BroadbandNow is supported by commissions from some of the providers listed on our site. Learn More

Spectrum Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Spectrum's service. To see if broadband Internet from Charter Spectrum is available in your area enter your zip code below.

3.38 Stars  6618  Reviews
3.38 out of 5 stars

Call to Order Internet:

Setup new Charter Spectrum internet service or view available internet plans

(844) 901-2981 View Plans & Pricing

Provider Availability:

Want to see if Charter Spectrum is available in your area?

Call to Order Internet:

Setup new Charter Spectrum internet service or view available internet plans

(844) 901-2981 View Plans & Pricing

Service Review

5.00 Stars

on October 29, 2019

5 Stars all the way! Front desk scheduling any time of the day or night. Tech support calls no time limits, smart and always helpful, invested in your problem all the way. Thank you all so much for your kind attitude and willingness to help us.

Awesome technician and sales support

5.00 Stars

on October 18, 2019

My sales rep was very patient and set me up with install time/packages in a timely manner and my installation technician installed over ten units in one day for me. They got the job done and saved me a headache for the following week.

Great customer service.

5.00 Stars

on October 08, 2019

The rep who assisted me is extremely awesome. Thank you so much for your great customer service. You are the reason why I'm staying with Spectrum.

Fast dependable internet service

5.00 Stars

on August 15, 2019

We held on to our phone company dsl way too long based mainly on the not so good Spectrum reviews I would read here. So I feel it's important that I put in my 2 cents. After 4 months of very sketchy internet and many hours of worthless tech support I decided I had nothing to lose by trying Spectrum which was my only other option. I am now 2 weeks in and I couldn't be more satisfied. Installation was on time and very professional. Speeds up and down are as advertised. WiFi coverage area is much larger than with the phone company. If you are looking for fast, dependable, affordable internet, I would recommend you try Spectrum. Very satisfied so far.

Great service.

5.00 Stars

on October 09, 2020

Spectrum is the best internet, awesome and support is top notch.

Incredibly Kind Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on September 22, 2020

My customer service rep was so incredibly kind and patient! She leads me through a tricky setup process and went above and beyond to make sure I received a fair price for my internet. I truly appreciate her!

Rep at Albany office New York

5.00 Stars

on September 11, 2020

The rep just spent an hour on the phone with me getting the plan I like for the price I want. He went above and beyond and was so pleasant and engaging. He was incredibly helpful and patient. He took more time with me than is surely allowed to meet quotas but never seemed in a hurry.

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SUPPORT

5.00 Stars

on September 06, 2020

First, let me say as a Florida resident with the lightning and the storms, I have had no issues for my first year with Spectrum. Aug 5th of this year my internet for no reason started dropping out at 2 pm or so every day. For 2 weeks I called, they sent a tech and we still could not find the issue. I want to give the whole team major props for never getting sidetracked and staying focused even when I got upset. Finally, the tech came out and found a bad line underground, had water in it, and was breaking connection daily. I also want to thank one of the best customer service teams I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with and I'm old. Thank you, you are all rockstars. Thank you Spectrum Team.

Great Job!

5.00 Stars

on September 04, 2020

Our technician was a very honest and thorough guy. Very professional. Explains everything he is doing. He is an asset to your team.

First day, great start

5.00 Stars

on August 30, 2020

Just moved into a new apartment here in Fountain Valley. I requested the service online, and the kit arrived within a couple of days. The self-install process was easy and painless, and internet speed is exactly what I'm paying. Hopefully, it stays consistent, but thus far I'm a happy customer.

*THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE TECHNICIAN ONLY***

5.00 Stars

on August 28, 2020

This review is for the technician who showed up to do the job. He was at the door promptly at the scheduled time (a rescheduled time than originally scheduled) and was wearing a mask, and gloves and had all his equipment with him. I described my issue and he immediately began checking the status of several things. I did not need to supervise him or keep him on the task at hand (unlike my movers at the beginning of the week) and he fixed my problem in under 2 hours. I was indescribably happy to have this one thing done before the weekend because I am going to college online. Thank God, there are still decent, honest, hardworking people to rely on! I usually only write reviews when things are awful - but I think the people who do their job, and are honest, deserve recognition and praise especially during these divisive times.

Thank You

5.00 Stars

on August 25, 2020

Spoke with a rep this morning (8-25-2020) with a Billing question. He was very helpful and very fast answering my question. He had a great attitude in working with Customer Service. Very easy to talk with. Keep this gentleman. He is a very good employee and I appreciate him.

Cable and internet

5.00 Stars

on August 10, 2020

Called them up today, customer service sent a tech right away and everything is hooked up. Very satisfied with the customer service and the tech who helped us,

Pricey but reliable

4.00 Stars

on August 07, 2020

Spectrum is very reliable but I don’t like the fact that they are upping the prices $10+ per year for the same service, I get 68mbps download.

Spectrum Mobil

5.00 Stars

on August 02, 2020

I recently switched to Spectrum, and couldn’t be happier with the service provided at the Ventura Store. Staff was all friendly, manager at the door most times greet you. The employee helped me on several occasions. I am not tech-savvy so had lots of questions. He was always very patient and provided me with the best options. Overall very good customer service!

Good download Speeds, poor upload speeds, horrible customer service

3.00 Stars

on July 23, 2020

Didn't have any issues with the actual internet. Speeds are pretty standard for 2020. The upload speeds are very bad, but most people don't need that as much. Customer service however is very poor.

Satisfied

4.00 Stars

on July 19, 2020

Tech was courteous and helpful. Very satisfied!

Great Technician

5.00 Stars

on June 30, 2020

I called Spectrum around 10 pm on 6-29-2020 due to our internet not working. They set me up an appointment for 6-30-2020 between 10 and 11 am. The technician arrived right at 10 am and within 45 minutes he had the problem fixed and even checked my box in my bedroom because it had gotten off the correct guide setting. He was awesome and very personable. Hope the next time I need a technician, he gets to come back.

AWESOME SERVICE

5.00 Stars

on June 16, 2020

I called Charter Spectrum for my internet and tech specialist was so helpful and amazing. His customer service skills were exceptional. After solving my problem he transferred me to Tech support in the cable dept. Tech was an absolute delight. We laughed and chatted like old friends. She is very personable and friendly. She listened when I told of my past experiences with this cable and did everything she could to solve my problems while making me feel like a welcomed customer. My past experiences have not been very helpful and were very frustrating so I was not exactly looking forward to calling in but I am so glad I did. I work in customer service so it means a lot when people go that extra mile and do it with pleasant attitudes. Neither one of the techs I spoke with acted like they were in a hurry to get me off the phone and it was refreshing to talk to people that were actually willing and able to solve my cable and Internet problems.

Thank you for being reliable and helpful

5.00 Stars

on June 13, 2020

Internet went out. Reset my modem and router. Still out. Called customer service and the problem was fixed remotely in 3 minutes. After years with our previous ISP where things like this took two weeks, two hours on the phone, and two in-person service calls, I am so grateful that I left that abusive relationship! Thank you, Spectrum!

Bad experience to Great experience

4.00 Stars

on June 11, 2020

I called to order service and it took 45 minutes and it still wasn't done. I was told I would receive an Email. No Email came so I called back 2 days later and got a service rep. What a breath of fresh air, she knew her job and what I needed to be done in 14 minutes. There wasn't even documentation of my first call. I think she should be training people, what a delight. Thanks.

EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

5.00 Stars

on June 04, 2020

This afternoon I visited the Spectrum office in Round Rock, Texas to change the name on my telephone and internet account. When I walked in the door at about 1:30 p.m., I was pleased to see that everyone was wearing a mask and maintaining social distancing. A rep called me over to her desk before I even signed in. After I explained what I needed, she checked my driver's license, completed one form, made a copy for me, and that was that. The entire process took about ten minutes, and I told her that I was going to write a very positive review of my experience. Top-notch! Thank you.

Incredible customer service

5.00 Stars

on May 31, 2020

Needed help figuring out how to relocate my internet services and my goal was successfully met! I had the best customer service rep tonight. Super friendly, and a great help. Made my day. Thank you.

Reasonable Rate for ethernet connection

4.00 Stars

on May 28, 2020

I appreciate this test service and it confirms that my internet is providing a good rate. I'm going to use this same tool to check my wireless rate as well.

Excellent Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on May 26, 2020

The store specialist, who assisted my wife and me, was patient, knowledgeable, and above all was able to provide the package that we needed. I would like to thank them for their assistance and good attitude.

Excellent Tech Support and Service Appointment

5.00 Stars

on May 19, 2020

We were experiencing very poor internet and wifi-signal after installing new equipment so I made an appointment for tech support. I got a confirmation by e-mail, text, and voicemail the day before, and day of the appointment to let me know he was on his way. He walked me through his troubleshooting process and figured out that my wiring/cable needed to be replaced. He checked the connection in every room to ensure that we had a strong signal from every room in the house. I have 5 cable boxes, there are 6 people who use wifi daily, this is a 5 BR house, and he was done in 2 hours. My connection is running perfectly.

Great but PLEASE EXPAND

5.00 Stars

on May 05, 2020

I moved recently and before I moved, I had Charter. I lived with it so much literally. But now that I moved, they don’t have Charter on Swan Creek, the road next to me has it but not on my road so I have the worst WiFi ever and I would literally leave it if Charter expanded to where I live.

Service was absolutely the best!

5.00 Stars

on May 04, 2020

So, what with the "stay at home" in WI, both hubby & I are working from home on laptops. Over the last month, my lowest speed has been a .15, to where I have to go into a branch. The tech was awesome, checking & replacing our fittings and found that a cable outside had either been chewed by critters or chopped by maintenance. We are now running on wifi at 220mbps+ and better than that hardwired. We're paying for 200mbps so we're absolutely thrilled! Thanks for being the perfect tech!

