Spectrum Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Spectrum's service. To see if broadband Internet from Charter Spectrum is available in your area enter your zip code below.

Setup Spectrum Service

Charter Spectrum

2.34 Stars  721 Reviews
2.34 out of 5 stars

5 Star
4.5%
4 Star
9.4%
3 Star
25.2%
2 Star
37.7%
1 Star
23.2%

Leave a Review For Charter Spectrum

Are you a current or former Charter Spectrum customer? Share your experience to help other users.

Up, up, and away

2.00 Stars

on January 02, 2018

Since TWC changed to Spectrum, the bill goes up, the service goes down, and the Internet speed is 1/3 what it was before ...

Prices go up and quality goes down.

2.00 Stars

on February 16, 2018

The price keeps going up, but the speed has gone down since Spectrum bought BrightHouse. We have to reboot our cable box several times a week, the phone and cable modem need rebooting almost weekly. We've had multiple service calls, but nothing changes. Every guy who comes out has a new idea and is going to 'fix things', but it never gets better. We pay for 100 Mbps, and are lucky to get 30 - 50. Unfortunately, no other company provides internet service in our neighborhood or Spectrum would be history!

Don't waste your time & money

1.00 Stars

on January 25, 2018

I work from home quite a bit which requires me to download/upload files on a regular basis. There is nothing more frustrating than being in the middle of an upload/download and your computer looses internet connection. I get to restart the process all over again. What should take a few minutes to complete, becomes a laborious/arduous task with the "service" that Spectrum provides. Save your money/time/heartache.

Do not get this service.

1.00 Stars

on January 06, 2018

I was promised 100 Mbps download speed. I cant even get 5 Mbps download speed. Their DSL is so unreliable that my Roku device keeps sending me messages that the connection is too slow. Spectrum has been out here multiple times and has never corrected the problem. They are charging me $58/month for service that breaks more than 15 times a day.

Least worst option

3.00 Stars

on December 05, 2017

I and numerous other customers have not had a great history with Charter / Spectrum's Customer Service. Where their downfall is to me, as I live in a town close to a major metropolitan area, Charter's cost and minimal speed options. Other areas nearby get 1 Gbps for similar cost from Charter. The fact that I get faster speeds over the air from my mobile provider absolutely is insulting to see what I'm paying for the speed I don't receive. If a data plan existed for unlimited home service from my mobile provider, Charter Spectrum would be left behind.

Not impressed.

1.00 Stars

on March 12, 2018

It is touch and go some days it will work great others not as well. I work from home so I have issues with my VPN cutting out every time the internet 'blips'. It is also a pain when trying to stream shows or movies and it starts to lag or shuts off. Like I said though some days it works great. For comparison I say it is working well tonight and my speed is at 5.4 Mbps download and upload and this is a good night! If you have another option for the area I would suggest taking it, unfortunately though most people will not have any other real options.

No noticeable difference

3.00 Stars

on December 21, 2017

Switched from Tidewater-Lincolnville because Spectrum offered higher speed at a promo rate. I have not noticed much of a difference. Streaming YouTube still has the occasional buffering/delay. I shall most likely switch back to Tidewater after year promo expires just to have my prior phone bundle + internet package + local hometown customer service.

Not getting what we're paying for.

1.00 Stars

on December 31, 2017

We can't use the cable or the phone for some reason, but we're paying $110. Customer service won't help whatsoever, And we only get 50 mbps in the best scenario despite paying for 100 mbps. Overall horrible service, not to mention it goes down constantly.

Time Warner - not happy

1.00 Stars

on December 07, 2017

Every single time that I come to my house in Hilton Head, I have to call Time Warner for service. I constantly have to reboot the router. Internet continually drops and runs slower. Their billing changes monthly. Other than that, they're a great company.

Terrible speeds, constant interruption in service and a waste of money

2.00 Stars

on June 25, 2018

I only have the internet service with Spectrum. And it is frustrating to see how their service is getting worse every day. For a 100 Mbps service plan, I get about 25 Mbps on an average. In the recent past, it has gone down further and I see speeds of 3 to 4 Mbps. There were days I had no internet service for the entire day and I had to use a 4G LTE device to do my work. If you have a choice in internet service, just avoid Spectrum.

Too Expensive

3.00 Stars

on February 13, 2018

Spectrum is too expensive for the services offered. They need more of an ala carte service so customers do not pay for services they never use.

Good service becomes iffy?

