Xfinity Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of Xfinity's service. To see if broadband Internet from XFINITY from Comcast is available in your area enter your zip code below.

Setup Xfinity Service

XFINITY from Comcast

2.04 Stars  1866 Reviews
2.04 out of 5 stars

5 Star
2.0%
4 Star
6.0%
3 Star
19.8%
2 Star
38.3%
1 Star
33.8%

Leave a Review For XFINITY from Comcast

Are you a current or former XFINITY from Comcast customer? Share your experience to help other users.

Not happy with service

2.00 Stars

on February 05, 2018

Over priced, intermittent outages. Slows at peak hours. Not happy. Found out that having high definition is an additional charge. Paying way too much for what I'm getting.

Everyday service stops

2.00 Stars

on June 08, 2018

Very frustrated with paying >$100 and daily service issues. When it works, it works well, but the modem has to be reset at least once a day. We have already exchanged the modem. I wish there was more competition in our area.

Not getting what I'm paying for

1.00 Stars

on January 22, 2018

Comcast is not providing the service I'm paying them for. I'm paying for download speeds well over 100 Mbps but instead Comcast is only providing with 26.28 Mbps.

Too expensive

2.00 Stars

on April 12, 2018

I've had Comcast internet for about a decade at my current address. No tv, no phone, just internet. I have slowly watched my bill get more and more expensive. I'm currently at $89 a month for basic cable internet. Service has been reliable, speeds average, but absolutely cannot justify paying this much just for internet access. They treat new customers way better than they treat existing customers.

Incompetent

2.00 Stars

on December 30, 2017

Comcast says there is an issue but they don't seem to know how to fix it and I have been waiting quite a few weeks for a fix. If all I did was stream it's great 60+ Mbps download. I don't stream much more of VOiP and gaming is the worst ever when it comes to those services. Can't hear with phone, games keep getting dropped, so service is useless to me.

Never consistent

2.00 Stars

on January 25, 2018

Internet speeds go up and down. The cable goes from clear to fuzzy. We have complained for a year and are sick of this. Our payment is always on time and we are not getting a decent service from them.

Poor customer service, signal constantly fails

2.00 Stars

on August 14, 2017

The internet is really fast... when it works. Which is roughly 50% of the time. We've been with Xfinity for 3 years because they are the only provider for high speed internet in our area. However, as I mentioned, the internet only works 50% of the time. We constantly have daily or overnight outages that can last from 10 minutes to 12 hours. They have told us there's nothing they can do. We have had technicians come out at least 50 times since we've been with Xfinity. Their cable service was worse, which is why we canceled it. We are moving and will NOT be using Xfinity again.

My experience

2.00 Stars

on January 21, 2018

Customer service is lousy. I have never had a pleasant experience. Prices constantly go up for the same service. Internet and WiFi is always weak/slow it takes forever for anything to load . So frustrating. I'm ready to give it up. Not worth the aggravation especially at $228.00 a month.

Unreliable Internet Speed and Customer Run Around

1.00 Stars

on November 03, 2017

We have been in the Bay area for 7 years now and unfortunately both in Cupertino and in Los Gatos our experience has been the same. Shoddy internet speeds. We have had technicians, spoke to many and I mean MANY people in customer service and they tell us different things. They reveal different things like how their routers are refurbished...and how old they are.. so we got our own. How they reset their software at night and maybe that is why we must reset our router... we reset it almost daily after their supposed software reset. Works at 50 Mbps and then degrades down to barely 20 Mbps. We ask about the node usage in this area and find out it hasn't been assessed or serviced since 2011. Wow... and they are charging us for blast service.

Rate goes up/ Speed goes down

1.00 Stars

on November 19, 2017

My rate for internet service has crept upward to $80/month. For this I am supposed to get 75 Mbps download speeds, but speed test varies (widely) from 10 to 30 Mbps making it difficult to stream HD movies to WiFi television without buffering pauses. Service also goes out once a month or so, requiring re-boot/power cycling, sometimes lasting hours at a time.

