BroadbandNow is supported by commissions from some of the providers listed on our site. Learn More

Spectrum Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Spectrum's service. To see if broadband Internet from Charter Spectrum is available in your area enter your zip code below.

3.02 Stars  5207 Reviews
3.02 out of 5 stars

CALL TO ORDER INTERNET:

Setup new Charter Spectrum internet service or view available internet plans

(844) 247-4132 View Plans & Pricing

Provider Availability:

Want to see if Charter Spectrum is available in your area?

CALL TO ORDER INTERNET:

Setup new Charter Spectrum internet service or view available internet plans

(844) 247-4132 View Plans & Pricing

SERVICE REVIEW

5.00 Stars

on October 29, 2019

5 Stars all the way! Front desk scheduling any time of the day or night. Tech support calls no time limits, smart and always helpful, invested in your problem all the way. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR YOUR KIND ATTITUDE AND WILLINGNESS TO HELP US.

Don't believe what you see and hear

2.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

Prior to October 2019, I had my internet, cable tv and landline through Spectrum. Because of the ridiculous cost, I called to cancel the cable tv and keep the internet and the landline The rep I spoke with told me that due to new pricing my landline would go from $19.99 to $9.99. I thought, wow, what a bargain, until she told me that my internet rate of $59.99 jumped to $69.99 because of all of the wonderful improvements that they have made. Which is surprising because my internet goes down quite frequently. So my total would be $79.98. Then she said oh, wait, I can bundle your internet and landline and bring it down to $75.98. I asked her several time if she was sure $75.98 would be my new rate and she said yes each time. So I said great, thanks. I received an email confirming my new rate. When I received my statement however, it said my new rate is $79.98. I called Spectrum and after being told there was a rate increase to the internet to bring it to $69.99, which is what I was originally told it would be, I asked to speak to a supervisor. She also told me about the rate increase to $69.99 to which I told her that I knew it was going to be $69.99. She then finally said there is no discount for bundling internet and landline service. So either she is not being truthful, or the rep I spoke with when cancelling cable tv was not being truthful. Either way they lack credibility. Unfortunately, I am stuck with Spectrum for right now. I will however keep looking for a better alternative. LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE.

AWESOME TECHNICIAN AND SALES SUPPORT

5.00 Stars

on October 18, 2019

My sales rep was very patient and set me up with install time/packages in a timely manner and my installation technician installed over ten units in one day for me. They got the job done and saved me a headache for the following week.

Great customer service.

5.00 Stars

on October 08, 2019

The rep who assisted me is extremely awesome. Thank you so much for your great customer service. You are the reason why I'm staying with Spectrum.

Fast dependable internet service

5.00 Stars

on August 15, 2019

We held on to our phone company dsl way too long based mainly on the not so good Spectrum reviews I would read here. So I feel it's important that I put in my 2 cents. After 4 months of very sketchy internet and many hours of worthless tech support I decided I had nothing to lose by trying Spectrum which was my only other option. I am now 2 weeks in and I couldn't be more satisfied. Installation was on time and very professional. Speeds up and down are as advertised. WiFi coverage area is much larger than with the phone company. If you are looking for fast, dependable, affordable internet, I would recommend you try Spectrum. Very satisfied so far.

New name same story

2.00 Stars

on January 26, 2020

Let me start buy saying the internet works 99.5% of the time. Although I pay for the 120Mbps download, on average the fastest I will see is 80Mbps. The fastest I have ever seen was 103.43Mbps. The slowest was a brutal 22 Mbps. I have called and asked why? and can I do anything? The standard response I get is “ Sir I’m seeing nothing wrong on our end “ “have you tried unplugging and plugging the modem and router “ yes YESSS I have done that. I have struggled with this company for years they raise your rates every 12 months. They constantly harass you trying to get you to bundle the service. It’s really frustrating when I talk to my friends and they all have gigabyte internet available to them, and here we are in northern Nevada suck with 1970s era Tec. But yet we have some big name Tec company’s located here. All and all the service is the best in the north but the choices and options suck. We need fiber I think the only way we are going to get it is if we the customer demand better service with competitive pricing. Well thanks for reading.

