BroadbandNow is supported by commissions from some of the providers listed on our site. Learn More

Xfinity Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Xfinity's service. To see if broadband Internet from XFINITY from Comcast is available in your area enter your zip code below.

2.94 Stars  3570 Reviews
2.94 out of 5 stars

CALL TO ORDER INTERNET:

Setup new XFINITY from Comcast internet service or view available internet plans

(844) 334-1317 View Plans & Pricing

Provider Availability:

Want to see if XFINITY from Comcast is available in your area?

CALL TO ORDER INTERNET:

Setup new XFINITY from Comcast internet service or view available internet plans

(844) 334-1317 View Plans & Pricing

Great Service

5.00 Stars

on October 06, 2019

First time Xfinity subscriber. Exceeded my expectations. I can honestly say I was very impressed with all aspects of Xfinity. I just purchased a home in Delray Beach FL. From the initial appointment call to complete installation, Xfinity exceeded my expectations. Very impressed with the Tech. The tech arrived early. He introduced himself and ask me about my expectations. He explained what he was going to do and would have me watching NFL football today. Walked me through the setup and all options of the remote. I ordered cable and internet. I will say the internet service is faster than others. Very impressed with Xfinity.

Xfinity Pricing is a SCAM

3.00 Stars

on September 07, 2019

They always try to upsell you with temporary freebies, but what started out as $45/month 6 years ago is now at $95. You can call and try a new deal fir 6-12 months, but Ut always ends in an increase. A couple of years ago I got them to go back down to $60 when I arranged to switch providers and called to discontinue service. The connection is reliable and the speed is good, but their sales approach is a scam. I am actively looking for another provider.

Great customer service.

5.00 Stars

on June 29, 2019

June 29, 2019. Called Comcast to get help with a broken remote. Customer service representative named was great and friendly and extremely helpful. Fixed the problem very quickly. Thanks!!

Xfinity Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on December 27, 2018

I rate Xfinity 5 stars. Out of anything, I definitely recommend Jordia. He is a kind, respectful and understanding young man. He made it easier to get what I wanted fixed to be fixed. It was fast and easy and I hope you feel the same way about his reliability.

Finally, Gaming Speed Internet.

5.00 Stars

on December 26, 2018

My son loves this internet for gaming on his Xbox One, PC and PS4. It’s super fast and keeps him in the game without lagging. Add our 3 cellular phones and live streaming to the mix and you have one powerful product!

Absolute trash

2.00 Stars

on October 29, 2019

If you game, this service is not for you. latency/ping errors constantly. Paying 170 bucks a month for tv and internet is a joke. I guess they are lucky that I am out of range for the local fiber optic service.

Horrible Customer Service

2.00 Stars

on October 29, 2019

How do channels get changed without our authorization? A conversation with a service agent, which I’m sure is recorded, the person acknowledged we didn’t want changes. But some how we LOSE channels and still pay the same bill. This makes me sick that we pay for the mistakes of your employees and now can’t get back to what we had for channels. Thanks for ruining our channels. Definitely won’t recommend your company to anyone

Constant lies and subpar service

1.00 Stars

on October 28, 2019

The only reason I have Comcast is because I would rather my child watch Disney Channel than YouTube and when I signed up, there were no other options. I regret my decision. I get nothing but constant pricing games from Comcast. The price constantly goes up. The service constantly goes down. There are consistently outages, despite the reps claiming there are no outages. The DVR frequently is unavailable despite all the extra money I pay to have DVR. I am limited to the number of devices that can connect to the internet. Some devices have difficulty connecting all together, I'm guessing because Comcast wants you do add another cable box vs. using a HDMI media stick on your second TV. The Comcast reps swear that isn't the case and it should be working, yet it rarely does. My 2nd TV is inches away from the router and internet works elsewhere. One of the reps called me a lair on the phone. They are constantly sneaking in other fees. In 1 year my bill went up $60 despite removing channels to try to keep the cost down. I can't stand Comcast. I cry inside every time I have to give them some of my money.