Expensive if you only want internet

4.00 Stars

on November 19, 2017

I've been a customer since 2005 and I only want/need internet service since I stream TV for cheaper. I want to keep my costs low. They offered internet for $39.99 per month. After a year (or 2) they increased to $50 something per month. And after a year increased again to nearly $80.00 month for just internet. They keep pushing to bundle with cable and increasing the cost so I fall in the trap. They should value and respect customer needs and offer fair price to those who reject cable. Now I'm shopping around for an internet provider to combine with Sling TV, Netflix, among others...

Wish there were more options

2.00 Stars

on December 06, 2016

Best services available, unfortunately, their prices are deplorable.

Poor speeds.

2.00 Stars

on March 04, 2018

It's been a year since I used Xfinity. Internet is highly reliable but speeds are bad. Especially after the first few months, they automatically downgrade your speeds to half the promised speed. The monthly bill also automatically spikes up after the first year. Currently switching to a different provider.

Fast but too expensive

3.00 Stars

on November 28, 2017

Fast internet, average about 45-50 Mbps but too costly. We spend $175/month to watch 4 channels and get internet.

It works, mostly

2.00 Stars

on December 19, 2017

Most of the time it works well. I haven't really tested the download speed, so I'm not sure if we're getting what they promise. We have occasional times where the video streaming gets hung up. They did just raise the rates on us, I'm not sure what their excuse for that was.

Same as every other provider I have experienced except for the super high cost once you are their customer no cost breaks.

2.00 Stars

on April 15, 2018

OK service. Does cut out from time to time. Just cost too much. Deals are only for very limited time and only for new customers. No incentive to renew. Stuck in two year contract.

No reward for loyalty

2.00 Stars

on November 30, 2017

I have been a customer for over 12 years, unfortunately, I will be parting ways with Comcast because they have become too expensive. In the world of streaming, Comcast wants me to commit to a long-term contract in other to get a promotional discount. I am not impressed with their services either. I stayed with Comcast because I had a bad experience with our previous ISP.

More cost than what I get

3.00 Stars

on July 16, 2017

Internet service is reliable, and never had a problem with it. Speed tests never showed same as what my plan is. To get a discount, it should be bundled with voice or cable plan which will end up to pay more if you only need the internet service. While if you want to get internet only service you will be told you will pay almost the same which does not make sense. If you will try to understand the bills you will really get lost. My final conclusion Excellent internet Speed, Paying much more money than service value.

Good Speed and Reliability but can be high priced

3.00 Stars

on January 06, 2018

I have Comcast TV and Internet and after the promotional period, I pay $160/month for the service, which I think is a lot. It's good, it's reliable, but customer service satisfaction is low, hopefully, you never have to call them. The best strategy is, if you can, sign up for a promotion period and when that runs out, switch to others for their promotion, then back to Comcast.

XFINITY Internet

3.00 Stars

on August 08, 2015

The service varies but is pretty reliable. The promotional price is reasonable. The problem is the price is temporary and they push it up to an unreasonable price once the the promotion period ends.

Just not enough internet for a modern family of 5

3.00 Stars

on February 08, 2018

No seriously, It's just not worth the price. I am constantly being annoyed by slow speeds and facing stagnant loading screens. I'm currently very impatiently waiting for another provider to roll out fiber for my address.

Good service for an increasing price

3.00 Stars

on February 19, 2018

Service is good. Do yourself a favor and buy your own wifi router instead of paying for theirs several times over through monthly rental fees. The introductory price is good for a year, after which they gradually increase the prices. If you are not using many of the services or TV channels, it's not a very efficient use of your money.

Speed is not what I paid for!

1.00 Stars

on November 12, 2017

After paying over $116.00 a month once my contract for $49.99 expired, I entered an existing customer contract which was supposed to give me 1 Gbps instead of 150 Mbps. After several phone calls and modem signals sent, I am only receiving 40 Mbps download and 10 Mbps upload!