4.00 Stars

on May 18, 2017

We've had Charter Spectrum internet service for a year and a half. It started out perfectly, including the installation. We bought our own router from Best Buy because we get an employee discount there. When our first year of service was up and the monthly price did the automatic price hike, I looked around for another provider since money was tight. In doing so I talked to Charter about looking for a different provider and they offered to keep me at the same original price of $39.99 for the rest of the second year of service. Awesome! And a financial and internet access relief! But after a few months the monthly bill was increased by $5. No explanation of why. Also, the internet service has become spotty - some things won't load, streaming options disappear, and occasionally the service cuts out completely for a little while. Now I don't know whether this is to blame on the service or the year-and-a-half-old router. I will have to call Charter to see if they can shed any light on these issues because they are annoying enough to make me tepid on the whole product.

Ok but expensive

3.00 Stars

on January 08, 2018

Service is ok but when they have issues on their end they don't tell you. I spent a lot of time trouble shooting my equipment just to find out later (from the repair tech they sent out) that they had a problem and had to run a temporary cable across the road untill they fixed it permanently . It would be nice if the tech help (on phone) would just admit that there may be some interruptions due to repairs. That would save me a lot of wasted time troubleshooting.

Major headaches for ok cable/internet.

3.00 Stars

on February 23, 2018

When setting up service, everything had to be done twice as equipment orders, automated activation, and service dates and we're all lost in the system at multiple points. It took over two weeks and countless hours on the phone to fully establish service. When a job loss required us to reduce services, the staff we're unwilling to work with us in any way to retain us as customers even though we had been with then for over 10 years. Cable and internet are decent but the headaches of working with this company should make you think twice about using them.

Only option in town... And they know it!

2.00 Stars

on February 01, 2017

Faster than DSL, but more available. More reliable than Dish, but more expensive. Generally works as it should but never lived up to the high speeds they advertise. When things go wrong (and it will), you are at their mercy because there's really no better option and no competition in our area.

Too Much For Too Little

2.00 Stars

on January 14, 2018

If you got to keep the promotional price, then this service would be worth what you get, however; spotty service, and throttling VPN protected traffic, along with a monthly service charge of $66 a month is just too much. When it was $36 dollars cheaper I felt like I was getting what I paid for. Of course, when the promotion runs out, you're screwed. These days, there is no negotiation with Charter on price.

Expensive

4.00 Stars

on January 08, 2018

No trouble with internet service, just the cost of it. My plan jumped over time from $29.95 for Basic to a notice that next month it will be $59.99-$69.00, up from $44.95 presently paying. Spectrum since taking over is getting to expensive.

Intentional Rip Off

2.00 Stars

on June 24, 2018

We’ve had the 150Mbps and 100Mbps plans. I test the speed regularly, and Spectrum delivers about 1/2 of the promised “up to” speeds. Sure, they don’t guarantee 100Mbps or whatever the number is. But getting consistently nowhere near those numbers.

Charter Business Fiber

3.00 Stars

on April 28, 2015

We've had Charter Business Fiber for about a year and so far we've been pretty happy with the service. No outages in that time so haven't really had the opportunity to rate the customer service.

Good, but expensive.

2.00 Stars

on March 04, 2017

The product & service is great, but for a social security recipient on a $650 monthly income, it is just too expensive.

The Best Broadband in Oregon

1.00 Stars

on November 06, 2017

This is what I get in Broadband Speed...$45 with Charter Wifi Router($5 Xtra for Wifi Router)...62mbs wifi...67mbs on ethernet...downstairs 50mbs...the router is upstairs...Awesome!!!!

Spectrum downloads 70 to 100 Mbps

1.00 Stars

on December 29, 2017

My previous provider kept raising fees and would have me buy my own battery and a very old modem. Spectrum provided a new modern modem. The WiFi is very strong and covers my whole three family home with terrific signal - 40 Mbps. I have the same channels as I had before for 70 dollars less a month. I am so happy. Just do it. Switch to Spectrum.

Pretty Good Service, too Expensive

3.00 Stars

on August 27, 2017

Service is pretty good. Service will intermittently drop completely requiring a reboot of the modem and router. Also, periodically will choke down to 5-10 Mbps and eventually recover or can be reset sometimes by a modem and router reboot. The speed is great but it costs too much and is not consistently reliable enough for my needs.