Terrible Customer service

2.00 Stars

on October 30, 2019

I’ve been having a bad Experience with Spectrum I have called spectrum about eight times, each time I waited about 30 minutes on the phone, another time 23 minutes, another time they called me back only to get hung up on from a young lady named Sierra I feel that’s very poor customer skills service & very unprofessional. Every time I call they tell you something different and then you called to ask for a manager or supervisor and you get hung up on. They’re so quick to take your money but not fix the problem. Came home from work to none of the Service that I ask for & that I pay for was working but yet I’m paying for this crap. I’m a valued customer & I work hard for my money I should not have to chase customer service around on the phone & be without my services that I pay for. Thumbs down ????

Don't make an effort to provide good customer service or quality

2.00 Stars

on October 29, 2019

Spectrum has just for the second year in a row quietly increased my rates without sufficient notification of what I should expect. I tried speaking to a customer service agent named Jacqueline about this, but they kept repeating cookie cutter phrases without actually responding to the questions I was trying to ask, such as "There was a notice in the last billing statement." I'm surprised that there wasn't an email or text notification sent to customers about this, and it leaves a bad taste in my mouth that they're passively placing more obligation on consumers, when internet is already so expensive, without making an effort to keep us well informed. Obviously a notice hidden in the billing statements we get every month isn't sufficient notification, or this wouldn't have taken me by surprise. I've also had issues with unreliable speed from them ever since I started using their services. I'm supposed to get up to 200mbps but consistently receive closer to 30mbps. Every time I move, they try to charge me a service fee for setup even when no technician comes to visit me because I'm literally just plugging my router into a cable that's already prepared for Spectrum. (At the time they left me several unnecessary follow-up calls that I needed to follow up on to tell them no, I don't need a technician, yes, this location is Spectrum ready, etc - why would you make things harder for customers during such a busy time as moving??) Calls with customer service are frustrating, and I'm never quite able to achieve the quality of internet or service that I would expect from a service I'm paying so much to use.

Constantly increasing prices - no additional service

1.00 Stars

on October 28, 2019

So every year for the past three years since they took over Time-Warner, Spectrum has found a way to increase my cable internet bill each year. The service is not great, we get outages several times a year, and we get no additional service for this increase in price.

Decent speed. Terrible Customer Service.

2.00 Stars

on October 28, 2019

I just called Spectrum in regard to my bill that included a $10 monthly charge for '100mbps upgrade'. As it turns out this was a service that was provided by Time Warner but is no longer provided by Spectrum. When I queried why they continued to charge me for this each month having rolled the extra speed into their basic rate I was told that I should have contacted them to switch my billing. I was incredulous. This amounts to overcharging a customer for a non-existent service. I hated the monopoly of Time Warner. As it turns out this is the same company just with a different name/logo.

Incredibly Poor Customer service and poor company overall

1.00 Stars

on October 28, 2019

Spectrum honestly has the worst customer service and worst company that I have experienced. After being on their promotional discount for a bundle, our bill went up quite a lot. It also increased again just this past month. We have been customers for years and negotiating new promos has gotten us better discounts in the past. I called to see what I could do. After waiting on hold for 40 minutes, I was told they couldn't talk to me because I was not the primary account holder. Thankfully my husband, who is, was around and verified for me. (we have done this more than once by the way). They then proceeded to tell me there was nothing we could do even though new customers literally are saving more than 30% a month than what we were paying. The customer service rep literally said was agreeing with us and telling us that you might as wait to cancel till after the 17th, because you have already paid for this month. She wouldn't direct me to any one else. Told my husband that her manager will tell us the same thing. Having a customer representative in the company with no customer service skills in your company is a sad comment on Spectrum. Shame on you Spectrum

Billing

3.00 Stars

on October 27, 2019

This company is rolling over a past due amount that was paid three years ago to a new account in the last month, huddart Park service for this past due and we've had an outage for the last week

I don’t recommend

1.00 Stars

on October 27, 2019

They raised their rates twice in a year. I canceled the cable because of the rate changes and they turned the channels off immediately, but made me pay for the whole month that I was unable to use. The customer service was horrible. I kept the internet only because no other options in my area. Would not recommend

Inconsistent Service

Debbie Klee on October 26, 2019

You sit down to relax to watch a program, the remote trips out and puts you on some weird channel then your entire screen goes gray. Waited five minutes tried to get back in - no luck. Think Spectrum has gotten too big too fast. Instead of focusing on quality cable/internet service you now want to tap into cell phones, etc. Your rate for just TV and internet is outrageous - $160 - are you kidding. Really not sure I want to continue with Spectrum. The only value is in bundling and if you don't bundle phone, internet and TV they stick it to you. What's worse, like tonight - NO TV, spectrum can't seem to find the connection - Really. Here is a tip - treat your customers well and you as a company will continue to do well. Right now I am one very unhappy customer with 1) the outrageous high bill, you raised my rate from $152 to over $160 - why, don't see the benefit to me except to your bank account. And the service is NOT reliable so what is the value to me the customer. We are on a contract for the phone so dropping that provider right now does not work.

