Xfinity Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Xfinity's service. To see if broadband Internet from XFINITY from Comcast is available in your area enter your zip code below.

1.91 Stars  2840 Reviews
1.91 out of 5 stars

5 Star
2.0%
4 Star
4.6%
3 Star
16.9%
2 Star
35.3%
1 Star
41.2%

Leave a Review For XFINITY from Comcast

Are you a current or former XFINITY from Comcast customer? Share your experience to help other users.

Never consistent

2.00 Stars

on January 25, 2018

Internet speeds go up and down. The cable goes from clear to fuzzy. We have complained for a year and are sick of this. Our payment is always on time and we are not getting a decent service from them.

Not happy with service

2.00 Stars

on February 05, 2018

Over priced, intermittent outages. Slows at peak hours. Not happy. Found out that having high definition is an additional charge. Paying way too much for what I'm getting.

Rate goes up/ Speed goes down

1.00 Stars

on November 19, 2017

My rate for internet service has crept upward to $80/month. For this I am supposed to get 75 Mbps download speeds, but speed test varies (widely) from 10 to 30 Mbps making it difficult to stream HD movies to WiFi television without buffering pauses. Service also goes out once a month or so, requiring re-boot/power cycling, sometimes lasting hours at a time.

No reward for loyalty

2.00 Stars

on November 30, 2017

I have been a customer for over 12 years, unfortunately, I will be parting ways with Comcast because they have become too expensive. In the world of streaming, Comcast wants me to commit to a long-term contract in other to get a promotional discount. I am not impressed with their services either. I stayed with Comcast because I had a bad experience with our previous ISP.

Too expensive

2.00 Stars

on April 12, 2018

I've had Comcast internet for about a decade at my current address. No tv, no phone, just internet. I have slowly watched my bill get more and more expensive. I'm currently at $89 a month for basic cable internet. Service has been reliable, speeds average, but absolutely cannot justify paying this much just for internet access. They treat new customers way better than they treat existing customers.

Unreliable Internet Speed and Customer Run Around

1.00 Stars

on November 03, 2017

We have been in the Bay area for 7 years now and unfortunately both in Cupertino and in Los Gatos our experience has been the same. Shoddy internet speeds. We have had technicians, spoke to many and I mean MANY people in customer service and they tell us different things. They reveal different things like how their routers are refurbished...and how old they are.. so we got our own. How they reset their software at night and maybe that is why we must reset our router... we reset it almost daily after their supposed software reset. Works at 50 Mbps and then degrades down to barely 20 Mbps. We ask about the node usage in this area and find out it hasn't been assessed or serviced since 2011. Wow... and they are charging us for blast service.

Some other high speed provider please come into SJ and save us!

1.00 Stars

on July 31, 2018

My family is currently on the 60 Mbps plan. Comcast seems to have moved to a ~1TB data usage on all their plans!!! I have started receiving notification when my family's usage approaches that limit. I tried to move to one of the higher speed and cost tiers 250 Mbps and 1000 Mbps but the agent I spoke to said the data usage limit still applied. I'm not 100% sure she knew what she was talking about. That aside, since I moved from Xfinity Double play to Internet-only my internet service drops from time to time - I'm not sure if there is a connection. Overall my experience with Xfinity is bad with unexpected service/billing issues etc - I have searched for an alternative reliable high-speed provider but unfortunately, my choices are limited.

Everyday service stops

2.00 Stars

on June 08, 2018

Very frustrated with paying >$100 and daily service issues. When it works, it works well, but the modem has to be reset at least once a day. We have already exchanged the modem. I wish there was more competition in our area.

My experience

2.00 Stars

on January 21, 2018

Customer service is lousy. I have never had a pleasant experience. Prices constantly go up for the same service. Internet and WiFi is always weak/slow it takes forever for anything to load . So frustrating. I'm ready to give it up. Not worth the aggravation especially at $228.00 a month.

Not getting what I'm paying for

1.00 Stars

on January 22, 2018

Comcast is not providing the service I'm paying them for. I'm paying for download speeds well over 100 Mbps but instead Comcast is only providing with 26.28 Mbps.

Incompetent

2.00 Stars

on December 30, 2017

Comcast says there is an issue but they don't seem to know how to fix it and I have been waiting quite a few weeks for a fix. If all I did was stream it's great 60+ Mbps download. I don't stream much more of VOiP and gaming is the worst ever when it comes to those services. Can't hear with phone, games keep getting dropped, so service is useless to me.