Pros and Cons

5.00 Stars

on February 21, 2016

The good: High-speed service outages are rare, speeds are higher than competitors, the prices are fair, maintenance/repair technicians show up during scheduled times and call before arriving, the customer service reps (via phone) are courteous and helpful. The bad: Customers can no longer use their own modems on Charter's network (though there aren't modem leasing fees now), service calls are minimum $50, online support reps seem clueless.

Best bang for your buck in Point/Plover WI

4.00 Stars

on February 29, 2016

Stable internet service, sometimes I see speeds 15-30% faster than what I pay for.

frequent timeouts during peak (business) hours

3.00 Stars

on May 12, 2016

I have frequent timeouts which disrupts my streaming music and also websites that require 5-sec refreshes (i.e. streaming stock charts). The music simply cuts out on our Sonos system for about 5-20 seconds and then comes back on. With respect to my web timeouts, during peak times this can happen up to 5-10 times per hour (happens on multiple computers, some of which are hard-wired, others are wireless), which is completely not acceptable. So i'm looking to move to a more reliable network provider...

Expand Charter

1.00 Stars

on November 01, 2016

I have Charter at my shop and I love it. To me, Charter is the only way to go. I love the speed of the net. My only problem with Charter is that their services aren't available at my home in Collettesville, NC 28611.

Constant Drops

3.00 Stars

on December 30, 2017

Service drops often, often more than a dozen times a day. Speed is not even close to what I'm paying for, usually under 19 Mbps on a 100 Mbps plan.

Expen$ive

2.00 Stars

on June 12, 2018

Rate keeps going up and service goes down. This evening my DVR box suddenly rebooted and when came back up lost most of my channels, lost my recording capability & shows I’d already recorded, lost the detailed guide. Sat on hold for service over an hour, no one ever answered. Internet is undependable and often get a “tech” when call that has no idea how to fix.

Overpriced and underserved.

2.00 Stars

on June 27, 2018

The cheap cable boxes require rebooting at least 3 times a month, and even then sometimes it takes an hr to resume service. Internet crashes and requires me rebooting my cable modem and wifi router 2 to 3 times. I expect continuous uninterrupted service for the $95 / mo. they are charging me.

Charter internet in small town

5.00 Stars

on March 09, 2015

Charter Internet service and speed (60Mbps for $60) is great for a small town 60 miles east of Pueblo, Colorado. It provides reliable uptime all the time.

Spectrum falls short on service, long on charges

2.00 Stars

on February 03, 2018

Our service has been horrible as we have constant wifi drops, we don't get even close to the speeds we are paying for, and for two years I've been rebooting my router or whole house DVR as my Xbox Live won't stay connected if I watch TV and vice versa. I had my own router and modem which Spectrum took out trying to convince me my equipment was the problem. It wasn't the problem and now I'm paying for equipment I never needed. To say I don't like this company would be an understatement as they have no integrity and don't care that the customers don't get the service that they are paying for. I came here to this site today researching other companies with good WiFi. I'm cutting the cord and shutting off the home phone and changing over to a streaming service like most of my friends and family are doing. People are getting educated and there are options now. When Spectrum continues to lose customers they have nobody to blame but themselves. It's a simple concept to treat customers well, give them what they are paying for, and at a fair and reasonable price!

Charter's alright

4.00 Stars

on March 21, 2017

For the price I pay for the speeds I get, the fact that my internet is almost never down, and that I almost never have issues with my internet in general, I have no issue with recommending Charter. It's a good company with good service. It has its issues as does any other broadband company, but I think it's pros outweigh the cons.

Great, if you can afford it.

4.00 Stars

on April 23, 2017

I only have the internet and the only time there were issues with the connection, they sent someone out within a few hours and got it fixed just fine. The one thing I really don't like about this service is the price. Once the 40 a month deal was up, it went up to 60, and now recently it's gone up to 65 and supposedly "service rates went up across the board"? At this point, I would actually be fine paying for lower speeds if it meant a cheaper bill. Unfortunately, this service is all that's available where I am.

Ehh, not the best

3.00 Stars

on July 11, 2017

Decent customer service, but there is constant repairs needed in my area and the wifi frequently drops.

No issues

4.00 Stars

on July 12, 2016

Been with them for 5 years. Great price, great service, better than the others around.

Fast speed

4.00 Stars

on December 07, 2014

Stable network now. Had limited problems in the past. Seems to work well now.

Decent provider.

4.00 Stars

on January 25, 2015

Speed is good, almost never an outage and when there is, it is fixed within 12 hours. Good service, but we have the top tier so that gets us better service.

Hidden fee's aplenty.