Spectrum ruined our experience

2.00 Stars

on October 26, 2019

Originally, we were paying Brighthouse Networks for a 100mbps download internet plan without phone and cable. But everything changed when the Spectrum nation attacked. Spectrum bought out brighthouse and immediately we had went from 100mbps consistently to 30-40mbps consistently. We’ve had good customer support experience, and they resolved our problems 3 different times in the past year, but only temporarily: after they fixed our issues, it would drop down to 30mbps after an hour of using our internet. Spectrum broke the internet, don’t use Spectrum.

Slow, overpriced and did I mention overpriced?

3.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

I’ve been a spectrum customer since it was time warner cable. It’s the only intranet service offered at my home, it can be slow at times but it’s ok. But the value is a 0/5 stars if you’re an existing customer. Don’t worry if you’re just joking spectrum they’ll give you a killer deal. Intranet, TV, home phone, visa gift card and a box of Swiss rolls. Meanwhile, I’m stuck paying $90 for decent intranet, I even have my own modem. Actually, $90 really isn’t that much. I’m just pissed I don’t get the same deal as the newbs. So I stand by my ratings.

They had me with "NO CONTRACT"

2.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

Spectrum lost me two months in when all of a sudden I couldn't get some of the channels I signed up for. Why you say? Because they put these channels into a more expensive tier and if I wanted to get said channels I'd have to pay more. After all, they don't have contracts. What a bait and switch. So I'm now saving $60/month using a streaming service and I get exactly the channels I want. WARNING - when you decide to make the switch keep in mind that Spectrum does not pro-rate your last bill. What a stick in the eye to say good bye. Spectrum, you'll never darken my halls again.

Bad and getting worse

2.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

Ongoing service issues, price increases while some previous premium services have been removed from gold package with no decrease in cost. Retention argued with me for ten minutes before disconnecting me. I pray 5g grows and puts this monopoly out of business.

Don’t trust John at Spectrum Ware Ct.

2.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

Two weeks ago I visited the Ware Ct. location to find out about changing my service and reducing the bill. John mapped it out, we agreed on a date for service and I was happy.......didn’t end up that way. No one showed up for the migration as no appointment had ever been scheduled by John to change equipment. I was also told by John i would lose my Road Runner email addresses. I called customer service and after 30 minutes on hold I was told no changes were ever scheduled for my account. I raced over to the office to express my anger. I worked with a supervisor/lead Lynda. As it turns out no equipment had to be changed and only codes in their computer had to be changed. I would also not lose my email but going to gmail would eliminate problems when traveling. I was considering gmail anyway but not in a rush switch. I never had to do anything but ask for the changes. I never had to sit at home waiting for new equipment I never needed and the changes could have been made 2 weeks ago. And the bill will be lower than John quoted me as he was billing me for movie channels I told him I didn’t want.

Absolute worst

1.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

One would think that a communication company would be good at communication. Every time I deal with them they get something wrong. When I try to straighten it out, I have a 30-40 minute wait time and then get someone whom I can barely understand. It proves that lack of competition equals horrible service. I dread dealing with them.

30+ outages a day, customer service blames me (I work in IT)

2.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

The bandwidth on my street seems to be used up entirely throughout the day, as I experience up to 30 outages lasting 5-10 minutes every single day. This is disgraceful for the money I pay. The service employees, when I don't get dropped from my internet mid chat, often accuse me of causing the issue when I know that's not the case. I don't have cell service at my house, so internet access is critical. I had a 911 call cut out by an internet service drop when my father had a seizure. This is seriously disgraceful, and I don't have any other internet options on my street. At least I get close enough to the 500mbps down that I pay for, on wired connection, but I only get 30mbps up. For example, Google Fiber grants you 1gbps down AND up for much less money, but that's only where that is available. I don't know why they think upload speed isn't as important as download, I should get equal parts of both for the money I pay. I literally cannot do my job without internet. Spend more time at internet cafes than home... I hate Spectrum with a passion