Poor speeds.

2.00 Stars

on March 04, 2018

It's been a year since I used Xfinity. Internet is highly reliable but speeds are bad. Especially after the first few months, they automatically downgrade your speeds to half the promised speed. The monthly bill also automatically spikes up after the first year. Currently switching to a different provider.

Same as every other provider I have experienced except for the super high cost once you are their customer no cost breaks.

2.00 Stars

on April 15, 2018

OK service. Does cut out from time to time. Just cost too much. Deals are only for very limited time and only for new customers. No incentive to renew. Stuck in two year contract.

Poor customer service, signal constantly fails

2.00 Stars

on August 14, 2017

The internet is really fast... when it works. Which is roughly 50% of the time. We've been with Xfinity for 3 years because they are the only provider for high speed internet in our area. However, as I mentioned, the internet only works 50% of the time. We constantly have daily or overnight outages that can last from 10 minutes to 12 hours. They have told us there's nothing they can do. We have had technicians come out at least 50 times since we've been with Xfinity. Their cable service was worse, which is why we canceled it. We are moving and will NOT be using Xfinity again.

Misleading speed claims.

3.00 Stars

on November 22, 2017

Signed up for 25 Mbps service but tested multiple times at 2-4 Mbps. I think Comcast is incapable of actually supporting multitudes of new customers signing up for HD video streaming services.

Paying too much

3.00 Stars

on October 23, 2018

I pay $60+ a month for just WiFi. Suppose to have unlimited at the best speeds. Every night, it never fails to stop working. I’ve called before and they had no idea why it kept happening. Gave me little to no help trying to figure out the problem. When the internet is on, I have literally no issues at all, no complaints. But it’s every day, that this keeps happening!

Fast but too expensive

3.00 Stars

on November 28, 2017

Fast internet, average about 45-50 Mbps but too costly. We spend $175/month to watch 4 channels and get internet.

Wish there were more options

2.00 Stars

on December 06, 2016

Best services available, unfortunately, their prices are deplorable.

Expensive if you only want internet

4.00 Stars

on November 19, 2017

I've been a customer since 2005 and I only want/need internet service since I stream TV for cheaper. I want to keep my costs low. They offered internet for $39.99 per month. After a year (or 2) they increased to $50 something per month. And after a year increased again to nearly $80.00 month for just internet. They keep pushing to bundle with cable and increasing the cost so I fall in the trap. They should value and respect customer needs and offer fair price to those who reject cable. Now I'm shopping around for an internet provider to combine with Sling TV, Netflix, among others...

Comcast/Xfinity is the worst

3.00 Stars

on September 09, 2018

I hate Comcast because their customer service is just okay and their cable internet is the worst thing ever. I have 150 Mbps down and only 5 Mbps up. This is not good for gaming and I get kicked off a lot in between games. Everyone that has Comcast in my group has the same problem. Also, the 150 speeds that Comcast is selling its customers are maxed speed and is not what you get full time. The line is shared with everyone in your section. So my internet down is more like 30 to 60 Mbps down and still only a max of 2 to 7 up and 7 is a stretch. The only reason I have Comcast is that of no other option in this area. As soon as one of them come to this area, Comcast is gone for sure.

It works, mostly

2.00 Stars

on December 19, 2017

Most of the time it works well. I haven't really tested the download speed, so I'm not sure if we're getting what they promise. We have occasional times where the video streaming gets hung up. They did just raise the rates on us, I'm not sure what their excuse for that was.

XFINITY Internet

3.00 Stars

on August 08, 2015

The service varies but is pretty reliable. The promotional price is reasonable. The problem is the price is temporary and they push it up to an unreasonable price once the the promotion period ends.

Not very stable broadband. DOCSIS 3 is VERY bad!

1.00 Stars

on December 04, 2014

Comcast told me to upgrade my modem so I rented one of theirs. The internet is not very stable. Can NOT go back to my original equipment that I own and that worked.Do NOT upgrade when they ask you to until your non-DOCSIS 3 equipment just stops working. Let them experiment on someone else. It will be much less frustrating!

Worst provider, period.