Best customer service

4.00 Stars

on April 29, 2020

5 stars for Spectrum's customer service. I called customer service to cancel my cable subscription and the rep who helped me was very kind, most of the other customer service employees are not helpful because I can't speak English fluently. I know it's annoying for them but today I felt really great after the call. I will definitely recommend Spectrum.

Best we have had

4.00 Stars

on April 19, 2020

Over the years my husband and I have had several internet providers. Charter seems to be the best one on service and price. We have had Charter for 5 years now and are very happy with it.

I'm really happy with Spectrum!

5.00 Stars

on April 15, 2020

I was looking at canceling Spectrum only to save money, at the cost of no convenience. Rep from the Austin Retention Dept took my call and offered me a $24/mo savings! SOLD! This is more financially manageable and still gets me great internet! Spectrum! Keep employees like him, they are your backbone and your image.

It's not horrible but definitely not great.

2.00 Stars

on April 15, 2020

My internet goes out frequently, I can never get in touch with anyone by phone and the whole customer service experience is awful. When it is working, it's great. Speeds are usually between 70-100 Mbps but it's hardly ever working. So fair warning.

Best in area

4.00 Stars

on April 09, 2020

We don't have a lot of choices. Charter/Spectrum is our best option. It's generally reliable.

Not that great lately.

3.00 Stars

on April 09, 2020

I've had Spectrum for a good amount of years and I've not had too many problems until the last year or so. My wifi signal is terrible, my on-demand service hardly ever works and my internet goes out at least every week. I have one cable box and one router.

Tech Support

5.00 Stars

on April 05, 2020

I was on the phone with about 5 people and this one guy was absolutely amazing and got my internet back on. This took me two days because everyone else kept saying my new modem wasn’t compatible when it was. He told me it was a problem with their modem not mine, and got my new one activated. 5 stars for Spectrum tech support.

Decent

4.00 Stars

on April 03, 2020

Decent service, speed, and price.

Good on sunny days, which is often in CA.

3.00 Stars

on April 02, 2020

Reliable as far as staying on most times. News since 2020, upload speed dropped drastically from 10Mbps to 1Mbps, I did not ask for download increase to 200Mbps, if this is the trade-off, I do not want it. May have switched service plans or my plan with 0 notification. Customer service as of 20200401 is out, unreachable, both online and on the phone. If it's shared speed slowdown, why is only the upload speed affected? I need fast ping or response with no jitter for gaming and decent upload speed. Would switch to SDSL or Fiberoptic if there was coverage in my area but there isn't. USA is still stretched on copper & cable. The rest of my complaints have been posted already, up the price every year, without reason. Currently paying $90/mon. after tax for Internet & home phone.

Best Internet I’ve Seen

5.00 Stars

on March 23, 2020

I currently have Spectrum internet, and it’s the best internet I’ve ever had. The internet is super fast (500 Mbps plan) and the speeds never drop. Customer service is super helpful and when we ordered new equipment, it was a simple pickup process. The installation took less than 30 minutes, and the technician was super nice. This is the best option since I switched from my previous one. Would recommend!

Thank You!

5.00 Stars

on March 23, 2020

I needed wifi to do my university work from home. On top of that, I am a teacher and needed the wifi to teach my students from home during the COVID-19 outbreak. I spent an hour on the phone Sunday setting up an appointment, and someone came to my home the next morning to set up my wifi for two months at no cost. Thank you for this service!

Customer Service & Quality of Internet

2.00 Stars

on March 19, 2020

The quality of the internet is overall fine, but it usually would cut out once a month and I'd need to reset it. However, the quality of customer service and the pricing is not good. Typically, any time I had to call, I would be on hold for 45-60 minutes at a time. They are very expensive and were not willing to try to keep me as a customer when I asked if there was any way to make it more affordable.

Customer Service Issues

2.00 Stars

on March 17, 2020

I don't have a lot of internet options in my area. Charter Spectrum is basically the only option we have. The service is alright, it's definitely not the fastest and it cuts out occasionally. But, I can generally do what I need to do. However, I am appalled at the customer service experience I just had. I have been receiving increasing amounts of paper ads for adding additional services. It's up to twice or three times a week. I was getting really frustrated at this waste of valuable paper resources, this is the only company I work with that sends that much. So I reached out to their customer service through a chat feature. They provided me with a link to take my name off their mailing list. Great. However, when I asked if I could speak with someone regarding this feedback or send a letter I was told no one would be speaking with me and there was nowhere to send a letter. The marketing they do is so incredibly wasteful, if I had another option I would probably switch so as not to support this.

Good over the phone and store service

5.00 Stars

on March 16, 2020

My first experience with Spectrum. I was handled professionally and politely over the phone and in-store. 17082 La Cantera Pkwy, San Antonio in-store experience with picking up my equipment was easy with the sign-in process, and the associate was very polite and technically helpful with setup instructions. I’d recommend it to family and friends.

Not Consistent

2.00 Stars

on March 14, 2020

Charter is a pretty average ISP. The internet is okay but doesn't really live up to its promises, and it's not cheap for the speeds that you receive. On top of this, you will experience spikes of lag, and usually, the internet will go out.

Thank you

5.00 Stars

on March 07, 2020

This afternoon I called Spectrum because I had no signal on my TV. I got support from tech in Manhattan. He was patient, helpful, and went the extra mile to give excellent service.

Excellent

5.00 Stars

on March 06, 2020

Left our previous ISP and went with Spectrum and it was as easy as 1 2 3, no wait time, gave info, name, address, and phone number. No money down, no contract, and no credit check. And they shipped out my internet box router free and gave me a free cable for 30 days. No question asked, hassle-free! That is the way of the future. The speeds of the internet and the way they have cable browsing is user friendly. Wifi is super fast. Thank you so much Spectrum! I had it within 48hrs.

Internet tech support

1.00 Stars

on March 06, 2020

After moving and a perfect self reinstall, the next morning no internet. Called tech support and they said a speed drop caused the shutdown. No problem they would reboot. After that, my wifi Netgear modem would not read their signal. Two different techs said my Netgear went bad and I needed to rent their wifi for it to work. I went to Spectrum store and exchanged their router. Hooked it up and all is good.

Excellent customer service at the Saginaw branch

5.00 Stars

on March 04, 2020

Charter rep took great care of me and my friend who also has Charter Service. She even made recommendations base on the existing equipment we have for possible upgrades due to the age of the units. Thanks Charter and the awesome personal service.

Security Suite

5.00 Stars

on March 02, 2020

I only have internet service with Spectrum, it is the best service in my area, not the cheapest. I have been having issues with loading internet sites, very slow and some will not load, it takes 10 minutes to sign in to my email account. I have a service contract with Dell and have spent hours with techs remoted into my laptop, to no resolve. I have spent hours cleaning and running diagnostic reports attempting to resolve the issues myself. I went onto the Spectrum site and ran a speed test, not the problem. I took a leap of faith and downloaded Spectrums FREE Security Suite, the suite ran a scan that removed whatever was creating the problem. I am thrilled.

Unreliable internet service

3.00 Stars

on February 22, 2020

Although fast, this service is very unreliable. Frequently drops service especially for the 5G network.

Terrible Service

1.00 Stars

on February 18, 2020

This internet is absolutely terrible, the only reason why it has 100 percent coverage is because they are the only company that is allowed to sell to our zip code. The internet constantly drops service and lags, making stuff buffer constantly. Overall, the quality is terrible but we don't have any choice so we are stuck with what we have.

Thank You

5.00 Stars

on February 18, 2020

Thanks to Carinne at the Winston-Salem Hanes Mall Spectrum store for taking the time to help with a voicemail issue (which required her to call Apple and get their assistance to fix the problem). It was all done with patience and professionalism. Some of the others in the store (based on my previous visits there) could learn from her. Thanks Carinne!

Satisfied

4.00 Stars

on February 15, 2020

Overall, I am satisfied with Spectrum's service. I appreciate the streaming option and the ability to choose the channels that I want.

Good Customer Sevice

5.00 Stars

on February 13, 2020

Very good assistance from your representative today, around 10:00 AM HST. Forgot his name and was on the phone when your follow-up call came @ 10:25 AM HST. Promised I would give him a good rating.

Not as advertised. slow broadband and really jerky cable service

2.00 Stars

on February 12, 2020

I have been getting my Earthlink broadband through Time Warner for 20+ years. Recently, my HOA cut a deal with Spectrum (formerly Time Warner) to supply the HOA with 500 mbs internet and cable service. I thought things were going to be flying out of my computer. Well it isn't happening. Everything is slower. my speeds are about 98 down and 10 up. I have had 2 online sessions with them but no luck. They are sending a tech today. Hopefully, he can do something. The people I have been dealing with are nice folks and all but there seems to be nothing they can do to help.

When power is out..

4.00 Stars

on February 09, 2020

Internet service is acceptable. But when I lose power, even though I have a back up generator, I do not have internet service. Very frustrating when the power is out for 2 or 3 days. Thinking about switching to satellite service.

Overpriced Internet

2.00 Stars

on February 09, 2020

I was checking on internet pricing and it looks like Spectrum has a monopoly on internet service in Buda. I checked other carriers and they do not provide service in the apartment complex I live in per my conversation with them. This doesn’t seem fair. Customer service, reliability, and speed are fair, but not at the price I’m currently paying. It’s difficult being retired and on fixed income but when I contact Spectrum, all I get is that “oh well that’s the price of doing business with us”. So in conclusion, I assume there is no other option and I just have to deal with it but I’m not pleased at all. Is there no way to lower prices for seniors?