WORST COMPANY EVER

1.00 Stars

on October 28, 2019

I can not believe how awful this company is. I swear I have to call every month because of something is wrong. I was just told that if I wanted to see an accurate bill I needed to download the app and check it often. My bill online says I owe whatever amount and I pay it, I should know it's not correct, because it only updates once a month. I dare I expect my bill to be correct! I'ts about as likely as having my internet work with constant issues.

No show for service

Sharon Bowman on October 27, 2019

We have had glitchy reception and called for a reboot which was not helpful. The rep scheduled for a tech to come the next day from 5-7 I called to confirm the appt at 330 and was told they would call before 5 to give ETA. I called at 530 when no one showed up and was told they had no appt scheduled in their system. Wasted the whole afternoon/evening waiting and was basically told their was nothing I could do about it when I spent over an hour dealing with a supervisor named “Ron”’. Total joke of customer service.

Bait and Switch

2.00 Stars

on October 27, 2019

I signed up with Xfinity because I wanted a better customer service experience than I was getting with my other ISP. So I got this deal: $80 a month for 300 MBps and 120 channels. Sounds good. Did that on October 4. Installation scheduled for October 12. Guy shows up. My final bill of is more that what I originally agreed to on the 4th. Guy says call customer service. They can fix it. I did. They’re not there. So I finally get a hold of an agent (about 10 minutes of computer talk ‘verify my account’). The answer is the promotion you agreed to was no longer available on the 13. You will pay is $90/month now. And that’s that. Canceled my service within the 30 days and think I’m going to try something else. At least they honored the 30 day thing (so they’re not completely corrupt). This tops my list of worst customer support experience.

Terrible service

1.00 Stars

on October 26, 2019

Xfinity has slow internet speed for one. But also I had issues with Xfinity coming thru to my router so they had to make me a new account which took 24 hours for me to receive internet again the customer service agent told me my service would be extended......well the very next day my service came back on which was a Thurs and on Friday my service turned back off again saying I needed to pay my bill......needless to say Verizon is coming on Monday.

Expect to pay at least double the advertised price

2.00 Stars

on October 26, 2019

Billing and customer service was a nightmare to work with. Their base rates come with eight additional charges listed as “broadcast fee” “hd fee” “processing charge” “other” and several more. If they quote you 65 dollars per month for tv and internet, expect to pay 135 dollars per month once all of the extra hidden fees take effect. Also, you are limited to one terra of data usage, unlimited internet costs an additional 50 per month. But you only find that out when they charge you for going over your first month. All in all, I would never recommend them, their service and policies are in place to aggravate and demean their customers, and they have zero trust or courtesy in their company values. Steer clear.

Overall sucks

1.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

Internet often disconnects from smart tv. Also always have a hard time getting wifi connected to my macbook pro. Now that I have verizon fios I don’t have that issue.

Security System

2.00 Stars

on October 23, 2019

Security System sucks, you have to secure your whole home because Xfinity only secures partial, not all windows and doors are secure, you have to purchase other equipment to secure all.

Full Of It!

2.00 Stars

on October 23, 2019

This has to be one of the worst experiences I have ever had these people have taken double payments out of my account and have been giving me the run around. I have asked for assistance for 4 days without no result and no one seems to care. This has caused me real stress because I have other bills to pay. I wish I would have read the reviews before I went with this company. There pricing is extremely high and has to be some of the worst customer service ever.If you are reading this and considering this company please DON’T. I’m going back AT&T I hate Xfinity/Comcast the suck and don’t even give a damn!

Time to switch to fios

1.00 Stars

on October 23, 2019

This is beyond terrible we pay almost 200 a month for nothing. U ask about channels they say they dont support them so now were stuck with over 100 sports channels an very basic tv .fios doesnt have hidden fees or slow wifi def will be switching

Thieves

2.00 Stars

on October 23, 2019

The technician failed to install my wifi but I'm still being charged for installation fee. I've called and complained to half a dozen agents with no resolve!!!