Jeffrey Warrick on September 26, 2018

The Internet connection goes down for days even when there is no service outage in the area. Every couple days it will come back for a few hours and then go back down. The DVR box will not work without the Internet connection so you lose the TV too. I’ve called their tech support so much I know their troubleshooting script by heart. I’ve had techs out 3 times and they replaced all the equipment multiple times. The Internet went back down after they left within an hour. This last time it went down 5 min after they left. They wouldn’t send him tech back.

More cost than what I get

3.00 Stars

on July 16, 2017

Internet service is reliable, and never had a problem with it. Speed tests never showed same as what my plan is. To get a discount, it should be bundled with voice or cable plan which will end up to pay more if you only need the internet service. While if you want to get internet only service you will be told you will pay almost the same which does not make sense. If you will try to understand the bills you will really get lost. My final conclusion Excellent internet Speed, Paying much more money than service value.

Overpriced

4.00 Stars

on December 29, 2015

Been a customer of Comcast broadband for more than 10 years. Excellent performance however quite expensive for a residential service. Comcast should be rewarding customers who have stayed loyal rather than jack the price up after two years.

Speed is not what I paid for!

1.00 Stars

on November 12, 2017

After paying over $116.00 a month once my contract for $49.99 expired, I entered an existing customer contract which was supposed to give me 1 Gbps instead of 150 Mbps. After several phone calls and modem signals sent, I am only receiving 40 Mbps download and 10 Mbps upload!

Good product but at high costs and horrible customer service

2.00 Stars

on January 04, 2019

I've been with Comcast/Xfinity for over 2 years. First, I have to say I'm pretty much stuck with them because of my area, and my other options are not as impressive as far as Mbps. So yes they are impressive as far as what they can offer. My frustration comes into the fact that my bills keep going up substantially after the 1-year contract is up. I'm stuck with Xfinity so I would love a longer contract or a lower price. I pay $96.95 for just internet. An example of their less than acceptable customer service comes into the fact that I've spoken to 5 different representatives from 9:30-11:48 so it looks like I'm giving my day to talking to people that don't listen, keep offering me things I don't want or need and run circles around my questions and requests. To me, no great internet is worth this headache for the cost they charge. Get better support for your customers to represent your company. With all that being said I finally got transferred to the loyalty department, where I spoke to someone who actually listened to me and answered my questions within 10 min, (after a 25 min hold). This review could have been avoided or higher with getting customer service like that from the beginning. I'm still keeping my rating low for customer support because of a headache I have to go through to get there.

Reliable, But Overpriced

3.00 Stars

on July 06, 2017

Lots of fees added onto monthly bill. Luckily the service is very reliable because the customer service is terrible if you have to call, especially if it involves a billing issue.

Good Speed and Reliability but can be high priced

3.00 Stars

on January 06, 2018

I have Comcast TV and Internet and after the promotional period, I pay $160/month for the service, which I think is a lot. It's good, it's reliable, but customer service satisfaction is low, hopefully, you never have to call them. The best strategy is, if you can, sign up for a promotion period and when that runs out, switch to others for their promotion, then back to Comcast.

HEY, pay more get less at Comcast / Xfinity.

1.00 Stars

on March 06, 2018

Internet and phone work as long as it is not windy or rainy, having a cell phone from another provider is essential. Also, a smartphone using another network is handy, if you need internet. Most of the time the tv works, but god forbid anything goes wrong! I have been on phone support for too many hrs. To count and still don't have the problem solved. They claim they are sending out a support rep, free of charge, but last time they done that, they charged $50. They eventually removed the charge, but they sure tried. I'm still just waiting for another provider to offer the 3 services - phone, tv, and internet package, so I can switch services.

Very Slow

1.00 Stars

on November 14, 2018

Too slow, I have to wait for videos to buffer... like back in the dial up days. Can't even watch shows on their website.

Just not enough internet for a modern family of 5

3.00 Stars

on February 08, 2018

No seriously, It's just not worth the price. I am constantly being annoyed by slow speeds and facing stagnant loading screens. I'm currently very impatiently waiting for another provider to roll out fiber for my address.

Comcast does not deliver

1.00 Stars

on March 16, 2018

I cancelled TV service to keep only internet and was continuously charged for TV service. I was promised 100 Mbps and continuously delivered only 15-25 Mbps despite paying $100.00/month. Customer service is rude and only asks if I want to cancel service. Plus, too often the "service" fails, and I have no internet.

Everday service issues.