Overpriced

4.00 Stars

on December 29, 2015

Been a customer of Comcast broadband for more than 10 years. Excellent performance however quite expensive for a residential service. Comcast should be rewarding customers who have stayed loyal rather than jack the price up after two years.

Fast speed but not reliable

3.00 Stars

on October 16, 2016

I frequently lose internet connection at my house at least once a week, sometimes multiple times. When it runs, it runs very well and the family is happy.

Data cap unacceptable

4.00 Stars

on December 25, 2016

Service is good, support is good but data cap is unacceptable and $50 for extra for unlimited data plan is quite expensive but overall its good but what they need to do is increase their speeds and remove that data cap.

Good speeds and good customer service

4.00 Stars

on August 16, 2017

Speeds were advertised at 200mbps max for Blast service, and even under load from multiple devices, I can get 140mbps on my PC.

Reliable, until you deal with their customer service

3.00 Stars

on August 23, 2017

Speed is good, very reliable, but customer service is terrible, and they keep changing prices every year depending on what special you happen to catch when you call.

Comcast Cable Internet

4.00 Stars

on October 21, 2017

I live in a gated, but remote, community, with Comcast as the cable tv provider. They offer up to 250 Mbps service here; I have the intermediate speed, nominally 100 Mbps, which usually runs close to 120 Mbps, +/- 5 Mbps. Because of the remote location, bufferbloat can be substantial, but I'm not a gamer, so it doesn't worry me. Technical support people are, like all cable services, less than the best - they operate by script, and are lost if your problem doesn't fit the script. And the other side of remoteness is unreliability; when a car hits a utility pole, or there is road construction, it can be down for hours, along with the TV. But the performance/price equation beats the heck out of alternative ISP sources here. WISPs and satellite offer less speed for more money, and that leaves DSL from AT&T, too slow for me, so I've had Comcast for four years.

Data Cap

4.00 Stars

on December 24, 2015

All was great until they decided to charge 30$ extra for something I already had. Unlimited data. Stream a couple of HD movies a day and you're set to overages. Now 30$ higher it's very expensive service.

Misleading speed claims.

3.00 Stars

on November 22, 2017

Signed up for 25 Mbps service but tested multiple times at 2-4 Mbps. I think Comcast is incapable of actually supporting multitudes of new customers signing up for HD video streaming services.

Slow, even with "premium" service

1.00 Stars

on February 10, 2018

Xfinity has been nothing but trouble. Services cuts off frequently for no particular reason. Moreover, we opted to pay additional $15/month for the "Blast!" service that claims download speed of "up to 150 Mbps" -- but "up to" is the keyword. On a good day, we get 5 Mbps, but often more like 2-3 Mbps.

Paying too much

3.00 Stars

on October 23, 2018

I pay $60+ a month for just WiFi. Suppose to have unlimited at the best speeds. Every night, it never fails to stop working. I’ve called before and they had no idea why it kept happening. Gave me little to no help trying to figure out the problem. When the internet is on, I have literally no issues at all, no complaints. But it’s every day, that this keeps happening!

Some other high speed provider please come into SJ and save us!

1.00 Stars

on July 31, 2018

My family is currently on the 60 Mbps plan. Comcast seems to have moved to a ~1TB data usage on all their plans!!! I have started receiving notification when my family's usage approaches that limit. I tried to move to one of the higher speed and cost tiers 250 Mbps and 1000 Mbps but the agent I spoke to said the data usage limit still applied. I'm not 100% sure she knew what she was talking about. That aside, since I moved from Xfinity Double play to Internet-only my internet service drops from time to time - I'm not sure if there is a connection. Overall my experience with Xfinity is bad with unexpected service/billing issues etc - I have searched for an alternative reliable high-speed provider but unfortunately, my choices are limited.