3.00 Stars

on June 01, 2016

Great speeds compared to the rest of the options we have available in Alger, MI. So it's the shiniest amongst them others.

Mediocore Internet Service

3.00 Stars

on April 09, 2016

The internet speeds that are advertised are seldom realized. The service seems stable most of the time but the bandwidth is most definitely lacking.

Absolutely the worst provider there is

1.00 Stars

on July 12, 2018

I absolutely hate the service provided. 98% of the time, I could not stay connected at all. When I was connected, any kind of streaming was choppy at best. Gaming was almost impossible due to getting disconnected all the time. Any time I called, they told me nothing was wrong with it on their end and were generally no help. I was basically paying $63 a month to have a box sit in my house and occasionally send out signals.

Too expensive!

3.00 Stars

on July 11, 2018

They raised our rates for 300 Mbps internet ONLY from $169 to $189 per month. We rarely have downtime, but that is just too much money for internet only.

Poor internet

2.00 Stars

on July 06, 2018

Our internet is spotty at best. We cannot stream Netflix on our tv. The signal says it’s strong and it should be with the router right next to it. I’ve bought a new router and still doesn’t work. My other devices sometimes work. We use our mobile hotspot for internet and it’s way more reliable. Spectrum is not willing to figure out the problem. My guess is they either throttle the service or the modem is bad. But they claim the modem is fine. Definitely won’t be staying with them. It costs way too much for the little service we get.

I had them all, Spectrum is hands down the best!!!

5.00 Stars

on July 06, 2018

I started my service with Charter Spectrum, 6 months ago, I'd never had it before and was not used to the name and forgot my bill for some reason for 4 months, they NEVER once cut my service off and when I finally have seen my bill it was $120 for 4 months of service, my home runs 3 desktops, 3 Xbox ones, 3 Tablets, 4 phones, and 4 televisions usually streaming all at once of Hulu, Netflix and Youtube all at once and service has been EXCELLENT!!! I hope to NEVER have to change my service when we called customer service to say we apologize for forgetting the bill, they were AWESOME, and I have NEVER had that with any other provider, I'd of been shut off immediately, without hesitation!!! GO SPECTRUM>>> I LOVE YOU GUYS!!! Thanks for the awesome service and low price!!!

Better than others but not by much

2.00 Stars

on July 02, 2018

The internet is always down! I have had Spectrum for a little over a year and I have spent more time calling customer service or tech support, trying to get up and running. When I do have internet it is great, but it is very rare I am running 100%. I don't even know what I am paying for, it must be for all of the "outages".

Wi-Fi is awful

1.00 Stars

on July 01, 2018

When plugged in directly I don't have any problems, But trying to do anything on wifi is terrible. Cant even open google half the time. when I do speed tests I get on avg 3 downloads and .2 upload. Called to see if they had different modems that do better wifi and the rep told me wifi is not guaranteed to work ever and be happy it works at all. Nothing they can do. They only support direct connections even though they sell wifi.

Terrible

2.00 Stars

on June 02, 2018

If you’re a gamer, or like to use reliable internet in any fashion, Spectrum isn’t for you. Constant modem disconnections for months on end with no apparent fix. Occasional day-long disconnections with lame excuses from customer service when contacted. If you have any other provider in your area, literally ANY other provider I would recommend giving them a try first.

Spectrum Internet Experience

4.00 Stars

on May 28, 2018

I have a signal while there is a storm and that is why I will always choose cable over dish, for cable or internet. Spectrum is good about fixing their issues in a timely fashion. You will not always have the advertised even if you are hard-wired. Others are starting to make a move to expand and they have suggested 300 Mbps. As long as I get reliable service, I will stay with Spectrum Internet.

Decent Quality... Terrible Pricing

3.00 Stars

on May 12, 2018

We have been customers for 1 year now with Spectrum. I've paid $50/month each month aside from initial set up costs. They gave us two connections- a regular and a 5G. They both work fairly decently, although one will often quit working unexpectedly and you'll have to switch to the other. But all in all, pretty fast and reliable (especially considering either my husband or I is almost always streaming video when we're home). But as of this month, they have increased my bill to $75.00/month, and that's not ok with me. I was fine paying $50 for generally alright service, but I will not pay $75. Hoping I can find another provider that services my apartment complex. Disappointed!

Deceptively Slow

1.00 Stars

on February 23, 2018

I get very slow internet speed with this provider, I consistently have WiFi issues, a lot of times my WiFi will turn off by itself and have to be reset. After countless complaints to my service provider, I have been given no assistance.