1.00 Stars

on October 22, 2018

I'm giving this one star. I thought it would get more. I would like to give it more if they deserve it, but they don't. They claim speeds of up to 100Mbps and I've seen speeds go up to 180Mbps here where I live. I thought "oh good, an ISP that's more reliable than the others" Nope, I was wrong. The speeds when they work are way better than others, but when they drop, they drop. My speed is 6.94Mbps download and about the same upload, I forgot to put that up as well. I'm about to pay for unlimited 4G data because I'd rather have consistent 30 Mbps without drops like what I get from this company.

Slow/intermittent internet speed

2.00 Stars

on May 02, 2017

Seems like 5 pm - 11 pm internet speed download speed is generally 5Mbps. Intermittently it will be very fast, but then slows completely at random.

Reliable, until you deal with their customer service

3.00 Stars

on August 23, 2017

Speed is good, very reliable, but customer service is terrible, and they keep changing prices every year depending on what special you happen to catch when you call.

The Best If You Don't Mind the Worst Customer Service

2.00 Stars

on January 21, 2019

We have internet, television, landline phone, mobile phones, and all electronic devices with Xfinity. Connection is usually reliable, the occasional glitch, and speed is the best you can get in the area. But it is far too much money, and the customer service is abysmal, especially for existing customers. If you don't mind waiting for days, weeks, even months, to get your issues resolved, then Xfinity will be your best option. As an example: I recently switched my business cell phone to another provider and have been waiting 3 days for Xfinity to unlock my phone so I can use it. Was just told it will be at least another 3 days before their engineers can get around to unlocking it. You cannot get this done at an Xfinity store, by the way. Only by phone, by a handful of engineers who work 9-5 Mon-Fri.

Forget about WEEKENDS

2.00 Stars

on July 27, 2018

This neighborhood is chronically OVER subscribed. Especially on the weekends when people are off work and streaming. Or trying to. My bandwidth drops from a healthy 85 Mbps to somewhere between 30 - 40 Mbps until Monday. You'd think 75 Mbps contract would let you telecommute for crying out loud. and I mean E V E R Y day.

MAKE SURE TO CANCEL AUTO-PAY EVEN AFTER YOU CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT

3.00 Stars

on July 03, 2018

Absolutely ridiculous! I cancelled my account over a month ago and got charged again. When I called to ask why I was charged again, he said it takes a month to process the cancellation and I did not cancel auto-pay on my account. It has been OVER a month since I cancelled my account and no one told me to turn my auto-pay off - I still do not understand why they would be charging me even if my auto-pay was off?? I should not be getting charged any longer!!! He told me I would get a refund check in 4-6 weeks, but I am now out $50 this month that I do not have to spare! I will not be using Xfinity again!

Great customer service.

5.00 Stars

on June 29, 2019

June 29, 2019. Called Comcast to get help with a broken remote. Customer service representative named was great and friendly and extremely helpful. Fixed the problem very quickly. Thanks!!

Friendly and helpful customer service

2.00 Stars

on June 22, 2019

Tech was great. He helped me set up my internet and we didn’t have any issues during the setup unlike some of my other experiences with other Business. It only took me about 4 minutes to reach an operator.

Great customer service

1.00 Stars

on June 05, 2019

I spoke with a rep today and he was extremely helpful and easy to talk too. I was having problems with my service and I was just not happy at all when I called. He was able to hear me out, help me set up a better service, and gave me useful information that was much appreciated. Usually, to get this service, I have to get a little rude or aggravated. But today, I was able to remain calm and still receive a great deal with fast results. I'm very happy I called today. I wanted to leave a voicemail but I was disconnected somehow. Anyway thanks for having good reps!

Blazing speed after getting new modem (150mbps)

3.00 Stars

on May 31, 2019

$179 for the cheapest package with phone, internet, and Wifi.

Internet speed is fast when it is working

4.00 Stars

on May 28, 2019

Internet speed is fast when it is working, customer service is not the best and technical support is good when they show up on time.

Good value for what I get but not what is promised

4.00 Stars

on May 22, 2019

I pay $29.99 for promised 60 Mbps. It has never passed 20 Mbps to my knowledge and when I have tested, it has usually been below 10 Mbps. Nonetheless, I have found the speed sufficient. But I'm getting much less than 25% of what I am paying for and the price is going to almost double. Now it is going to be raised to $49.99 but with no improvement in speed.