Flaky intermittent connectivity

3.00 Stars

on February 08, 2020

Supposedly have burstable 300 Mbps speed. I'm using laptop and I'm getting 30 Mbps at best, most of the time I only get 8 Mbps. It's on and off, mostly off all day today and several other days in Feb 2020. Then the call center says there's an “unexpected” high volume and they know I’m in Carlsbad but they won’t admit there is an outage. They tell you that they are not answering calls and visit their website (without Internet). I guess they want me to cancel and I just pay the money to cell data plan instead of Time Warner Spectrum. Very frustrating and unprofessional. The office customer service was good, they handed me replacement modem quickly, but if the network is bad then what is the point?

Who knows if the service is good, new equipment does not work

1.00 Stars

on February 08, 2020

I have just received equipment that isn't working, that would be understandable (sometimes things don't work) if I could get ahold of a single person to help. That's the rub. Spectrum has no competition, and doesn't care if you're happy or not. I spent almost 2 hours trying to reach someone and I only get a person on the phone when they think I'm buying something. Now I've got to drive to a store to return this stuff. It might be easily solved but who knows? Who cares? Certainly not Spectrum.

Fantastic Customer Service Rep!

5.00 Stars

on February 03, 2020

I needed something that was complicated done in order to keep the number I'd had for 20 years. After hours on the phone speaking to people in several departments, I still wasn't getting anywhere until I reached Ericka E. Young. She took over the problem, made sure it got done and kept me updated on the progress. She is the kind of employee every company could use!

Install Technician

5.00 Stars

on February 02, 2020

I would like you to know that your technician Jumber #67650 did a great job installing my equipment. He encountered an obstacle involving a jack that was across the room from where I wanted to place the TV but creatively resolved the issue and was over all very professional. Jumber is an asset to your company. Thank you.

More money

2.00 Stars

on January 30, 2020

I became a spectrum customer after my previous company was taken over. They want more money to keep the channels I previously had on my "Sports Package". After that and the bad service on their Guide, I've cancelled any extra services (HBO,Showtime), back to basic, and will be looking at going back to my previous cable provider (WoW!). The (lack of) customer service provided on the phone were bordering on rudeness.

New name same story

2.00 Stars

on January 26, 2020

Let me start buy saying the internet works 99.5% of the time. Although I pay for the 120Mbps download, on average the fastest I will see is 80Mbps. The fastest I have ever seen was 103.43Mbps. The slowest was a brutal 22 Mbps. I have called and asked why? and can I do anything? The standard response I get is “ Sir I’m seeing nothing wrong on our end “ “have you tried unplugging and plugging the modem and router “ yes YESSS I have done that. I have struggled with this company for years they raise your rates every 12 months. They constantly harass you trying to get you to bundle the service. It’s really frustrating when I talk to my friends and they all have gigabyte internet available to them, and here we are in northern Nevada suck with 1970s era Tec. But yet we have some big name Tec company’s located here. All and all the service is the best in the north but the choices and options suck. We need fiber I think the only way we are going to get it is if we the customer demand better service with competitive pricing. Well thanks for reading.

Okay service, TERRIBLE customer service and policies

3.00 Stars

on January 25, 2020

Called to end service due to move. We ended up keeping service one extra day (after the end of billing cycle) and was told by a customer service representative they prorate; they don't. Got charged another entire month of service for one day. The representative either lied or was not informed, but they will not cancel the bill or accept my partial payment. Horrible policy and customer service despite the misinformation given. Would never recommend.

Technician from Bay City office was wonderful!

5.00 Stars

on January 23, 2020

Kenneth Tester II, Tech 2518 from the Bay City office, came out to help me work through the issue with getting my phone and internet hooked up and running at my new apartment. Ken answered all of my questions and was able to work off the lines available and before long he had my phone working and my internet up and running. For an 87 year old man, that made my day! What a nice young man!

Not good, always crashed

2.00 Stars

on January 18, 2020

Spectrum has never been good for us. We are near Richmond IN. It runs decent when it’s working but the second some hard rain hits, it’s gone. There are many blackouts where there is no connection on TV or phone. When we would call customer service, half the time we would be told there is nothing wrong and they wouldn’t do anything to help us. They can’t keep their service running decent. I think it’s ironic, their website specifically says “When bad weather hits, Spectrum has you covered”. But they don’t. Highly recommend not wasting your time with them.

Great service

5.00 Stars

on January 13, 2020

Having made an appointment in advance, we were able to see a customer representative right away. His name tag says "Jacobi" and he was very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. He was able to get our problem taken care of. Glad that he is in the Greensboro Friendly Center location!

Loyal customer dissatisfied

2.00 Stars

on January 13, 2020

I have had Charter for many years and every year my bill keeps going up even though I have made no changes to my service. I do like the service and the internet is alright but to offer new customers a better price than existing ones is ridiculous. I called today to see if I could do anything to lower my bill but had no resolution. I guess if they can't do anything for me then I'm going to have to go elsewhere.

Better than I thought

5.00 Stars

on January 11, 2020

I had a few problems with Spectrum and the Spectrum app that I was using to make payments on as I wasn’t too happy with the misinformation it was giving me. I was on the phone twice, and this second time really cleared up everything I was worried about. Her name was Avion (hopefully I was close on spelling) and she was more than happy to answer every question I had. She was very sweet and she was very informative on everything about Spectrum so that I didn’t have anymore questions to ask. She did a great job!

Excellent!

5.00 Stars

on January 11, 2020

I have used Charter Spectrum in both Oregon and Georgia. Charter provides the best speed and reliability of all providers I have ever used.

Disappointing experience

1.00 Stars

on January 10, 2020

The confusion, misrepresentation and inability (or unwillingness) to give me straight answers to questions has left me very disappointed while trying to obtain Spectrum service. I cannot remember a time that I received such unacceptable customer service. Only one rep, Andrea, was thorough and clear in helping me resolve some issues. So, after several days I finally got an install scheduled. However, within an hour I received a call notifying me I could not get service at my home. I have never dealt with a more inept company.

Caller was awesome

2.00 Stars

on January 06, 2020

Vincent N. called to offer me deals. I told him my last experience was awful. He showed concern and asked me about the problems that I had so he could help solve the problem. Very courteous and friendly, you could tell he is one that smiles and dials, and a great fit for your team. He should get a promotion for knowing how to manage very hard situations. I was disgruntled but he made me smile thus making me want to be friendly to him too. Way to go Vincent!!! You are right where you need to be...show them how to make things right. People should take lessons from you. If you ever become the president, I will go back with Spectrum! Wishing you the best of luck and I pray that Spectrum notices the difference and makes changes. Thank you for making day Vincent!

Good but could be better

4.00 Stars

on January 05, 2020

My internet speeds are very good but when I do have an issue, it is sometimes hard to reach customer service for help. Additionally, I think I'm probably paying too much for it and would probably switch if there was a comparable provider in my area.

Please choose a different provider

2.00 Stars

on January 03, 2020

There is a terrible problem with the customer service. No one pays the same price for identical services. Cancellation was difficult. Will not send a final correct bill of what I actually owe. Again it is all about poor customer service. They do not care if they keep customers or not. Very disappointed.

Really appreciate this company

5.00 Stars

on January 02, 2020

Always courteous, always understanding, got a great deal, been with this company almost a year. I appreciate how they do business, oh and I'm ALWAYS late paying my bill. YEAH! After the last phone company, you'd think I'd be more on top of it but with a third child, being visually impaired, trying to buy a home and all the awesome new life challenges, it's hard to be on time. And 99% of what needs to be done can't be accomplished without internet. THANK YOU SPECTRUM!

Help beyond!

5.00 Stars

on January 02, 2020

I recently signed up for WiFi with Spectrum and I also bought a phone. I went to the Rockland, Maine office to have my modem/router set up, which is what they do there. I also had a problem setting up my phone. But one of your employees, Kristi Collins, went up and beyond her job, making numerous phone calls to technicians to solve my problem. It was very kind of her, she’s the type of employee that makes Spectrum look good. Thank you.

Paying for 200mbps download and getting 19.

2.00 Stars

on December 31, 2019

Im not in the rural area yet Spectrum inet goes out many times per year with no explanation other than "you're at the end of the line", whatever that means. Then there is the fact that I have been paying for 200mbps download and only getting 19! I've had Spectrum for quite a while and I didn't realize how slow my download speeds are. You owe me Spectrum! In summary, I suggest you make sure you're getting what you are paying for with Spectrum.

Daniel is a G.O.A.T.

5.00 Stars

on December 27, 2019

Daniel was quick and efficient in switching out my channels over the phone. Very professional and deserves a raise and or promotion. 10/10 would recommend Daniel if you get the chance.

Spectrum is reliable only 70-80% of the time.

2.00 Stars

on December 17, 2019

They cost too much for the service they provide.

Great service!

5.00 Stars

on December 16, 2019

Ricardo Turner arrived promptly, was courteous, friendly and helpful. He diagnosed the issue, which required digging and putting in a new underground cable and running it into our home. All issues fixed. He spent 2 1/2 hours in all and we are thankful.

Lousy upload and download speeds, disconnects regularly

2.00 Stars

on December 15, 2019

Spectrum is supposed to have the best, fastest, most reliable network in the area. I upgraded to Spectrum Ultra but the computer I use for work, which sits closest to the router and is hardwired, has upload and download speeds of 2 mbps at most lately. This is horrible! And I regularly sign on to any computer in the house -- says connected, no internet. But when I call Spectrum, it says internet is not down. I am fed up.

Charter Spectrum Review

2.00 Stars

on December 14, 2019

Dealing with Charter internet has been a horrid experience. Anyone with Spectrum will know the constant outages, fluctuating speeds, and downright useless customer service. If you have any other options (hopefully not just Comcast), please take the opportunity to not use Spectrum.