Deception at it's finest

1.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

The 39.99 deal is very misleading, boardering on deception. You will not save money, nor is there good customer service. Apparently internet and wifi are different things! Internet is 39.99, but wifi which is the modem is more money! Go figure.. TV IS 39.99, WITH NO BOX OR DVR, you have to have a Samsung TV to run the app, which is AWFUL!... COMCAST I miss you, PLEASE service my area!!

horrible customer service

1.00 Stars

on October 24, 2019

I have Spectrum TV and I was trying to get home security for my home I spent three days trying to call to speak to someone by the third day I spoke to someone and the prices were really outrageous they wanted to charge me $40 a month plus installation Plus equipment and they couldn't bundle my package this place sucks avoid it

DO NOT CONSIDER THIS SERVICE

1.00 Stars

on October 23, 2019

Impossible to get through to customer service. Hold times are 30 minutes or longer. I have been trying for 3 days. After 20 minutes of holding your call gets dropped. This has been a 3 day almost 3 hour job and I still haven’t gotten through.

Go with a satellite

1.00 Stars

on October 22, 2019

One problem after another. Had to exchange box first week after service set up. Internet always disconnecting. Cable features are well behind competitors and dish providers. Fifty fifty if you can even log in to their website to manage your account. Been trying for an hour now. Glad my year is up and I can go in another direction. Terrible experience.

Suspicious

2.00 Stars

on October 22, 2019

On October 14 my husband and I took Spectrum back their cable boxes and told them we were keeping phone and internet. On October 15 my phone was shut off. Keep in mind that we run our business from our home. We are a State licensed Home Day Care. 9 reps later and a visit to Spectrum on October 18th my phone was not cut back on until today October 21st. We lost a lot of money. I have signs up we advertise through social media along with flyers and cards. I have to fax my attendance in daily and could not do so without phone. My boss called and being a week behind was not acceptable so I almost lost my job. After all of this they credited $10. As soon as I find a replicable company SPECTRUM CAN GO JUMP IN THE LAKE. This my business how i take care of my family and others are you KIDDING me.

Service Technician

5.00 Stars

on October 15, 2019

Your Service Tech Sam #4997 is a true professional. He came to our home 10/15/19 to fix a modem upgrade problem. He checked everything and fixed our problem. Everything is working better than ever. He was very respectful and thorough. We really enjoyed his company and have a much better opinion of Spectrum because of him. Thanks Sam.

Returned to Spectrum from Roku/AirTV/Sling

4.00 Stars

on October 12, 2019

After 6 months of "cord cutting" using a Roku box, AirTV and Sling, we decided to return to Spectrum TV. I've had their TWC/Spectrum internet for almost as long as they've offered it-going on 15 years now. Internet service has been fast and highly reliable for most of those years in my area. I added Spectrum TV just a few years ago after dropping DirecTV. But I got tired of the prices for the Digital TV service (the Silver Package with all the Sports extras), so, being network-savvy we decided to give cord cutting a try. All-in-all cord cutting is problematic and often frustrating. You give up a lot, what with the hardware integration being somewhat daunting, but what killed it for us was the lack of ability to get all the sports channels (FSSW), being unable to record many of the sports channels at all (all the ESPN flavors), the inability to pause/FF/REW most of the channels, the variable quality of the picture at times (frequent freezing and buffering) and the overall lack of integration of the recording capabilities (local channels record to the AirTV-attached HDD while "cable" channels record to the cloud). We missed the comparative simplicity of the cable box, the set-it-and-forget-it of the recording process and the most-missed capability - to pause live programming. We decided that the higher cost for cable TV was worth the price for the relative reliability and simplicity of the service.

Jekyll and hyde experience

4.00 Stars

on October 11, 2019

When we switched from AT&T, the service was great! And so was the bill. But one year later the bill was more expensive than AT&T. The service wasn't as good either.

Speed test results

4.00 Stars

on October 08, 2019

My Internet speed is better than average. This download speed (99.52 Mbps) is sufficient for streaming HD and 4K video and should be able to serve 3-5 users with no issues. Upload speed was 10.57 Mbps.

Too pricey

3.00 Stars

on September 29, 2019

Customer service, speed, and reliability are good, but I only have internet service getting charged for $75 a month then I saw the statement, will increase by $4 next month. After a good price for about 2yrs, they will increase just like that, cant switch because there are no other company services in this area.