Technical Support Team - Fabulous

5.00 Stars

on May 10, 2019

I've had major problems with my TV & phone. 2 gentlemen came to my house today, they checked everything out & fixed it. They listened, were thorough & knowledgeable. I got a review phone call to ask about my experience but was driving & couldn't press buttons for the survey. I did was to make sure that they got a superlative rating. Thanks.

Great Service

5.00 Stars

on May 02, 2019

Awesome service from the tech who tirelessly worked to install service after an 18-year absence from the location. Tech was patient, polite, considerate, dedicated to solving the challenges presented. He worked in the heat for hours until the problems were solved. Thank you!

Xfinity 4 play

4.00 Stars

on April 24, 2019

On wireless, 98% of users will not get the speed you want unless you have the latest phone like have 6-8 cores and 4 GB of RAM. I get about 350 Mbps wifi but plugged in hard-wired, I get a max of 822 Mbps. You also need to make sure that you own a modem and router that supports this kind of speed. Don't blame Xfinity or any other provider if you don't do your homework.

No service at home or when we call

2.00 Stars

on April 17, 2019

I switched to Xfinity internet to try to keep the costs down on our bills. Xfinity had the best rate for 50 Mbps. When I switched, however, they tried to rent me a router for a $10 monthly fee. Again, to keep the price down, I purchased a router. Xfinity told me they would have to charge me to connect to our house. Instead, I set it up myself. Now that I have had the service for 4 months, the connection drops regularly for 10-15 minutes at a time. Sometimes it goes down for hours. When I call to complain, they offer a refund of that day of service. What I want is a service that does not drop. I am not in the wilderness. I am in a major city. This should not be difficult to have steady service. As I write this, the service has dropped again-Twice in three days. I called to try to talk to someone and the automated system does not allow you to connect. The last time I spoke to customer service I stated I was not satisfied with their service and they were not owning up to their side of the deal and wanted to cancel. The customer service manager told me that the contract does not allow it and I would be charged for the break in contract. Altogether, very unsatisfied with Xfinity's service.

Reliability

2.00 Stars

on April 11, 2019

Have been a loyal Xfinity Internet customer for 14 years at my current location. Anyone else in North Central Massachusetts experienced very unreliable connectivity over the last 3-4 months. When the service is up, it screams at top speeds, but it seems that it goes down very often during the day. Troubleshoot my own connectivity on a regular basis and it's not internal for sure.

Great internet.

4.00 Stars

on February 12, 2019

By far the best cable/internet service I've ever had. Speeds are consistent and fast. Channel line up is great. The X1 system is second to none. Highly recommend.

Decent, but expensive

4.00 Stars

on February 10, 2019

Comcast Internet service is decent, although the upload speed could be improved and the 'data usage plan' is just a money grab.

Their internet speeds are great but not their TV and customer service

2.00 Stars

on February 06, 2019

Their internet speeds are great but their TV service and their customer service are really bad. In an effort to save money, they have opted for simple customer service reps and have not done a good job at all in training them. You can call three times and ask the same question. You will get three answers. Their TV service reliability is mediocre at best. Their internet platform for streaming is undependable as well.

Too inconsistent

1.00 Stars

on January 30, 2019

I tried to use Xfinity's internet service for my apartment at college. It is a bill that is split four ways, so the money isn't really the issue. The issue lies in the fact that we are paying for Gigabit internet. I thought it was supposed to be the absolute best possible internet they provide. "It can handle unlimited devices". Once you put more than one or two phones or computers on it, it gets to be literally unusable. Download speeds plummet and consistency doesn't exist. Not to mention I have done every troubleshooting method they have to offer, not one of them has worked for more than a week or two.

Yes, this happened

2.00 Stars

on January 28, 2019

So I got Xfinity service back in November because I don't have any other choice. Now 2 months later, I am having service issues. My internet keeps disconnecting and my cable service keeps freezing and going out. I call in and within 2 minutes they tell me that it is an issue with their infrastructure. Next they tell me that they can send a Technician out, but I have to be at home. Oh, and even though they tell me that it is not my fault, there can be up to a $70 fee for them coming out. Let's recap. I had to call them for them to find out that they have an infrastructure problem and on top of that, I might have to pay them to fix it. Something tells me that this is going to be a very long 2 years.

Prepaid Internet

5.00 Stars

on January 25, 2019

Not wanting to start a contract to have internet, I found online the prepaid wireless and obtained the starter package. Though it took calling customer service and spending time on the phone to troubleshoot the connection and set up issues, I am now a happy customer! The technician that was sent out was super awesome! Very funny, professional and helpful! Thanks again and customer service support for being so helpful!