Toni aka 2519466

5.00 Stars

on December 11, 2019

Toni had to deal with a lot during her time with me. I'm not nice, and she was amazing! Toni was calm, she knew what she doing and I could tell she was determined to get me through this process. AND SHE DID! "Thank you Toni for going above and beyond your call of duty! I hope you don't have to deal with me again :)

Won't go through them again

2.00 Stars

on December 10, 2019

Ok internet but will offer promotions and add it to your bill without authorization. Then you have to pay the bill to get it off. All I wanted and used was internet, no phone and no cable. Just internet but i had to pay for all 3.

Great service, just pricey

4.00 Stars

on December 09, 2019

It's a great service, the customer service was wonderful. But after my introductory offer of mid 40's a month, my bill jumped to 75 a month. I'm one person using it and I wouldn't consider myself a power user so I feel like I should be able to get reliable service for less. If I needed serious speed or bandwidth, it would be a completely different perspective.

Heartbroken

4.00 Stars

on December 08, 2019

Been a faithful Time Warner/Spectrum customer since cable was created. Now, I purchased my first home and I have to change my provider. Spectrum is the best, it should be an option in my District but as residents, we have to gather a petition to do so. It's not fair at all. After all these years, I am forced to let go of the best service and spend the money I was spending with Spectrum somewhere else.

Customer Service

3.00 Stars

on December 06, 2019

Literally only here to talk about the great customer service I just received from Jen at the Altoona, WI location. If you have any problems, go to her!!! Also Spectrum if you're reading this, give my girl Jen a raise, she deserves it.

They mess it up and make you pay for it

1.00 Stars

on December 05, 2019

Our service was working THEN we received a message from Spectrum that our modem was "out of date" and should be replaced. They would send it free of charge. Every time we changed any service, we have had issues with outages and long phone wait times to diagnose and remedy. So they offered a $50 install charge. My wife went with it. The tech came and took two hours to get the service working with my assistance. Literally 15min. after he left, the entire internet went off. I could not restore it with reboots so we had to schedule another appointment. The second tech said "you have no internet" and I can not help you - you have to call for a new service. We would not let him leave and after calling and finding out that we indeed are paying for internet, he spent three hours finally figuring out that an older phone modem was kicking us off the system. So after MUCH FRUSTRATION and FIVE hours of dealing with techs in our home, we got the service restored. In all fairness, we felt cheated to have to pay $50 for such expert installation. But when we complained, we were met with bold opposition from "customer service" saying it was not an installation but an activation charge. I do have to say the techs were very nice and amiable - the supervision left us quite dismayed.

Great prices & excellent costumer service!

5.00 Stars

on December 05, 2019

A friend referred me to Spectrum. I called to set things up and was off the phone in less than 10 minutes. Someone was there the very next day to set everything up. The man that came was very personable & made sure everything was good to go before he left. A great price and excellent customer service, I would definitely recommend!

Bad for long term clients

2.00 Stars

on December 04, 2019

I was really upset when my bill increased by like $40 due to the end of a promotional discount but now I'm highly irritated. Around 6 months later, my bill has yet again went up. Over $220 for TV, phone and internet. I called in and was told they do it that way because if they entirely took the discount off at once they'd lose all their customers. Well they have lost us now. Sad when you have people for years and treat your new clients better. I also have my cell phone service with Spectrum so they get a decent amount of money from our household. This is NOT right. Employees say i either pay this or cancel because it's out of their hands. You can get all the new clients you want but if you're unable to keep them, your business won't thrive forever. I have always recommended friends/family. Never again.

What you'd expect from a big corporation

3.00 Stars

on December 03, 2019

Spectrum has nickel and dimed me for years, upping the bill at least once a year. I finally contacted the CEO's office to cancel since there's no online cancellation option. They billed me two weeks later for the full month (they offer no proration). The customer service people are very kind but the company does not care about its customers. I do not recommend Spectrum unless you're willing to pay for their full-price services after a year. Internet service is decent for basic Google and Netflix use, but it cuts out regularly.

Retail specialist

5.00 Stars

on December 02, 2019

Lauren Platanitis assisted me today. I was very pleased with her service. She is very knowledgeable about all the services and she answered all my questions. She has the ability to make you feel comfortable and did not rush me or give me a sales pitch. She listened intently as I explained what I wanted and she steered me in the right direction. I left the store feeling pleased and confident about my new service plan. Oh, and did I mention that Lauren smiled throughout my visit, making me feel as though she really cared about what I wanted? Thank you for having a retail specialist like Lauren in your store!

Customer Service with Wil Grisack @ your Grand Chute Wis location.

5.00 Stars

on November 28, 2019

I've been in customer service my whole life and I know when you have a special associate that deserves a commendation for his skills and personable nature! I was downgrading my TV package to streaming to see how it would work out for me. Will gave me no attitude or less service due to the decision I made. He also answered the questions I had for proper setup! He treated me with the respect and friendliness I want and deserve. I hope the next time I stop in, Will is working and he calls my name!

Internet never works

2.00 Stars

on November 27, 2019

Hooked up on Nov 8th and in less then a month, I have had 5 techs to my home to fix internet problem of losing signal. Goes offline all the time, sometimes for a whole day. 5 different times they have tried things but it's still not working. It works for others, why can't they do it for me? Would not use if I didn't have to and would not recommend to anyone.

Best communication service tech EVER!

5.00 Stars

on November 27, 2019

The man working out of your Austin Texas office was the best service tech/rep I’ve ever spoken to in my entire life. I’ve owned corporate offices with lots of communication and experienced lots of difficulties dealing with company staff who aren’t trained properly and can’t get the job done. This Dale guy should be training your staff and your competition's staff on how to deal with customer service in the communication business! I would switch all our services to your company for that kind of service if we were in your service area. Thank you Dale (ID #6454119) for all your help. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I also plan to reach out to corporate as well. Your abilities are what consumers like us expect and want but absolutely NEVER get anywhere. I’m never a person to write a review anywhere either but this line of work in the last ten years in America has become so poorly handled. I’m just blown away that there’s still one company who has a properly trained guy working for them such as yourself. Have a wonderful night!

The old Bait and Switch

2.00 Stars

on November 27, 2019

I was told I could add streaming cable and cancel anytime. Well, I called to cancel because Hulu is a better deal and was told my internet cost would double if I canceled my streaming cable. WOW. Should have known better. Very disappointing.

Great internet speed... Good equipment... Great price!

5.00 Stars

on November 26, 2019

Great internet speed... Good equipment... Great price!

Internet

5.00 Stars

on November 23, 2019

Mr. Shabbir Jamnagerwalla of Spectrum provided great service, he under promised, over delivered. I would really recommend Spectrum to all my neighbors, friends and family.

SATISFIED

5.00 Stars

on November 21, 2019

I have been with Spectrum under TWC and until now, I am still satisfied. My service is great!

Bad customer service

2.00 Stars

on November 21, 2019

Well the Internet is good but some of the channels (like Discovery) has a bad format for any TV and low quality pictures. Also, they have some promotions for the new customers but they don’t do anything to keep the old customers happy.

Service Not Reliable

3.00 Stars

on November 12, 2019

Speed is good when it's fully working but never the 100mbps they advertise. Plus the service has outages. Have been without regular service for the past 2 days. Definitely not worth the $70/month they charge after the 1st year. Customer service is a recording. Do not recommend Spectrum internet.

I don’t recommend

1.00 Stars

on October 27, 2019

They raised their rates twice in a year. I canceled the cable because of the rate changes and they turned the channels off immediately, but made me pay for the whole month that I was unable to use. The customer service was horrible. I kept the internet only because no other options in my area. Would not recommend

They had me with "NO CONTRACT"

2.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

Spectrum lost me two months in when all of a sudden I couldn't get some of the channels I signed up for. Why you say? Because they put these channels into a more expensive tier and if I wanted to get said channels I'd have to pay more. After all, they don't have contracts. What a bait and switch. So I'm now saving $60/month using a streaming service and I get exactly the channels I want. WARNING - when you decide to make the switch keep in mind that Spectrum does not pro-rate your last bill. What a stick in the eye to say good bye. Spectrum, you'll never darken my halls again.

DO NOT CONSIDER THIS SERVICE

1.00 Stars

on October 23, 2019

Impossible to get through to customer service. Hold times are 30 minutes or longer. I have been trying for 3 days. After 20 minutes of holding your call gets dropped. This has been a 3 day almost 3 hour job and I still haven’t gotten through.

Go with a satellite

1.00 Stars

on October 22, 2019

One problem after another. Had to exchange box first week after service set up. Internet always disconnecting. Cable features are well behind competitors and dish providers. Fifty fifty if you can even log in to their website to manage your account. Been trying for an hour now. Glad my year is up and I can go in another direction. Terrible experience.

Returned to Spectrum from Roku/AirTV/Sling

4.00 Stars

on October 12, 2019

After 6 months of "cord cutting" using a Roku box, AirTV and Sling, we decided to return to Spectrum TV. I've had their TWC/Spectrum internet for almost as long as they've offered it-going on 15 years now. Internet service has been fast and highly reliable for most of those years in my area. I added Spectrum TV just a few years ago after dropping DirecTV. But I got tired of the prices for the Digital TV service (the Silver Package with all the Sports extras), so, being network-savvy we decided to give cord cutting a try. All-in-all cord cutting is problematic and often frustrating. You give up a lot, what with the hardware integration being somewhat daunting, but what killed it for us was the lack of ability to get all the sports channels (FSSW), being unable to record many of the sports channels at all (all the ESPN flavors), the inability to pause/FF/REW most of the channels, the variable quality of the picture at times (frequent freezing and buffering) and the overall lack of integration of the recording capabilities (local channels record to the AirTV-attached HDD while "cable" channels record to the cloud). We missed the comparative simplicity of the cable box, the set-it-and-forget-it of the recording process and the most-missed capability - to pause live programming. We decided that the higher cost for cable TV was worth the price for the relative reliability and simplicity of the service.