Worst Service and even worse customer service!

1.00 Stars

on October 22, 2019

We have been a Comcast Xfinty customer for over 20 years. When they forced us (and charged more!) to the digital platform we have had nothing but trouble!!! Yes, we have the original 20 year old cable line in the ground so every time it rains or is moist we have issues. I have called and said this line is shorting out with the moisture over a year ago and still no response. I have had to reset the internet modem over 6 times this week. Stay away from Xfinity, they could careless about you as a customer and your service!!!!

14 Months of service charges

1.00 Stars

on October 22, 2019

I recently called into comcast i was being charged for a extra service box comcast for over a year they said it was there policy to only credit back 3 months 4 months 5 months no one know how long then spoke to a supervisor they said. they only credited back 4 months . so when i asked what about the extra 9 months. they said it was there policy.They refused to to show this policy keep in mind i been a customer for over 10 years and gave then 10-15 thousand dollars and there complaining to me about 150 dollars really?

No communication!!!

1.00 Stars

on October 21, 2019

Monday October 21, 2019 a little after midnight the Internet went down. Called ixfinity and a recorded message said that they are doing a maintenance in our area and the Internet won’t be back up until 6:00 am!! Why does it take that long??? Why couldn’t Ixfinity inform their customers of this??? Now we have no WiFi to run all of our security cameras and security alarm system for our house!!!! Very frustrating !!!!!

The worst customer service by any company in America

1.00 Stars

on October 19, 2019

My comcast experience has been horrible. Today the tv wasn't working again (this happens almost weekly). They keep saying it's my tv. Today the finally sent a rep out who said it was their box and replaced the box. He left then. Now the tvs work and we have no internet. We have been on the phone for 4.5 hours, through 6 representatives with no solution, no appt for a real person to come back out...nothing. Please don't use comcast unless you have hours of time to waste and want poor service. If I could give them a zero I would.

Xfinity Customer service

4.00 Stars

on October 19, 2019

I was having trouble accessing certain sites on the internet, almost like I was blocked from usage. I spoke to customer service and he was very helpful. He was easy to understand and walked me through the steps needed smoothly. He explained everything that was going on and how to fix it. Once it was fixed and up and running he continued to ensure everything was properly adjusted on his end. The entire phone call was very polite, understanding, and helpful. I wanted to acknowledge their outstanding customer service because normally it is a nightmare to contact Xfinity for help.

Horrible Service!

1.00 Stars

on October 18, 2019

My internet service goes down almost every night around midnight or so. Tonight, I was fed up and wanted to get this fixed once and for all, but no matter what number I tried to call, I kept getting routed to the department that handles "prepaid" accounts in the Philippines. Oddly enough, when I log into my account (using my phone, since my home internet doesn't work!), it shows I am a prepaid customer, but they not only refused to help me, they were rude to me and told me "you need to call the right number!" The numbers I called included 1-800-COMCAST, 800-945-2288, and 800-934-6489, but kept ending up talking to the Philippine people who refuse to help! Is there any way I can speak with an agent in my area and find out why my internet goes out almost every day? Also, since my internet isn't working, I was trying to sign into an xfinity hotspot and it wasn't working, but none of the reps knew how to troubleshoot the problem and didn't care. One even told me I couldn't use a laptop on Comcast's system, that I should get an Android or Mac device to use so I can download the app! I hope he's wrong about that! Is there any help you can offer for my situation?

LOUSIEST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE EVER.

1.00 Stars

on October 18, 2019

Service disruptions happen all day long. Can't get an agent online, automated system doesn't let you get through, and doesn't fix the issue. Never been so aggravated with a service before. Go somewhere else. This company is useless

Reliable and fast

5.00 Stars

on July 28, 2019

Internet is good, one of the best in my area, it is reliable and speeds are as advertised.

Upgrading

5.00 Stars

on July 01, 2019

We talked to Mosi Lazarre at the walmart in lakewood and he was awesome! So energetic and funny. Love him!