I hope you don't need to call tech support

2.00 Stars

on January 10, 2019

Xfinity service is not always reliable as far as speed goes. Their service also blocks certain websites and if you need to call them to have them fix it so you can have access to those websites, their customer support has no idea how to fix it. I spent over 2hr30min on the phone with technical support and their Customer Security Assurance Program division and the call keeps dropping and you have to start it all over again.

Overpriced for unreliable and slow internet, topped with bad Customer Service

1.00 Stars

on January 04, 2019

Switch to Xfinity from Frontier, as I need fast internet for my work (which involves making multi-party video conference calls). Signed up for a speed performance package of 60 Mbps for $49.95. Continued having dropped calls and cutting out or having long buffering times when going to websites. Xfinity sales rep convinced me that I needed to upgrade to the $100 per month to increase my internet speed. After I reluctantly agreed, was disappointed to find out it made no difference. Finally got an honest person to tell me that I should stop using Wi-Fi for my internet and connect my computer directly to my router/modem through a hardwire cable. Problem solved! Have been on hold for over 30 minutes now, trying to get switched back to my earlier plan.

Finally, Gaming Speed Internet.

5.00 Stars

on December 26, 2018

My son loves this internet for gaming on his Xbox One, PC and PS4. It’s super fast and keeps him in the game without lagging. Add our 3 cellular phones and live streaming to the mix and you have one powerful product!

Customer Service Blows

3.00 Stars

on November 29, 2018

I have been a customer of Comcast for almost 17 years and in general, they provided me with good internet speeds without many service interruptions. Nevertheless, they have one of the worst customer service departments I have ever had to deal with. Every time I contact them, they mess something up, do not show up on time, do not bother to disconnect or connect you to a new residence on the date you give them, their back end is just horrific. I cannot tell you the number of times I get a plan and verify with the agent I am talking to that it is not a promotional price. At the end of the promotion, my bill skyrockets to more than double. I cannot tell you how many countless hours I have spent on chat, the phone or in person at a Comcast store. You may ask why I still stick with them, well as I said they offer the best speeds around. When others manage to put fiber in my area, I will drop Comcast like a hot potato but just dealing with them for my wireless suggest that the experience will be no better. The thing is they have a service we want so they feel they can get away with poor customer service. Therefore, this my experience and I am sticking to it.

Better than others

Glenn Chenot on November 14, 2018

We are extremely satisfied. The picture quality improved immensely and it is sharper and more distinct. The remote with voice command is a game changer which makes hunting thru a guide obsolete. All that and the total cost of the bundle with WiFi is about $30/month less. What's not to love.

Randomly and frequently unusable even for email

2.00 Stars

on October 30, 2018

Randomly and frequently unusable even for email due to measured slow speeds. Expensive for poor service. I am often unable to use the internet from my home office. Modem reset temporarily improves service. Most Utah providers seem to have dismal customer service rankings of 2 stars or less. Other internet service providers with fiber have better reviews but are unavailable in my area. I wish there were quality competitors.

The best around!

4.00 Stars

on October 30, 2018

This is just an update to my review I did a couple of months ago. I just updated my internet through Xfinity to their new 1 Gigabit speeds. Right now when I speedtest, I'm getting around 980 Mbps downstream and 42 Mbps upstream. I guess I've just been lucky but I've had very few problems with Xfinity when it comes to my internet speed and reliability. I know the experience can vary greatly from state to state and location to location.

Not worth it

2.00 Stars

on October 21, 2018

I've had Xfinity for over a year now and have yet to go a single day without having to reset their cable box like three times. The internet works ok on my pc if I'm directly connected to it but Wi-Fi signal goes in and out. Mostly disappointed with the cable box. Stops getting or sending a signal like ten times a day. Consistently needs reset even though I've replaced it with a new box twice and every time a service rep comes out he can't find a problem. I'm just sick of it! Will never get this again! As soon as I move, I'm switching back to Comcast, even regular cable is better than this.

New Package

5.00 Stars

on October 01, 2018

Tech was Awesome! He helped me get a better package for my interests & was so very friendly & treated me like I was very important to help with my internet and TV needs. It's great that Xfinity has such a valuable employee.