Internet Speed

5.00 Stars

on September 10, 2019

Amazing Internet! I use to use Frontier and now Spectrum is what I use. And Let me tell you. I'v never had this fast internet in my life. Internet has never been so fast for me in a populated area. Most ISP's are usually slow in my area. But Spectrum really pulls out the secret weapon. And beats it. I love Spectrum and will stay with them

THANKS! to Spectrum Store, Southlake, TX

5.00 Stars

on August 28, 2019

My experience at Spectrum Store, Southlake, TX, required patience and assistance from store personnel as I was both changing my phone company and also bringing my 94-yr-old mom (who lives in a different city) onto my account and into the world of smartphones. So... I was busy shuttling back and forth by travel and phone to coordinate services with my mom. It was really great to be welcomed by store personnel who were ready and willing to work me through all the process! Many thanks to your staff. AND my mom and I love the new phones and lower prices!! Thanks, Spectrum!!

So far so great

5.00 Stars

on August 22, 2019

So far the tech arrived at 8:05 am, he called before showing up and that was great. Very professional. The scheduled time was 8-9 and his tone was awesome. He seems very knowledgeable. I will update as soon as he is done. So far so great

the best! will miss them

5.00 Stars

on August 08, 2019

moved, and no spectrum! If it is in your area, better than ATT and comcast

Spectrum Internet

5.00 Stars

on July 27, 2019

In comparison to all of the available networks in my area, Spectrum is the best by far most especially when considering all factors such as internet speed, quality and price.

Excellent

5.00 Stars

on July 10, 2019

This is good internet.PERIODT.

Unbelievable great deal

5.00 Stars

on June 13, 2019

I have been a user of Charter Spectrum internet wifi plan for over 2 years and it is hands down the greatest deal I have ever got in my life. The price is unbelievable, the service is reliable, the employees and service techs are the best I've ever dealt with. I haven't had one loss of service in the 2+ years I've had the service. I am a demanding type customer, meaning I want to get my money's worth when I spend it and I almost feel like I'm not paying Charter Spectrum enough for what I get. I'm not one of those easy to please people but I have nothing but praise for this service.

Great Followup Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on June 10, 2019

After our initial hookup, the sound didn't quite match the speaker and our internet coverage wasn't good all the time in certain locations: patio and upstairs. When we called to have this fixed, the people on the phone were great: cheerful, clear speaking, and helpful. The man sent to do the work could not have been better. He went way over and above what we expected. All the cables to our house had pulled loose due to a tree branch sagging on them and they even pulled a board loose from the house where they were connected. He, without us asking, repaired the damage and reconnected all the cables over the sagging branch, not just his company's. He also fixed the voice sync and wifi in a very cheerful and professional manner and gave us tips on how to keep everything tops. I don't usually review companies, but I had to find out how to do this so he could get credit for a great job. I rated customer service only 4 stars because the original installer could have been this good.

Awesome Support

5.00 Stars

on April 29, 2019

I called because my OnDemand channels were inoperable. I was fortunate enough to get help from their customer service representative. Service was efficient, incredibly polite and made sure all of my concerns were resolved before allowing the phone call to end. Thank you, Charter!

Great Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on April 27, 2019

Today I contacted Spectrum customer service pertaining my cable billing. I was later transferred to a supervisor and she worked with me for over an hour to ensure I understood my bill. Eventhough I seemed a little aggravated at times, her professionalism never changed. She went above and beyond to ensure I understood my bill and not once did she show any signs of a negative attitude. The kind of professionalism I received from this agent is a lost art in today's world. I can go on and on about her, but I'm going to leave it as associate like her is hard to find. Thanks again.

Superb Changes to Spectrum UI in 2019

5.00 Stars

on March 17, 2019

This is a direct message to the planning team at Spectrum as to my opinion to the changes and improvements you have made. Heretofore I have not been a fan as I found the UI cumbersome, i.e. just didn't care for it compared to others. As always the remotes were a pain, common to all. I don't know when you guys started this but I will certainly help get the word out. Pricing is fiercely competitive, the new DVR remote, or at least its news to me, is a work of intuitive art. Outstanding work folks, super simple to use, easy to negotiate without even having to look at it. The new guide (onscreen) layout is now the best of all of them, once again concise and easy to read through. Great work :)...

Great customer service!

