Jeremy Partlow on March 14, 2023

Since moving into my new home (6 months), Frontier has had to come out more than 5 times to correct internet issues. I pay $157 per month for a large internet package, but they can’t seem to keep it online. Today, after calling again, I was told by 2 supervisors that they “could not direct to me any other supervisor because they don’t interact with customers” and “they don’t want to make promises”. This is ridiculous. Get it together Frontier.

Customer service great start, to be continued

Jay P on February 22, 2023

I called to activate the service on 2/20/23. They sent a tech (he was great, extremely personable, knowledgeable, open, and transparent about the installation process!) out on 2/22/23 in the time window they said they would. Unfortunately, the cord that fed my house was bad, and new wire had to be laid across 4 of my neighbors' properties. They are sending a crew back out to lay/bury the line properly on 2/27/23. I will do a follow-up review after the process is complete.

Appreciation for Speedy Repairs

Loretta L Cotner on February 17, 2023

Our Phone and internet are back. Amazed that Frontier tech showed up and got all working. When I called they said they will send a tech out on Tuesday! With the phone lines laying all across our yard! I told them it was urgent for phone service, my neighbor and I have health issues, and that waiting till Tuesday wasn't acceptable... So I'm very much appreciative of the Frontier employees working late hours in the rain to get our service back.

Do not get Frontier

Hakeem on January 27, 2023

I waited 20 days for a start new service appointment install and Frontier never showed up or called my phone, when I spoke with their customer service rep I was transferred 6 times and repeated answers to the same questions over and over again, customer service is just terrible, they don’t deserve our money.

Frontier Internet & TV not good for existing customers

William on January 21, 2023

Customer since 2008 - internet, TV & phone. Frontier has a gigabyte internet deal for $50/month to NEW CUSTOMERS only - existing customers are $75/month. So much for being a loyal customer. Their tech support is okay all other customer support is terrible! I don't have any choice since they are the only provider in the area, otherwise, I would be gone. Stay away if you can.

Great job

Anonymous on January 15, 2023

Spoke to their tech guy, great job! 5-star review technical support

Hurricane Ian

Saltypiratetiger on October 02, 2022

I can't give Frontier any better promotion than this: It stayed ON all through Hurricane Ian last week, and never even blipped in Sarasota.

I've had Frontier for 5 years and I love them

Chili Hyde on September 20, 2022

I had our ISP for 15 years because they were the only ones that could handle my area. My bill fluctuated 30 to $50 a month. I could never understand any of the customer service people. And they said they would fix my bill and it was just so random it was the worst experience. I used to have my son call every month because I had such anxiety over this monthly call. I finally got Frontier. Life has been absolutely perfect. My bill is the same every month. customer service peeps are fabulous!!! I'm sorry for all those people having a bad time with this company but I absolutely adore them. My life is so much easier and I can breathe when I receive my bill.

Great value and Reliable Speeds

Mari on September 13, 2022

I have the Fiber Optic 500 and let me tell you it blows their competition's speed/prices out of the water. I had 400 with our previous provider but was paying $80 per month. Now I pay half and have faster speeds. A family of 6 with 6 Tv’s, 2 desktops, 2 laptops, and kids' Kindle can all connect with no problems even during storms. I have had it for 4 months now and am very happy with the Fiber Optic 500.

Unreliable

Victoria Bradley on September 05, 2022

We haven't even had Frontiers for a full year yet, and we have had more outages than I could keep count. Any time you call customer service to get help, they always say that they are aware of the problem, but that they don't have an expected restoration time. Whenever you try to go to their outage map on their site, it says that the site can't be reached. (It has been like this the entire time we have had their service.) I'm guessing they don't want their customers to see how unreliable their service really is. Check out the reviews on other sites like Yelp or Reddit. Steer clear of Frontier.

Great Customer Service

Emiliano Hinojos on August 31, 2022

A customer service representative finally fixed my issue after going through multiple other service representatives that had no idea what they were talking about. She was a breath of fresh air in the gas of stress that was trying to get my bill paid. ©reatly appreciated.

Not reliable

Alexis on August 28, 2022

In the past three months, our internet went down three times. Each time it has taken days to fix, usually around two weeks. It is a nightmare if you have to do your work from home. I have to find places with free wifi to do anything. This service is extremely unreliable. It didn’t start out this way but I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone now.

Tech was great

Joe Horine on July 29, 2022

I called this morning (Friday) for an issue with the service box on my house. A tech was assigned for Monday. But, he showed up about an hour later (Friday)! He had some time between jobs and fixed the box in about 10 min! I wish I could have given him the day off! He was great! Thank you.

Professional Technician

David Yaeger on July 29, 2022

Tech updated my Frontier High Speed Internet today. He introduced himself, was very professional and did the job perfectly. So wonderful in this day and age to get someone like that. Such a big asset for Frontier. Thanks.

About Our Frontier Customer Reviews

What do customers think of Frontier? Of the reviews submitted by real Frontier to our impartial system, percent are positive. Those who like Frontier commonly reference its plans and pricing. Customers are divided on Frontier’s speeds, which vary from customer to customer, plan to plan, and region to region.

If you’re considering signing up for Frontier internet, be sure to take a look at the best Frontier deals before committing to a new plan. Keep in mind that Frontier offers different connection types in different areas, with the company’s fiber-optic networking being its fastest option.