Failed Self Install Due to Hardware

1.00 Stars

on September 18, 2018

Failed self-install because of a hardware issue (faulty TV box). I would advise to take a free tech service when signing up for new service or else the company will charge $60 if you need a tech for problems not of your fault.

Amazing help

5.00 Stars

on September 17, 2018

I had assistance from a tech and she was professional and really helpful and clearly explained in great detail about Xfinity. She answered all my questions and was very polite! It's because of her I bought service today! Thank you again for your amazing customer service!

Comcast has totally upped it's game! Excellent service!

5.00 Stars

on September 07, 2018

Recently had a problem with TV reception. Got a call back in only 2 minutes but did not correct the problem so a service request was issued. Serviceman came out promptly the next day and replaced all connections but still did not fix the problem. 2 service trucks promptly came out and traced the issues to the lines down the road. Problem fixed and actually my HD looks better than ever. Thank you Comcast and I will continue to be a loyal customer. Your customer service is second to none!

Xfinity stream

1.00 Stars

on September 03, 2018

I have Xfinity through my home but enjoy Xfinity stream when I travel, which is quite often. Now it’s telling me I need to be on my home network to watch some of my favorite channels and shows. I signed up for the ability to stream but they took that away in a matter of a month of joining. I am disappointed and this needs to change. They promised me something that did not hold up. I’m canceling next week and going to another provider.

Great Service

4.00 Stars

on August 28, 2018

Xfinity internet from Comcast is great. Is reliable and have a good speed. The only thing I don't like is that at a certain time I get a bundle package (TV +Internet) I decided, later on, to discontinue the TV services and keep the internet only. At that point, my internet bill went up to the roof. An incredible bill of $107.32 per month. Even that I like the service I'm very disappointed about the price I ended paying. Overall I recommended just be careful with the bundle packages.

Xfinity is GREAT!!!!!

Opal Leaky on August 24, 2018

I know each customer have their own experience and I really don't write reviews often but I have to give Xfinity 10 out of 10. Great customer service, price and value, and service. The service is bullet fast you get a ton of channels. Xfinity is breath of fresh air!!!

Need Action, Not Promises

2.00 Stars

on August 18, 2018

We have not had dependable service in over a year. A city utility company pulled up and broke a line. Xfinity spliced the line as a temporary fix but never made permanent. We began getting intermittent outages that have progressively gotten worse to the point we lose internet several times a day and at times several days at a time. Service techs come out, know what the problem is, but put in service tickets to repair the line and no one shows to do the work. I like most people, use my internet for more than entertainment and really need a dependable internet connection. I really want to like and stay with Xfinity, but they need to meet their service commitments in a timely manner.

Cable/Internet speed is good, but customer service is SLOW

2.00 Stars

on August 17, 2018

I recently called customer service for a problem. The automated answering system said the wait was 47 minutes and they would call me back if I wanted. So i did that and I did get a call back. Then I was put on hold and waited another 37 minutes listening to their horrible elevator. The person finally answered and we discussed the issue. She determined she couldn't help and transferred me to another department. I was again put on hold for another 18 minutes. That person answered and we discussed the issue and he had no idea how to correct it or who could. It was a technical issue so I suggested he open a help desk ticket with the IT department to look into what appears to be a data error. He had no idea what to do. So we ended the call and after over an hour, most of it on hold I still have the issue with my account.

Don’t switch to Xfinity tv

K Ledouxp on August 16, 2018

I have no option for internet and only switched to Xfinity because the internet was better than my other option. I switched from Dish for TV because of the bundle price and regret it, in hindsight I should have paid any amount to keep Dish as my TV provider, the Xfinity equipment does not work well and always freezes. I can’t watch TV now because the Netflix page is frozen. This is common with Xfinity as the screens freeze so you can’t watch TV.

Comcast is fastest up and down — period

David In Little Rock on August 15, 2018

The product is excellent, very fast, great streaming, we have a very old Netgear router make all iPads and cell phone fly even reaches to the pool. You will not find a better provider in Arkansas. Never change your services until you are absolutely sure, otherwise hard to restore to where you were.

Great speed when it actually works

2.00 Stars

on July 15, 2018

The speeds for Xfinity are nice. You have multiple tiers for different people and their needs. Unfortunately, that’s about where the positives end. Everyday for hours at a time, the internet goes out. Not the gateway that we’re renting for more than double any other provider, the internet itself gets disconnected, just to reconnect randomly later. I’ve tried resetting the gateway, checking google, Xfinity, no one seems to know why. All this for more than any other provider. At this point it almost seems best to go with a different, lower speed provider. At least then it might work.