Great for the price

5.00 Stars

on February 15, 2018

I have Spectrum and Fios in my neighborhood. However, I've had a great experience with Spectrum so far, it's my 4th month with them. It will occasionally go down, but it hasn't happened in a long time. When I signed up, 60 Mbps was the lowest you could get. Last month they upgraded everyone to 100 Mbps for FREE. That's awesome. The speeds are always consistent and there's never any lag playing video games. However, i have almost everything in my house on a wired ethernet connection (recommended). If you're using wifi your results may vary.

Decent download, Lethargic upload, Exorbitant Price

2.00 Stars

on February 10, 2018

The Good: - I've been on the 300 Mbps TWC (pre-Spectrum) plan for three years now and it's been good. I'm switching to Spectrum gig which will very likely be better for downloads. - No data caps. Unfortunately that's it for what's good, here's The Bad: - Upload speeds are atrocious - my 300 Mbps plan has 20 Mpbs up!!!!! - that's an insane disparity... and the new gigabit plan is a bit misleading because it's only a gig download, and a meager 35 up - yes 35 UP?!? - Spectrum customer service gave me a spiel about the fact that they use cable, yet, how then do they provide 940 Mpbs download? Magically the cable impedes the flow of electricity in only one direction? - Reliability is mostly good, but I'd say 1 day a month on average I lose internet for 2 to 6 hours. No advanced warning ever. And no notice of a problem when it happens. If you ask for updates they'll call you a day after it gets fixed. - And the kicker, their prices are absurd compared to the competition.

Wish the price goes down

4.00 Stars

on January 27, 2018

I like everything about Spectrum: speed, reliability, customer service, the only thing I don't like is the price, wish they could bring the price down.

Much Improved!

4.00 Stars

on January 11, 2018

Vast improvement in reliability since Charter buy out. Charter leads the world in HD. Others had already installed the industry's premier channel lineup arrangement. No more searching in La La land for the HD version. Keeping it all from being perfect? Having to wade through channels I don't even subscribe to. I don't need a reminder telling me I don't have a particular channel as part of my service.

Very unreliable using smart tv

1.00 Stars

on January 03, 2018

Roku TV loses programs every night. Stops in the middle of programs to load, then does NOT re-start the program. Calling them for help is a total waste of time. Nobody answers the help phone numbers without a 5 + minute wait.

It's ok

3.00 Stars

on December 19, 2017

Friendly customer relations, but serious issues and blackouts. Speed is inconsistent and sometimes abhorrent given the price.

Great speeds.

4.00 Stars

on December 09, 2017

I'm getting around 100 to 130 Mbps depending on town bandwidth. They hooked me up with a free modem and their rental routers for $5 per month.

Great service!

5.00 Stars

on December 06, 2017

Service and installation was a breeze. Great service and a great deal for the money.

Spotty service - goes down almost monthly

2.00 Stars

on October 28, 2017

If there were other options in southern Colorado where we live we would use it. Internet almost never has the speeds promised/paid for and it goes down so often we have come to joke about it. If you have any other option, please use it!

Too much!

4.00 Stars

on September 17, 2017

They're running 60 Mbps plus I get landline phone service. With taxes, it runs about $85 a month. $60 for just the Internet and $20 for the phone. It's too much money for the Internet.

Down more than up

2.00 Stars

on September 03, 2017

While the speed is decent, if the service is down as often as it is up, you are not getting what you pay for. When you do call customer service you are always told it is your modem or router. When you check various "down service" reporters online (by cell phone because ISP is down) Spectrum is down from The Northwest to Northeast and through out the South.

High Speed and Very Reliable

5.00 Stars

on July 01, 2017

Very high speed, low latency and reliable.

Too expensive

4.00 Stars

on May 23, 2017

The speed is fast, the reliability is great, customer service is ok. I just may not be able to afford it anymore ... I hope I can at least afford to keep the internet but I may have to give that up too.

Charter has been good for me for over three years now.

4.00 Stars

on March 21, 2017

Except for electricity and indoor plumbing, a high-speed Internet connection is my most important resource, and Charter Spectrum does a good job for me. Anything cheaper is a lot slower.

Excellent Service

1.00 Stars

on March 05, 2017

As fast as you can handle. Impressive.

Good deal and good service better than in past often go offline.