5.00 Stars

on March 15, 2019

I have to say, I know spectrum has gotten a lot of negativity in regards to their customer service, but I disagree. I've had to contact spectrum twice this week (for separate issues) and both times I had wonderful customer service! Rodney and Nikki B. were incredibly helpful via phone and online chat, and the service technician, Carl, did a great job restoring our internet and really had his work cut out for him! So I like to give praise where it's due! Good work to all of you!

A BEST EMPLOYEE WORKING AT SPECTRUM

5.00 Stars

on March 15, 2019

Esteban Calvo is a store associate in Pasadena, CA. While I was trimming my service this gentleman was objective, helpful and very polite. He made me almost feel guilty because no matter the reason for my visit, he made me feel exceptional with his exceptional service. I think this gentleman could do so much more for the company and would make an excellent trainer at least. I hope someone who monitors his performance will let him know he is appreciated.

A++++++

5.00 Stars

on March 01, 2019

A couple times I found myself in Ogdensburg running errands so one of my errands was to go to Spectrum so I stopped in the Ogdensburg office. Immediately upon entry I was greeted by two employees Kaitlyn and Roseann I believe their names were. I stepped up to the desk and had some questions about my service that I wasn't too sure on. Kaitlyn was able to answer any and all questions that I had, and got me back on the right track with my service. Both females were extremely professional, courteous, and very helpful!!!! I've been a spectrum / Time Warner Cable customer for over 10 years and that was hands down the best service I have ever had!!!!!! Hats off to that team!!!

Outstanding service at Hubbard’s Lane store

5.00 Stars

on February 24, 2019

I came into the store today ( Sunday) to turn in a cable box that we are no longer using. They waited on me and was extremely kind, professional and accommodating. They took time to take care of me with a great attitude and when another customer walked in behind me, tech kindly told him that they would help him in just a minute. Great customer service!

Awesome!

5.00 Stars

on February 22, 2019

Eleanor Hampton 216 Tinsley Rd Apt B Rockmart Georgia 30153 470 999 1370 The Technician that came out for a service call was just awesome! Very knowledgeable polite did a great job. He would be a great example for others. My regret is not remembering his name. Just want to say thank you for such great service.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Charter Spectrum Reviews FAQ

Charter Spectrum Internet reviews are gathered on BroadbandNow from current Spectrum Internet customers. Reviews are subjected to a vetting process to ensure that we only show reviews that include useful input from current, IP-verified Spectrum customers.

How We Verify Spectrum Internet Reviews

Spectrum Internet and cable TV reviews shown here are confirmed using IP-verification. What this means is, the IP address of the visitor submitting a review must match IPs known to originate from Spectrum service. IP addresses are assigned to residential customers dynamically by Internet providers, making it relatively straightforward to determine which provider a given visitor is using.

In addition to collecting reviews from visitors on this page using the “submit review” button above, we also randomly select visitors from Spectrum Internet IP addresses and request that they review Spectrum while they are visiting other parts of the BroadbandNow website.

Time Warner Cable Reviews

As of 2016, Time Warner Cable (TWC) has merged with Charter Communications. All areas that used to have TWC Internet now are “Charter Spectrum” Internet service areas.

Reviews shown here have mostly been collected since 2016. Reviews collected for Time Warner Cable have been removed since while the network is the same, Spectrum’s pricing and customer service is completely different.

That said, customers will still see the name “Time Warner Cable” on their bills in some areas, or even pay their bill online through Time Warner Cable websites. This is expected to be phased out by the end of 2019.

How we Evaluate Charter Spectrum Reviews

We look for three qualities in reviews submitted for Charter Spectrum (and all ISPs): to put it simply, reviews must be helpful, relevant, and specific. The vast majority of the reviews we receive are from customers who are confused about which service they have, or who want to submit an extremely high or low rating with no reasoning.

With both positive and negative Charter Spectrum reviews, we look for those that describe the service fairly and back up any criticisms or praise with specific examples from their customer experience with Spectrum.

Where Can I Find Spectrum Cable TV Reviews?

Spectrum is currently promoting their cable TV service aggressively, and they are one of the top cable TV subscription programs in the US in terms of number of subscriber count.

In our experience, customers who submit Spectrum Internet reviews tend to be focused on the Internet-only service, which is a popular service option for younger users and “cord cutters.”

Charter Reviews about Slow Internet Service

In our experience, many customers can resolve the issues with their Spectrum service by simply resetting the router, or upgrading to a newer router if they are using an old third-party model. Before assuming your Internet connection is faulty and leaving a negative review, please ensure that you’ve checked for basic, common home networking issues.