Technical Support Team - Fabulous

5.00 Stars

on May 10, 2019

I've had major problems with my TV & phone. 2 gentlemen came to my house today, they checked everything out & fixed it. They listened, were thorough & knowledgeable. I got a review phone call to ask about my experience but was driving & couldn't press buttons for the survey. I did was to make sure that they got a superlative rating. Thanks.

Great Service

5.00 Stars

on May 02, 2019

Awesome service from the tech who tirelessly worked to install service after an 18-year absence from the location. Tech was patient, polite, considerate, dedicated to solving the challenges presented. He worked in the heat for hours until the problems were solved. Thank you!

Xfinity 4 play

4.00 Stars

on April 24, 2019

On wireless, 98% of users will not get the speed you want unless you have the latest phone like have 6-8 cores and 4 GB of RAM. I get about 350 Mbps wifi but plugged in hard-wired, I get a max of 822 Mbps. You also need to make sure that you own a modem and router that supports this kind of speed. Don't blame Xfinity or any other provider if you don't do your homework.

XFINITY Tech/installer

5.00 Stars

on April 05, 2019

Speedy appointment setup. Tech arrived in the 2 hour window appointment. Technician was VERY Knowledgeable and friendly and conversely interactive me me. Real kinda joe a company like Comcast, would want as their voice and face with a new customer. Techs name was Ralph Tuel btw. Thanks Xfinity!

Finally Got amazing Tech for service after 3 year's

5.00 Stars

on March 26, 2019

We have moved x3 since coming to Texas in 2015. And we love Comcast cable. How ever, the quality of service Technician's has been horrible until Yesterday. Any and every time we have needed in house tech to set up service, or over the phone I can't comprehend the laziness off these folks or blame placement. Yesterday how ever was different. Johnathan Johnson came to hard line a TV for me. Any and all other techs inform me (even with a brand new purchased home) we don't add Lines inside or outside. Not Jonathan, he explained everything to me. I'm not tech savvy at all. Added a filter for wireless that should have been installed from day one. Did very clean job at running the line, where I needed and wanted. Asked me for my input on My needs, making suggestions on What he believed would work best and still accommodating what I was hoping to do. Polite, sweet as could be, and his patience? Mercy! I've not been so tickled to meet such a professional polite young man! Keep up the wonderful work Jonathan Johnson! It was my first true pleasure of working with Comcast/Xfinity.

Great internet.

4.00 Stars

on February 12, 2019

By far the best cable/internet service I've ever had. Speeds are consistent and fast. Channel line up is great. The X1 system is second to none. Highly recommend.

Prepaid Internet

5.00 Stars

on January 25, 2019

Not wanting to start a contract to have internet, I found online the prepaid wireless and obtained the starter package. Though it took calling customer service and spending time on the phone to troubleshoot the connection and set up issues, I am now a happy customer! The technician that was sent out was super awesome! Very funny, professional and helpful! Thanks again and customer service support for being so helpful!

South Fresno California store

5.00 Stars

on January 16, 2019

Had great experience with Devlon also crystal was a great help just amazing character in both of them thay help me out in mobile services. Thank you guys for everything will be doing more business with you guys!

Xfinity internet

5.00 Stars

on January 07, 2019

Only today, the person who helped me was the kindness person I ever had. His name is CARLOS CRUZ SANCHEZ, never before someone from XFINITY was nice or helpful LIKE HIM, not even close , I have been having a lot of problems with this people so they disconnect the expansive internet service. So.. thank you very much CARLOS CRUZ SANCHEZ. agradezco mucho tu ayuda Dios te bendiga. Continua asi por favor.

New Package

5.00 Stars

on October 01, 2018

Tech was Awesome! He helped me get a better package for my interests & was so very friendly & treated me like I was very important to help with my internet and TV needs. It's great that Xfinity has such a valuable employee.