5.00 Stars

on February 19, 2017

Spectrum internet service that I have for one year and it has been a good deal for me and good service. Average download speed 60 Mbps and upload 5 Mbps.

Who Doesn't Hate Cable Providers

3.00 Stars

on January 02, 2017

Our service has been fairly reliable over the years, but it's been a never ending exercise in frustration having to monitor our monthly bill to catch "errors in billing" as they euphemistically call them. Every time we've ever made any change to our service, it takes months and months to get the billing settled with double billing and surprise fees being the most common issue. The phone people are almost always friendly enough, but the results have almost always been completely disappointing. We dropped cable TV and use an antennae and stream now, but must still have Charter for internet. I'll continue to search for alternatives for internet access until I find a better option.

Fast Internet

4.00 Stars

on December 19, 2016

I switched to Charter, definitely worth it even after the promotion price is gone after a year.

Too expensive and too spastic service

2.00 Stars

on December 11, 2016

I've had my high speed internet with this company for years because they are the only high speed internet provider in this area. I've been paying over $55 a month for 65 Mbps service that is really only 30 Mbps at best and usually 10 to 20mps. My service is so spastic that I can not even stream movies through my LG Smart TV or my Lenovo tablet. The service drops my connection frequently and the only reason that I have stayed with them is that they are slightly better than dial up Internet which is the only other option except for DSL, which I've tried and it was slower than dial up. The only thing worse than Charter's internet service is their cable TV service. My Charter cable TV keeps cutting out. The cable box resets several times every day. And it's not the box being defective because the one in my workshop does it too. I have my phone service bundled with them too. For years the phone was only $14 a month. A few years ago they upped it to $30 a month and dropped the unlisted phone number that I had had since 1998. Without notice they started listing my number so now I keep getting harassing phone calls from my ex wife and her family. And all this, expanded basic TV with no movie channels, very poor internet service, and basic phone service, and all of them very spastic service, is only costing me $178 a month.

Great Company Charter

5.00 Stars

on September 12, 2016

Been happy with Charter.

Good Internet, bad TV.

4.00 Stars

on June 17, 2016

As long as it's working, everything is good but when it's out, it's gone for days. Then when the special runs out, it cost too much for what you have.

Service since 1981

5.00 Stars

on June 13, 2016

Never had but one major issue- the automated billing took 2 payments then took 3 months to fix. Contacted corporate who after out direct TV contract was up, reconnected us for free, no deposit and 2 months free. They've been great. Hate to move where they arent, but hopefully soon they will.

Amazing! TV: Eh

4.00 Stars

on June 09, 2016

Internet and Phone are really amazing. No complaints, aside from TV. The Menus look very very outdated and there aren't many TV channels. If you're a sports fan, I really wouldn't recommend, especially soccer fans. Bein sports isn't on them.

Reliable AND Expensive

4.00 Stars

on April 25, 2016

I find the service extremely reliable and relatively fast. It is expensive once the 1st year deal is done. $60/month.

The only option

4.00 Stars

on April 03, 2016

It's been reliable, delivers promised rates and has no caps or overage charges. Can't get DSL as far out from town as I am, nor would I want a slower speed service.

Too expensive

3.00 Stars

on March 21, 2016

Good service but 60 bucks a month for something that slows way down between 6 and 9 PM is ridiculous.

Good internet service

5.00 Stars

on February 27, 2016

I am satisfied with Charter internet service, very reliable and good speeds.

Great, Great, Great....but

5.00 Stars

on February 16, 2016

Straight up, I've been with Charter since 1996 or 1997....from Southern California and then to Reno since 2007. Service has always been good. The people are good. Not much for TV for 4 yrs. I watch something on the internet instead. Technically they are superior. The price has a tendency to creep, that's my only complaint.

Decent.

3.00 Stars

on February 16, 2016

Charter is an averages internet provider in my opinion. You can do the basics but if you plan on doing anything online that require good speeds like gaming or anything of that nature you will be left wanting more.

Awesome

5.00 Stars

on April 20, 2015

Very fast internet. Great service.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Disclaimer: All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners, and are used by BROADBANDNOW only to describe products and services offered by each respective trademark holder. The use of any third party trademarks on this site in no way indicates any relationship, connection, association, sponsorship, or affiliation between BROADBANDNOW and the holders of said trademarks. BROADBANDNOW is a comparison and research website that does not offer internet, TV, or home phone service.

© 2014 – 2018 BROADBANDNOW

BroadbandNow is a registered trademark of Microbrand Media LLC