Speed test results

4.00 Stars

on October 08, 2019

My Internet speed is better than average. This download speed (99.52 Mbps) is sufficient for streaming HD and 4K video and should be able to serve 3-5 users with no issues. Upload speed was 10.57 Mbps.

Excellent Service, Great Communication

5.00 Stars

on October 03, 2019

Great salesman who answered all my questions, very courteous and set up the install. They send someone out the day before and if the address is hard to find, as mine is, they call for your directions to get there. Everything with the tech was excellent for the setup. I went outside my business for something and he came in to see if I had a question for him. He went thru the building and we discussed the best place for the router and modem, all work was neat and he even wrapped the wires and contained them. Everything was perfect. I had to run errands and he knew he would be there for several hours as there was no cable from the pole to my building so he called me once to confirm something and then called me again to let me know he had completed the setup. He told me to call if I had any difficulties or questions. I have had none and everything is exceptional. He was top notch and I knew I could trust him when I had to leave my office. I don't know why people are so negative. This is the third set up with them for me and my family members (elderly) and they have been great every time. Great customer service over the phone also.

Too pricey

3.00 Stars

on September 29, 2019

Customer service, speed, and reliability are good, but I only have internet service getting charged for $75 a month then I saw the statement, will increase by $4 next month. After a good price for about 2yrs, they will increase just like that, cant switch because there are no other company services in this area.

Spectrum is Great!

5.00 Stars

on September 15, 2019

We just bought a vacation house in Maine and there are two ISPs available in our area. Obviously, we got Spectrum because Cable internet is faster than DSL internet in most cases. We opted for the 100Mbps plan with our own modem (ARRIS Surfboard SB6183) and we get download speeds consistently at 117Mbps and upload speeds around 11Mbps. It is great for 4K streaming and watching YouTube, the only problem is the upload speeds when sending large files or sometimes when on FaceTime. If you want faster speeds you could always opt for the 400Mbps plan. To end, we are very happy Spectrum customers and we highly recommend their services!

Internet Speed

5.00 Stars

on September 10, 2019

Amazing Internet! I use to use Frontier and now Spectrum is what I use. And Let me tell you. I'v never had this fast internet in my life. Internet has never been so fast for me in a populated area. Most ISP's are usually slow in my area. But Spectrum really pulls out the secret weapon. And beats it. I love Spectrum and will stay with them

Good customer service, so so quality.

3.00 Stars

on September 08, 2019

My router disconnects several times a week and the download speed is always less than half of what was advertised. That being said, the issues that require me to call customer service are handled professionally. Every customer service rep talks to me in a professional manner, clear on how they fix my issue, and easy to understand.

Thank you

5.00 Stars

on September 05, 2019

I gave 5 stars to the tech from Matthews Spectrum store. I would like to give only one star to online Spectrum customer support. I don’t have service with Spectrum but unfortunately, my 83-year-old mom has. I kept calling Spectrum customer service to solve the problem my mom had and customer service representatives kept transferring me from one department to another. Yesterday, I decided to stop at Matthews Spectrum store and asked personally the same question I had for weeks. Tech paid attention to what I was talking about. He listened! Problem was solved in 5 minutes but on the phone, I spent hours! I greatly appreciate your help. Spectrum, you need to hire more people like him.

Works fine for me

4.00 Stars

on August 31, 2019

Internet speed is great, much better than DSL. When I have a problem, customer service is really good. Most time I just need to reboot the box (the digital world we live in). Every year, I go down and see what promotion they have and I have been able to pretty much pick my channels instead of paying for a lot that I don't even watch. By doing this, I have been able to keep my bill for the last four years pretty much the same price, even got it to lower this time. Most IMPORTANT to me is that if it looks like it's going to rain or is raining, I don't get that annoying message saying *SEARCHING FOR SIGNAL! I can actually curl up and watch TV.

THANKS! to Spectrum Store, Southlake, TX

5.00 Stars

on August 28, 2019

My experience at Spectrum Store, Southlake, TX, required patience and assistance from store personnel as I was both changing my phone company and also bringing my 94-yr-old mom (who lives in a different city) onto my account and into the world of smartphones. So... I was busy shuttling back and forth by travel and phone to coordinate services with my mom. It was really great to be welcomed by store personnel who were ready and willing to work me through all the process! Many thanks to your staff. AND my mom and I love the new phones and lower prices!! Thanks, Spectrum!!

Very good speed and service overall

4.00 Stars

on August 26, 2019

I don’t understand the negative reviews. We get consistently excellent speeds, often higher than the 100Mbps we pay for. Outages are infrequent. It is expensive but their internet service is worth it IMO.

So far so great

5.00 Stars

on August 22, 2019

So far the tech arrived at 8:05 am, he called before showing up and that was great. Very professional. The scheduled time was 8-9 and his tone was awesome. He seems very knowledgeable. I will update as soon as he is done. So far so great

Wonderful Technician

5.00 Stars

on August 01, 2019

I had a technician come out to my new home to install my TV and Internet. I can not praise this technician enough!! He was on time and hooked everything up and was very accommodating. He also stayed to help with my internet.

Customer Service

4.00 Stars

on July 27, 2019

I was having an issue with my internet connection and I spoke to three different workers. Each one was so nice and treated my problem as if it were their own. It did take a long time for my problem to be fixed (about 2 hours), however, I was calling late on a Saturday night and I understand it can be hard to fix things via telephone call. I trust this company cares for their customers.

Spectrum Internet

5.00 Stars

on July 27, 2019

In comparison to all of the available networks in my area, Spectrum is the best by far most especially when considering all factors such as internet speed, quality and price.

Good product but very pricey

2.00 Stars

on July 25, 2019

Switched to Spectrum because they offered free DVR services. After a year, prices went up. I tried calling customer service and they aren’t willing to change it because it was a promotional thing.

Great service

Marie B on July 25, 2019

Visited local to discuss an unexpected price increase. My husband and I met with one of the Store Specialist. He was wonderful - listened to our concerns and addressed each of them. He spent some time explaining some of Spectrum's plans which made it easier to choose which one is the best for our entertainment interest. This was the first time I've been in a cable store and left not feeling frustrated.

Good service but too expensive

4.00 Stars

on July 19, 2019

I've always gotten good service -- I've never had to schedule customer service with Charter. But it's just too expensive. $190.00 for a phone/T.V./Internet bundle. I can't afford it anymore. It's just too much.

Excellent

5.00 Stars

on July 10, 2019

This is good internet.PERIODT.

Reliable Internet

4.00 Stars

on July 09, 2019

It's not the cheapest option but it's been incredibly reliable and fast. I always get the advertised speeds and there's no data cap.

Awesome!

Jennasi on July 03, 2019

I've been reading reviews and the main complaint is the price hike. Of course, prices go up after the first 6 months. It's the pros vs cons of not having a contract. Ours rose to $75 a month, still cheaper than anyone around and again with no contract. We've been with them for over a year and they are awesome!!!!

Best internet speeds and prices I've ever had the pleasure to experience!!

4.00 Stars

on June 27, 2019

Well, there's really not much to say other than the fact that Charter Spectrum's WiFi is hands down the absolute best internet provider! And I have zero doubt that their phone and cable provisions are nothing short of fantastic as well. They truly provide a swift, easy and caring customer service with very kind and knowledgeable customer service representatives. But most importantly, I get 27-35 Mbps of download speed and 5-7 Mbps of upload speed. And my family gets all these great services for an amazingly low price of only $14.99/month + $4.99/month wireless router fee which comes to an awesome total price after taxes of only $20.25/month. I just want to say, on behalf of my entire family, thank you Charter Spectrum. I also want to make sure that they receive the gratitude they're due. Keep up the astoundingly great service that you provide my family with. I will never change my internet provider. Thanks, Charter Spectrum.

Unbelievable great deal

5.00 Stars

on June 13, 2019

I have been a user of Charter Spectrum internet wifi plan for over 2 years and it is hands down the greatest deal I have ever got in my life. The price is unbelievable, the service is reliable, the employees and service techs are the best I've ever dealt with. I haven't had one loss of service in the 2+ years I've had the service. I am a demanding type customer, meaning I want to get my money's worth when I spend it and I almost feel like I'm not paying Charter Spectrum enough for what I get. I'm not one of those easy to please people but I have nothing but praise for this service.

Great Internet/ bundle deal

4.00 Stars

on June 10, 2019

I pay 120$ a month for 100 Mbps internet cable with like 200 channels and home phone. My internet is always working, only once has it went down and that was at 3 AM for them to do maintenance. I always heard people complaining about connections but that's odd, it always works for me and I'm guessing it's user error. Sure, when I first turn on the cable box for the day, it takes a while to update which is a little annoying but gives me time to do some other things I need to do. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied. Maybe the price could be a little better, not sure what it is costing them but I do know they're always updating networks and laying new lines so I'm sure it's costly for them.

Great Followup Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on June 10, 2019

After our initial hookup, the sound didn't quite match the speaker and our internet coverage wasn't good all the time in certain locations: patio and upstairs. When we called to have this fixed, the people on the phone were great: cheerful, clear speaking, and helpful. The man sent to do the work could not have been better. He went way over and above what we expected. All the cables to our house had pulled loose due to a tree branch sagging on them and they even pulled a board loose from the house where they were connected. He, without us asking, repaired the damage and reconnected all the cables over the sagging branch, not just his company's. He also fixed the voice sync and wifi in a very cheerful and professional manner and gave us tips on how to keep everything tops. I don't usually review companies, but I had to find out how to do this so he could get credit for a great job. I rated customer service only 4 stars because the original installer could have been this good.

Free modem

2.00 Stars

on June 05, 2019

I'm a new customer with Spectrum and I signed a contract that promised a free modem. Was happy with the tech's installation. He was very professional. The gripe I have is that I assumed the free modem would be new and not one that looks to have seen better days. I hope customer service will be understanding and helpful when the modem crashes.