Amazing help

5.00 Stars

on September 17, 2018

I had assistance from a tech and she was professional and really helpful and clearly explained in great detail about Xfinity. She answered all my questions and was very polite! It's because of her I bought service today! Thank you again for your amazing customer service!

Comcast has totally upped it's game! Excellent service!

5.00 Stars

on September 07, 2018

Recently had a problem with TV reception. Got a call back in only 2 minutes but did not correct the problem so a service request was issued. Serviceman came out promptly the next day and replaced all connections but still did not fix the problem. 2 service trucks promptly came out and traced the issues to the lines down the road. Problem fixed and actually my HD looks better than ever. Thank you Comcast and I will continue to be a loyal customer. Your customer service is second to none!

Xfinity now offers 1gb service in Seaside

5.00 Stars

on August 29, 2018

Xfinity offers a very reliable 1 gb service in Seaside in fact their whole foot print on the Monterey peninsula and Salinas Area

The new V-max router is awesome!!!

5.00 Stars

on August 26, 2018

I was a Vandelay customer for a little over 4 years. I've never had any issues with their service, and really enjoyed all of the amenities. I received an e-mail a few weeks ago for a free wifi modem that has literally changed our lives! Now we can really take advantage of the fast speeds Vandelay offers!

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Xfinity Reviews FAQ

How are BroadbandNow Xfinity Reviews Sourced?

Our Xfinity Internet reviews are sourced from visitors to BroadbandNow, primarily residential Internet users. We are able to verify that a visitor is an Xfinity user by analyzing their IP address. Your IP address is the public-facing address that identifies your home network when you visit websites. Any server request will require your IP address, since it needs to be able to deliver data packets to your device.

IP addresses are handed out by Internet service providers, which is why they’re a good tool for checking if a user is a real customer. When you’re using an Xfinity Internet connection, this information is made clear to any website you visit. This also resists against manipulation by VPNs, which use decoy IP addresses to conceal location and identity.

IP addresses also show approximate location, which allows us to display provider reviews by location. This is useful for customers reviewing their Comcast Xfinity options in a particular city or zip code.

Why Don’t I See My Xfinity Internet Review?

We currently use a manual review process to determine which Xfinity reviews should be posted publicly. Our team reads every review that is submitted and removes reviews with red flags for quality and legitimacy.

Helpful, relevant, and specific Xfinity Internet reviews are preferred, and reviews that “rant” or fail to back up their rating with specific information are not published. This doesn’t mean that our Xfinity reviews favor positive reviews — on the contrary, angry customers tend to leave the most detailed a specific reviews. You can see this reflected in the average star rating for our Xfinity Internet reviews above.

How Is Xfinity’s BroadbandNow Star Rating Calculated?

Xfinity star ratings are a simple average of reviews submitted on our platform. To date, we’ve collected thousands of Xfinity reviews to develop the most fair and accurate portrayal of the company possible.

Comcast Customer Reviews vs Comcast Expert Reviews

The Comcast reviews above are completed by real Xfinity customers, using Xfinity Internet connections. They are not professional reviews based on detailed testing or assessment of Comcast Xfinity’s services overall.

Additionally, our Comcast reviews are not based on scientific processes associated with “expert” reviews or professional assessments of Xfinity’s services. The Comcast “Xfinity” reviews here don’t reflect ratings for Comcast Business plans, as the Comcast Business division uses identifiable, static IPs that we file separately for review purposes. For business purposes, Comcast “Xfinity” and Comcast “Business” are separate organizations.

Issues With Provider Reviews

Xfinity’s star rating looks low on the surface, but it’s actually a standard rating range for the cable industry. With national ratings like ACSI and private ratings like ours at BroadbandNow, cable companies tend to suffer from the “Yelp Effect:” angry customers being louder than satisfied customers.

It’s also worth noting that many Xfinity Internet issues are caused by home networking errors. Before you assume Comcast is to blame for poor Internet performance, be sure to check that your router is up-to-date and functioning. In our experience, many angry Xfinity customers are more likely to suffer from outdated home networking equipment than a dysfunctional Internet connection.