Could not be happier

4.00 Stars

on July 14, 2018

We switched to Xfinity. Wow! I had no idea what I was missing! Now we get lightning fast WiFi. I could not be more pleased. Service has been exemplary, courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. What more can I ask for?

Only complaint is negotiating price each year

4.00 Stars

on July 04, 2018

Customer service is o.k. and reliability and speed are good enough for our needs. Pricing is our major problem. This month (July '18) they are again increasing our cost. Their first offer was about twice what we were paying and so far we've gotten that down to about a 30% increase. Our plan includes internet and landline only. Last month our bill was about $65 which included taxes and router rental. Our download speed right now is 35 Mbps and upload just under 6 Mbps.

Paid for Gigabit, Get About 40 Mbps

2.00 Stars

on June 15, 2018

We just signed up for Gigabit Internet speed with Comcast, and it's no where near the advertised speed. It's usually about 30-50 Mbps. We don't use much bandwidth or data transfer either or download illegal content.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Xfinity Reviews FAQ

How are BroadbandNow Xfinity Reviews Sourced?

Our Xfinity Internet reviews are sourced from visitors to BroadbandNow, primarily residential Internet users. We are able to verify that a visitor is an Xfinity user by analyzing their IP address. Your IP address is the public-facing address that identifies your home network when you visit websites. Any server request will require your IP address, since it needs to be able to deliver data packets to your device.

IP addresses are handed out by Internet service providers, which is why they’re a good tool for checking if a user is a real customer. When you’re using an Xfinity Internet connection, this information is made clear to any website you visit. This also resists against manipulation by VPNs, which use decoy IP addresses to conceal location and identity.

IP addresses also show approximate location, which allows us to display provider reviews by location. This is useful for customers reviewing their Comcast Xfinity options in a particular city or zip code.

Why Don’t I See My Xfinity Internet Review?

We currently use a manual review process to determine which Xfinity reviews should be posted publicly. Our team reads every review that is submitted and removes reviews with red flags for quality and legitimacy.

Helpful, relevant, and specific Xfinity Internet reviews are preferred, and reviews that “rant” or fail to back up their rating with specific information are not published. This doesn’t mean that our Xfinity reviews favor positive reviews — on the contrary, angry customers tend to leave the most detailed a specific reviews. You can see this reflected in the average star rating for our Xfinity Internet reviews above.

How Is Xfinity’s BroadbandNow Star Rating Calculated?

Xfinity star ratings are a simple average of reviews submitted on our platform. To date, we’ve collected thousands of Xfinity reviews to develop the most fair and accurate portrayal of the company possible.

Comcast Customer Reviews vs Comcast Expert Reviews

The Comcast reviews above are completed by real Xfinity customers, using Xfinity Internet connections. They are not professional reviews based on detailed testing or assessment of Comcast Xfinity’s services overall.

Additionally, our Comcast reviews are not based on scientific processes associated with “expert” reviews or professional assessments of Xfinity’s services. The Comcast “Xfinity” reviews here don’t reflect ratings for Comcast Business plans, as the Comcast Business division uses identifiable, static IPs that we file separately for review purposes. For business purposes, Comcast “Xfinity” and Comcast “Business” are separate organizations.

Issues With Provider Reviews

Xfinity’s star rating looks low on the surface, but it’s actually a standard rating range for the cable industry. With national ratings like ACSI and private ratings like ours at BroadbandNow, cable companies tend to suffer from the “Yelp Effect:” angry customers being louder than satisfied customers.

It’s also worth noting that many Xfinity Internet issues are caused by home networking errors. Before you assume Comcast is to blame for poor Internet performance, be sure to check that your router is up-to-date and functioning. In our experience, many angry Xfinity customers are more likely to suffer from outdated home networking equipment than a dysfunctional Internet connection.

Disclaimer: All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners, and are used by BROADBANDNOW only to describe products and services offered by each respective trademark holder. The use of any third party trademarks on this site in no way indicates any relationship, connection, association, sponsorship, or affiliation between BROADBANDNOW and the holders of said trademarks. BROADBANDNOW is a comparison and research website that does not offer internet, TV, or home phone service.

© 2014 – 2019 BROADBANDNOW

BroadbandNow is a registered trademark of Centerfield BBN LLC