Continuous problems

2.00 Stars

on June 02, 2019

We have numerous outages in my area. Although customer service is fairly good, the actual services are spotty. I can't even stream a movie without losing my internet connectivity. We've had techs come out and have been given reasons for spotty service that offer no real explanation or solution. We've been longtime customers but we're definitely a long way from satisfied.

Alright speed but unreliable

2.00 Stars

on May 30, 2019

I have very good networking equipment and yet about once a month, there will be an entire week or so where I get terribly slow and inconsistent speeds which have their highs and lows throughout the day.

Unstable Internet

1.00 Stars

on May 15, 2019

Charter is just way too unstable. During the late night when I do a lot of uploading, Charter likes to disconnect for no reason. During the day it's great but at night when I need to upload a lot of data, it wants to just disconnect for hours at a time. Not worth the hassle if you want to have a successful life working on the internet.

Charter Spectrum System is Not Reliable

1.00 Stars

on May 09, 2019

Troubleshooting technicians are quick to respond but the Charter Spectrum internet system drops every 30 mins to 2 hours and you need to reset your new modem/router every time or 3 to 4X a day. I have no choice in my area. Our package costs $70 a month.

Reasonable Service - everyone needs to chill

4.00 Stars

on May 04, 2019

I sure do hear a lot of whining about Spectrum. I don't know if it's location or what, but I literally have no issues with my 200/10 cable internet service. My download and upload speed are always higher than that and I never have to restart my router or modem. I had a few poor customer calls to begin my service but other than that, service has worked just as it needs to!

Awesome Support

5.00 Stars

on April 29, 2019

I called because my OnDemand channels were inoperable. I was fortunate enough to get help from their customer service representative. Service was efficient, incredibly polite and made sure all of my concerns were resolved before allowing the phone call to end. Thank you, Charter!

Great Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on April 27, 2019

Today I contacted Spectrum customer service pertaining my cable billing. I was later transferred to a supervisor and she worked with me for over an hour to ensure I understood my bill. Eventhough I seemed a little aggravated at times, her professionalism never changed. She went above and beyond to ensure I understood my bill and not once did she show any signs of a negative attitude. The kind of professionalism I received from this agent is a lost art in today's world. I can go on and on about her, but I'm going to leave it as associate like her is hard to find. Thanks again.

Not getting good service

2.00 Stars

on April 23, 2019

Spectrum Internet is good when it doesn’t go down. And the cable box constantly buffers and is very slow. I had to replace the cable box several times but still experiencing same issues. On a positive note, Spectrum does give you a great time allowance to pay your bill before they disconnect your service.

Superb Changes to Spectrum UI in 2019

5.00 Stars

on March 17, 2019

This is a direct message to the planning team at Spectrum as to my opinion to the changes and improvements you have made. Heretofore I have not been a fan as I found the UI cumbersome, i.e. just didn't care for it compared to others. As always the remotes were a pain, common to all. I don't know when you guys started this but I will certainly help get the word out. Pricing is fiercely competitive, the new DVR remote, or at least its news to me, is a work of intuitive art. Outstanding work folks, super simple to use, easy to negotiate without even having to look at it. The new guide (onscreen) layout is now the best of all of them, once again concise and easy to read through. Great work :)...

Great, affordable service

4.00 Stars

on March 16, 2019

Great speeds, upgrades, and reliability.

Great customer service!

5.00 Stars

on March 15, 2019

I have to say, I know spectrum has gotten a lot of negativity in regards to their customer service, but I disagree. I've had to contact spectrum twice this week (for separate issues) and both times I had wonderful customer service! Rodney and Nikki B. were incredibly helpful via phone and online chat, and the service technician, Carl, did a great job restoring our internet and really had his work cut out for him! So I like to give praise where it's due! Good work to all of you!

A BEST EMPLOYEE WORKING AT SPECTRUM

5.00 Stars

on March 15, 2019

Esteban Calvo is a store associate in Pasadena, CA. While I was trimming my service this gentleman was objective, helpful and very polite. He made me almost feel guilty because no matter the reason for my visit, he made me feel exceptional with his exceptional service. I think this gentleman could do so much more for the company and would make an excellent trainer at least. I hope someone who monitors his performance will let him know he is appreciated.

Great internet

4.00 Stars

on March 06, 2019

I have had very positive interactions with customer service. Internet is very reliable but the TV gives me trouble almost daily. It needs much work still. I have to unplug the DVR almost daily due to freezing.

Unacceptable upload speed

2.00 Stars

on March 03, 2019

We paid extra for higher internet speed. Download speed is fine. But their assumption that we don't need more than the bare minimum for upload is ridiculous. Every time I try to list on eBay or do just about anything, it times out. Requests for page times out. It happens on every computer we've tried. We even brought in a computer geek to troubleshoot. It's our upload rate. Stop assuming people only stream. Some of us actually work!

A++++++

5.00 Stars

on March 01, 2019

A couple times I found myself in Ogdensburg running errands so one of my errands was to go to Spectrum so I stopped in the Ogdensburg office. Immediately upon entry I was greeted by two employees Kaitlyn and Roseann I believe their names were. I stepped up to the desk and had some questions about my service that I wasn't too sure on. Kaitlyn was able to answer any and all questions that I had, and got me back on the right track with my service. Both females were extremely professional, courteous, and very helpful!!!! I've been a spectrum / Time Warner Cable customer for over 10 years and that was hands down the best service I have ever had!!!!!! Hats off to that team!!!

Outstanding service at Hubbard’s Lane store

5.00 Stars

on February 24, 2019

I came into the store today ( Sunday) to turn in a cable box that we are no longer using. They waited on me and was extremely kind, professional and accommodating. They took time to take care of me with a great attitude and when another customer walked in behind me, tech kindly told him that they would help him in just a minute. Great customer service!

Awesome!

5.00 Stars

on February 22, 2019

Eleanor Hampton 216 Tinsley Rd Apt B Rockmart Georgia 30153 470 999 1370 The Technician that came out for a service call was just awesome! Very knowledgeable polite did a great job. He would be a great example for others. My regret is not remembering his name. Just want to say thank you for such great service.

The best!

5.00 Stars

on February 02, 2019

Spectrum has been absolutely fantastic. Amazing customer service, getting speeds above the advertised speeds, and 100% reliable thus far. No downtime at all. We’re getting at least 4.5x faster speeds than our previous provider for less than what we were paying before. Wish we made the change sooner.

No Issues Really

4.00 Stars

on January 19, 2019

I see a lot of gloom and doom here but I personally have been with them for over 2 years with more or less no issues. Customer service is fine (although they do call you a lot until you tell them to stop), reliability is fine. I get 461Mbps download and 26Mbps upload with the 400/20 package, and I only pay $70 (was around $50 during the 1 year promotional period) a month for it. I'm just going to say it, a lot of the people here complaining about slow speeds likely use a modem or router that can't output the speeds they are paying for. It happened to me with my previous provider. If you don't have a gigabit capable router and a gigabit capable modem in 2019, you're wrong, Simple as that.

Not the best service

2.00 Stars

on January 03, 2019

Internet cuts out intermittently and television sometimes goes "boxy" regardless of the weather.

Not Reliable Constant Interruptions

2.00 Stars

on January 03, 2019

Customer service is always pleasant and seems to be concerned about the issues we are having. The problem, they can never seem to get it right. Internet service is constantly coming and going. When we have any hint of rain, all bets are off, just a matter of how long the interruptions will be. Speed is decent, reliability is the concern. Thankfully they are not providing power, candles anyone?

Fine while the promotional price lasted.

3.00 Stars

on January 02, 2019

My internet connection was reliable and fast enough for my needs. Spectrum gave me a used modem at first and it wore out, but they replaced it cheerfully with a new one. My main gripe is with their pricing. I didn't realize that I was receiving a promotional price that would suddenly go up from around $45/month, which was reasonable, to around $66/month, which is a big jump with no value added. When I rang about it, the customer service rep said I could have the old price if I paid for a TV subscription as well, which would have brought my total bill to around $90/month. But I don't want TV, and I certainly don't want to pay $90/month. The other problem with Spectrum is that you get lots of calls and mail from people trying to sell you additional services (like phone and TV), which is really tedious. I was happy with the service I was getting at the price I was paying. I suppose I'll look for another provider.

Too much fluctuations and way below promised download speed

2.00 Stars

on December 27, 2018

Even though it promised up to 100Mbps, we know that will never happen. Most of us will be happy with half that download speed. What pisses me off is that streaming keeps on buffering, fluctuating between 20-50Mbps download speed. Cannot watch anything completely without speed download interruptions.

Slow internet

1.00 Stars

on December 04, 2018

I pay for high-speed internet, they promised 100Mbps speeds and I am lucky if I get 40. And the only time I get the 40 is after I run speed test 3 or 4 times. My first test run is always under 10Mbps and sometimes under 5. When I spoke to a rep while testing, I got a 78. Still short of the service they promised to provide.

Very pleased

5.00 Stars

on December 03, 2018

We switched to Charter and could not be happier. The guys that came to install were absolutely amazing! Very kind and helpful with all of our questions. We had 1 issue with the service being out for about 30 mins but they sent someone out to us who resolved it in no time!!! Our business runs strictly on the internet. Charter, ya'll are great! Thank you!

Internet speed is good

4.00 Stars

on November 21, 2018

I get 200+ Mbps for the cheapest plan available at the time of writing this review. The only complaint that I have is the price hikes. Internet prices should be the same for old and new customers.

The best of what is available.

3.00 Stars

on November 10, 2018

Until other providers go from just offering DSL to offering Fios or there is any other broadband in town, Spectrum is clearly the way to go. Spectrum has better modems and offers better speeds than other providers ever did so that is a big plus especially with the upload. Sadly, Spectrum has done nothing to eliminate the problems other providers had. Random and semi-frequent outages of both internet and cable, issues with cable boxes, on demand is arguably worse. But if you need upload speed, there currently isn't another option. If you just want to check Facebook and watch Netflix, you could probably get away with DSL but for gaming, working from home online, sharing videos etc. you will most likely want the broadband.

It is great

4.00 Stars

on November 01, 2018

Installers did a great job. Very fast, very clean. The equipment works perfectly. The speed is as advertised. My last Wi-Fi provider was very slow and expensive. I would recommend this company.

All Services

5.00 Stars

on October 29, 2018

I have had great customer service and services through Spectrum. I now have cellular as well. Whenever I have had issues with my service, they are quick to resolve. Their agents, for the most part, are experienced and knowledgeable but most of all helpful. I would highly recommend.

Overall review

2.00 Stars

on October 23, 2018

I have had Spectrum for a while now. I would say the price is pretty comparable to other services, but the reliability is horrible!! The app goes down at least once a day and the internet will go offline at least 1x a day and runs slow even though we have their highest package. Sometimes the WiFi won't even reach the next room.

Internet is reliable and fast

5.00 Stars

on October 12, 2018

We’ve had Charter internet for 15+ years. Early years were painful I admit, but over the past 7 years (2011-2018), the service, reliability, and speed are excellent. We upgraded from 60 to 100 to 200 Mbps over the past 2.5 years. Also replaced Asus WIFI router with Netgear ORBI system and we get a full 200+ down and 15 up, with 25 various IP addresses. We are happy with Spectrum now. But wanting to hear from anyone using the new Spectrum Mobile offering.

Amazing customer service!

4.00 Stars

on October 01, 2018

Had the patience to go through the process with me. Although it took a long time, the tech was calm and thorough with his instructions. Thank you.

Billed for a service I never signed up for.

2.00 Stars

on September 25, 2018

I was happy with the monthly fee, I was paying for internet only in my first year of service. Speeds were never as advertised but I didn't complain. However, I did receive multiple offers on the phone and in the mail for a TV streaming service that I never have any interest in. I verbally declined all of these calls and ignored all the mail offers only to find that I was signed up for the streaming service without my consent. Furthermore, the process of arguing for a refund for these charges that I never asked for has proven difficult. I imagine this is what is to be expected of internet service providers these days but it is none the less unacceptable.

Charter Spectrum Internet IS available in Ghent, NY

5.00 Stars

on September 25, 2018

It’s been two months since the launch of Spectrum Internet and despite what New York State and some friends of mine might say, it is a great service. I remain cautiously optimistic since I’ve had it for only two months, but so far so good. Customer service lacks in knowledge of my specific area and so that is a problem. Otherwise, I’ve had yet to encounter any rudeness whatsoever. Overall, the service is reliable, fast, and so far it’s been worth the money.

Love, love, love it!

5.00 Stars

on September 24, 2018

Great service, speeds, customer support, and channels. No problems whatsoever. I've been a customer for 6 years.

Tech install was great

4.00 Stars

on September 18, 2018

I'm in the Inland Empire (Riverside) and the technician who fixes my wifi was great and went out of the way to fix more than just the wifi, gave us a new modem and activated the TV button of our remote. Thank you.

100mbps turned into 2800kbps

1.00 Stars

on September 17, 2018

I’m a nurse working from home and I rely on the internet to do my job. I’m ethernet-cabled up but can’t get anything done because the internet is so slow. On a good day, I have 56Mbps. Today I have 28Mbps. I’ve had Spectrum techs come out so many times it’s crazy. Horrible service! Try anywhere else first!

WiFi Speeds finally working properly

3.00 Stars

on September 12, 2018

I have had Spectrum internet for years. I have always had issues with hitting the speeds I was paying for. For example, I have 100Mbps service but was only getting 10-15Mbps downloads over WiFi. Tech guy came out today and it took him 7 hours but finally fixed my issue. First time in years, I’m actually getting the speed I pay for. Current WiFi speed test resulted @ 115Mbps download. Let me repeat that it is wireless. Not hardwired into the modem. Spectrum customer service has always told me I will never get top speed over WiFi which is obviously false. Thank God for the tech that came out today!! Woohoo. The Internet is flying now!

Spectrum

5.00 Stars

on September 11, 2018

Wonderful. It’s the fastest. I love it. I have been using it for many years without problems. We're using it now. I use the new features and watch it on my cell, my laptop, as well as my TV. Check your speed numbers, we all should have an option to choose what we want. We are free to choose.

Good service bad prices

4.00 Stars

on September 10, 2018

Great internet but prices are outrageous once the initial 12-month offer ends.

Switched to Spectrum and get NO internet!

1.00 Stars

on September 08, 2018

Switched to Spectrum a week ago, paying for 100Mbps but that's not even close to what we get. It works if we reset the router and so far we've had to do that every single day - and even then we only get reliable wi-fi for a few minutes. If I want to actually get work done, I have to use the LTE network. Incredibly frustrating and not worth the price. I'm furious.

Better than satellite but pretty basic

3.00 Stars

on September 07, 2018

The changeover was painful at times. Customer service was awful but, in the past year+, they are getting a lot better. Reliability and Internet speeds are OK but in rural Maine, I'm just thankful to have an option that is not satellite. Also, once you are a customer, it's very hard to do anything except upgrade via self-service. Their website is only sell and up-sell oriented. Slightly cheaper than others.

I love Spectrum!

4.00 Stars

on September 06, 2018

By far the BEST cable company! Anytime I’ve ever had an issue, 24/7 customer service has always helped me out. Spectrum has more channels than most companies. Awesome features as well. Prior to Spectrum, I had a satellite TV provider that always “disconnected” during a storm or if it got a little windy outside. I no longer have to worry about my connection. Thank you Spectrum for being so amazing!

Not that bad.

4.00 Stars

on September 04, 2018

We have had Spectrum for a little over a year and the service and customer satisfaction I feel are pretty good. We get the speed we pay for which is 100Mbps and even at peak hours, we still get speeds of 85 to 90. The TV is good, really can't complain there. For the service offered, I feel the company is trying its best to make me happy.

Great service

5.00 Stars

on September 04, 2018

Spoke with a customer service representative in Carrolton, very nice and very helpful.

Lacks Infrastructure to maintain demand

3.00 Stars

on September 03, 2018

When it works, it's good. The infrastructure (product and service quality) is not sufficient to maintain the number of customers and the demand on services. The internet has gone out every weekend for the past five weeks. The weekend is most likely when the internet is in peak demand. I believe it is not coincidental. Their equipment or entire system is faulty and apparently cannot meet the demands of customer use. I doubt it will change anytime soon. I would not recommend them.

Good service for the $$

5.00 Stars

on July 29, 2018

Customer service: Good, had a tech who was late for the install but Charter advertises on time or $20 credit (which they gave me without much hassle). Reliability: Fairly decent, although they are doing some upgrades around here to get ready for the 1 Gb / 940 Mb service. It usually is working without much issue. Any outages are usually due to the upgrades. The CEO said that they were going for 1 Gig for most areas this year, with a free upgrade to 200 Mbps for those on the 100 Mbps service. Speed: Signed up when it was 60 Mbps, they upgraded it for FREE to 100 Mbps... cannot complain about that. :) Overall Value: Not bad for the price, I have 100 Mbps for $39.99 per month.

Wonderful business

4.00 Stars

on July 26, 2018

I must first say, when I first applied with the 3 package deal, I was not too satisfied with the bill. But after speaking with Spectrum on maybe 2 different occasions, they now have a satisfied customer. The package deal is at a reasonable price, the app will not work all the time but it's an app - so I'm satisfied and great service is provided whenever I call. My internet speed is a little slow but no complaints because my bill is a little low. You get what you pay for, so I say great service!

Great experience all around

5.00 Stars

on July 26, 2018

Fast service at their store, great customer support, fast installation and ridiculously fast internet connection! A really good deal for the money! One of the highlights is a 30-day money-back guarantee, absolutely no charges! Had to call customer service 3 times and every time, it was a very quick and easy experience. Didn't have to be on hold for hours like some other companies! I got connected right away and the representatives are extremely polite and knowledgeable. Haven't had this level of experience with some other companies.

Too expensive!

3.00 Stars

on July 11, 2018

They raised our rates for 300 Mbps internet ONLY from $169 to $189 per month. We rarely have downtime, but that is just too much money for internet only.

Poor internet

2.00 Stars

on July 06, 2018

Our internet is spotty at best. We cannot stream Netflix on our TV. The signal says it’s strong as it should be since the router is right next to it. I’ve bought a new router and it still doesn’t work. My other devices sometimes work. We use our mobile hotspot for internet and it’s way more reliable. Spectrum is not willing to figure out the problem. My guess is they either throttle the service or the modem is bad. But they claim the modem is fine. Definitely won’t be staying with them. It costs way too much for the little service we get.

I had them all, Spectrum is hands down the best!!!

5.00 Stars

on July 06, 2018

I started my service with Charter Spectrum 6 months ago. I'd never had it before and I was not used to the name so I forgot my bill for some reason for 4 months. They NEVER once cut my service off and when I finally have seen my bill, it was $120 for 4 months of service. My home runs 3 desktops, 3 Xbox Ones, 3 tablets, 4 phones, and 4 televisions that usually streams Hulu, Netflix and Youtube all at once and service has been EXCELLENT!!! I hope to NEVER have to change my service. When we called customer service to say we apologize for forgetting the bill, they were AWESOME, and I have NEVER had that with any other provider, I'd have been shut off immediately, without hesitation!!! GO SPECTRUM>>> I LOVE YOU GUYS!!! Thanks for the awesome service and low price!!!

Spectrum Internet Experience

4.00 Stars

on May 28, 2018

I have a signal while there is a storm and that is why I will always choose cable over dish, for cable or internet. Spectrum is good at fixing their issues in a timely fashion. However, you will not always have the advertised speed even if you are hard-wired. Others are starting to make a move to expand and they have suggested 300 Mbps. As long as I get reliable service, I will stay with Spectrum Internet.

Great for the price

5.00 Stars

on February 15, 2018

I have Spectrum and Fios in my neighborhood. However, I've had a great experience with Spectrum so far, it's my 4th month with them. It will occasionally go down, but it hasn't happened in a long time. When I signed up, 60 Mbps was the lowest you could get. Last month they upgraded everyone to 100 Mbps for FREE. That's awesome. The speeds are always consistent and there's never any lag playing video games. However, i have almost everything in my house on a wired ethernet connection (recommended). If you're using wifi your results may vary.

Wish the price goes down

4.00 Stars

on January 27, 2018

I like everything about Spectrum: speed, reliability, customer service, the only thing I don't like is the price, wish they could bring the price down.

Much Improved!

4.00 Stars

on January 11, 2018

Vast improvement in reliability since Charter buy out. Charter leads the world in HD. Others had already installed the industry's premier channel lineup arrangement. No more searching in La La land for the HD version. Keeping it all from being perfect? Having to wade through channels I don't even subscribe to. I don't need a reminder telling me I don't have a particular channel as part of my service.

Spectrum downloads 70 to 100 Mbps

Chris Koumoullos on December 29, 2017

My previous provider kept raising fees and would have me buy my own battery and a very old modem. Spectrum provided a new modem. The WiFi is very strong and covers my whole three family home with a terrific signal - 40 Mbps. I have the same channels as I had before for 70 dollars less a month. I am so happy. Just do it. Switch to Spectrum.

Great speeds.

4.00 Stars

on December 09, 2017

I'm getting around 100 to 130 Mbps depending on town bandwidth. They hooked me up with a free modem and their rental routers for $5 per month.

Great service!

5.00 Stars

on December 06, 2017

Service and installation was a breeze. Great service and a great deal for the money.

The Best Broadband in Oregon

Michael T Douglas on November 06, 2017

This is what I get in Broadband Speed... $45 with Charter WiFi Router($5 extra for WiFi Router). 62 Mbps on WiFi, 67 Mbps on Ethernet. Downstairs - 50 Mbps and the router is upstairs. Awesome!

Pretty Good Service, too Expensive

3.00 Stars

on August 27, 2017

Service is pretty good. Service will intermittently drop completely requiring a reboot of the modem and router. Also, periodically will choke down to 5-10 Mbps and eventually recover or can be reset sometimes by a modem and router reboot. The speed is great but it costs too much and is not consistently reliable enough for my needs.

High Speed and Very Reliable

5.00 Stars

on July 01, 2017

Very high speed, low latency and reliable.

Charter has been good for me for over three years now.

4.00 Stars

on March 21, 2017

Except for electricity and indoor plumbing, a high-speed Internet connection is my most important resource, and Charter Spectrum does a good job for me. Anything cheaper is a lot slower.

Charter's alright

4.00 Stars

on March 21, 2017

For the price I pay for the speeds I get, the fact that my internet is almost never down, and that I almost never have issues with my internet in general, I have no issue with recommending Charter. It's a good company with good service. It has its issues as does any other broadband company, but I think its pros outweigh the cons.

Excellent Service

Dale on March 05, 2017

As fast as you can handle. Impressive.

Good, but expensive.

5.00 Stars

on March 04, 2017

The product & service is great, but for a social security recipient on a $650 monthly income, it is just too expensive.

Good deal and good service better than in past often go offline.

5.00 Stars

on February 19, 2017

Spectrum internet service that I have for one year and it has been a good deal for me and good service. Average download speed 60 Mbps and upload 5 Mbps.

Fast Internet

4.00 Stars

on December 19, 2016

I switched to Charter, definitely worth it even after the promotion price is gone after a year.

Expand Charter

Renee on November 01, 2016

I have Charter at my shop and I love it. To me, Charter is the only way to go. I love the speed of the net. My only problem with Charter is that their services aren't available at my home in Collettesville, NC 28611.

No issues

4.00 Stars

on July 12, 2016

Been with them for 5 years. Great price, great service, better than the others around.

Good Internet, bad TV.

4.00 Stars

on June 17, 2016

As long as it's working, everything is good but when it's out, it's gone for days. Then when the special runs out, it cost too much for what you have.

Service since 1981

5.00 Stars

on June 13, 2016

Never had but one major issue- the automated billing took 2 payments then took 3 months to fix. Contacted corporate who after out direct TV contract was up, reconnected us for free, no deposit and 2 months free. They've been great. Hate to move where they arent, but hopefully soon they will.

Amazing! TV: Eh

4.00 Stars

on June 09, 2016

Internet and Phone are really amazing. No complaints, aside from TV. The Menus look very very outdated and there aren't many TV channels. If you're a sports fan, I really wouldn't recommend, especially soccer fans. Bein sports isn't on them.

Reliable AND Expensive

4.00 Stars

on April 25, 2016

I find the service extremely reliable and relatively fast. It is expensive once the 1st year deal is done. $60/month.

Mediocore Internet Service

3.00 Stars

on April 09, 2016

The internet speeds that are advertised are seldom realized. The service seems stable most of the time but the bandwidth is most definitely lacking.

The only option

4.00 Stars

on April 03, 2016

It's been reliable, delivers promised rates and has no caps or overage charges. Can't get DSL as far out from town as I am, nor would I want a slower speed service.

Best bang for your buck in Point/Plover WI

4.00 Stars

on February 29, 2016

Stable internet service, sometimes I see speeds 15-30% faster than what I pay for.

Good internet service

5.00 Stars

on February 27, 2016

I am satisfied with Charter internet service, very reliable and good speeds.

Pros and Cons

5.00 Stars

on February 21, 2016

The good: High-speed service outages are rare, speeds are higher than competitors, the prices are fair, maintenance/repair technicians show up during scheduled times and call before arriving, the customer service reps (via phone) are courteous and helpful. The bad: Customers can no longer use their own modems on Charter's network (though there aren't modem leasing fees now), service calls are minimum $50, online support reps seem clueless.

Great, Great, Great....but

5.00 Stars

on February 16, 2016

Straight up, I've been with Charter since 1996 or 1997....from Southern California and then to Reno since 2007. Service has always been good. The people are good. Not much for TV for 4 yrs. I watch something on the internet instead. Technically they are superior. The price has a tendency to creep, that's my only complaint.

Decent.

3.00 Stars

on February 16, 2016

Charter is an averages internet provider in my opinion. You can do the basics but if you plan on doing anything online that require good speeds like gaming or anything of that nature you will be left wanting more.

Charter Business Fiber

4.00 Stars

on April 28, 2015

We've had Charter Business Fiber for about a year and so far we've been pretty happy with the service. No outages in that time so haven't really had the opportunity to rate the customer service.

Awesome

5.00 Stars

on April 20, 2015

Very fast internet. Great service.

Charter internet in small town

5.00 Stars

on March 09, 2015

Charter Internet service and speed (60Mbps for $60) is great for a small town 60 miles east of Pueblo, Colorado. It provides reliable uptime all the time.

Decent provider.

4.00 Stars

on January 25, 2015

Speed is good, almost never an outage and when there is, it is fixed within 12 hours. Good service, but we have the top tier so that gets us better service.

Fast speed

4.00 Stars

on December 07, 2014

Stable network now. Had limited problems in the past. Seems to work well now.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Charter Spectrum Reviews FAQ

Charter Spectrum Internet reviews are gathered on BroadbandNow from current Spectrum Internet customers. Reviews are subjected to a vetting process to ensure that we only show reviews that include useful input from current, IP-verified Spectrum customers.

How We Verify Spectrum Internet Reviews

Spectrum Internet and cable TV reviews shown here are confirmed using IP-verification. What this means is, the IP address of the visitor submitting a review must match IPs known to originate from Spectrum service. IP addresses are assigned to residential customers dynamically by Internet providers, making it relatively straightforward to determine which provider a given visitor is using.

In addition to collecting reviews from visitors on this page using the “submit review” button above, we also randomly select visitors from Spectrum Internet IP addresses and request that they review Spectrum while they are visiting other parts of the BroadbandNow website.

Time Warner Cable Reviews

As of 2016, Time Warner Cable (TWC) has merged with Charter Communications. All areas that used to have TWC Internet now are “Charter Spectrum” Internet service areas.

Reviews shown here have mostly been collected since 2016. Reviews collected for Time Warner Cable have been removed since while the network is the same, Spectrum’s pricing and customer service is completely different.

That said, customers will still see the name “Time Warner Cable” on their bills in some areas, or even pay their bill online through Time Warner Cable websites. This is expected to be phased out by the end of 2019.

How we Evaluate Charter Spectrum Reviews

We look for three qualities in reviews submitted for Charter Spectrum (and all ISPs): to put it simply, reviews must be helpful, relevant, and specific. The vast majority of the reviews we receive are from customers who are confused about which service they have, or who want to submit an extremely high or low rating with no reasoning.

With both positive and negative Charter Spectrum reviews, we look for those that describe the service fairly and back up any criticisms or praise with specific examples from their customer experience with Spectrum.

Where Can I Find Spectrum Cable TV Reviews?

Spectrum is currently promoting their cable TV service aggressively, and they are one of the top cable TV subscription programs in the US in terms of number of subscriber count.

In our experience, customers who submit Spectrum Internet reviews tend to be focused on the Internet-only service, which is a popular service option for younger users and “cord cutters.”

Charter Reviews about Slow Internet Service

In our experience, many customers can resolve the issues with their Spectrum service by simply resetting the router, or upgrading to a newer router if they are using an old third-party model. Before assuming your Internet connection is faulty and leaving a negative review, please ensure that you’ve checked for basic, common home networking issues.