No problems, just expensive

4.00 Stars

on July 27, 2016

Had no problems with them, never had to call. Then again, I did only sign up for internet. No TV, no other service even though they were pretty pushy about their bundles. But as a student, I just need a way to turn in work and check updates, catch Netflix once in a while. Now that the promotional year is off though, I am looking to switch because internet should not cost 81 bucks per month. That's just ridiculous.

Decent

3.00 Stars

on August 26, 2017

The speed is ok but it is $99/month unless you sign a 2 year contract. I am switching providers because I am having a problem with my connection dropping for 2-3 seconds a couple of times per hour and their support tech told me to call while it was happening or they couldn't do anything. Since I use skype to work from home this is a deal breaker for me. It would also kill online gaming.

Reliable, But Overpriced

3.00 Stars

on July 06, 2017

Lots of fees added onto monthly bill. Luckily the service is very reliable because the customer service is terrible if you have to call, especially if it involves a billing issue.

Fine for what it is

3.00 Stars

on January 08, 2018

Have had Xfinity for 1.5 years, Generally has worked without problem. BUT, when under high demand (videoconferencing, streaming movies) some combo of our 100 Mbps speed or the service itself will fail. I need an either faster or more reliable solution for these use cases. And we've been paying $90/month which compared to new services seems very high.

Wish it were less expensive, but the speed is good

2.00 Stars

on December 05, 2015

I love the speed of Xfinity/Comcast but don't like the cost. I had to purchase the TV bundle to get the best WiFi price even though I won't use the TV because I have a contract with Dish for satellite TV. Sadly, the cost almost doubled after the first year when my intro was over. Still it is the only cable option in Chico and it is faster than our other options and the only one without metered service so I can stream my music as I want to.

Pretty good internet, but look for special pricing deals

3.00 Stars

on July 29, 2017

Comcast Customer service acts like the entitled bloated corporate customer service they are. When you call in and they fit you into a category and apply policies rather than logic to your needs. It's really good internet speed, I've never had a problem with the speed unless we had 4 or more devices on the internet at once. The price we've had the last six months is really good too, but that's only because we were able to get a deal. Then the price triples and you need to watch out for that. We've had 3 days in the last six months were the internet went out for hours - there may have been other times and I just wasn't home. When there are no power outages or storms to cause internet outages it's frustrating that you cannot use what you're paying for. I don't recall Comcast ever discounting the bill for the outages either.

Very Slow

1.00 Stars

on November 14, 2018

Too slow, I have to wait for videos to buffer... like back in the dial up days. Can't even watch shows on their website.

Better than others

Glenn Chenot on November 14, 2018

We are extremely satisfied. The picture quality improved immensely and it is sharper and more distinct. The remote with voice command is a game changer which makes hunting thru a guide obsolete. All that and the total cost of the bundle with WiFi is about $30/month less. What's not to love.

Randomly and frequently unusable even for email

2.00 Stars

on October 30, 2018

Randomly and frequently unusable even for email due to measured slow speeds. Expensive for poor service. I am often unable to use the internet from my home office. Modem reset temporarily improves service. Most Utah providers seem to have dismal customer service rankings of 2 stars or less. Other internet service providers with fiber have better reviews but are unavailable in my area. I wish there were quality competitors.

The best around!

4.00 Stars

on October 30, 2018

This is just an update to my review I did a couple of months ago. I just updated my internet through Xfinity to their new 1 Gigabit speeds. Right now when I speedtest, I'm getting around 980 Mbps downstream and 42 Mbps upstream. I guess I've just been lucky but I've had very few problems with Xfinity when it comes to my internet speed and reliability. I know the experience can vary greatly from state to state and location to location.

Everday service issues.

1.00 Stars

on October 22, 2018

I'm giving this one star. I thought it would get more. I would like to give it more if they deserve it, but they don't. They claim speeds of up to 100Mbps and I've seen speeds go up to 180Mbps here where I live. I thought "oh good, an ISP that's more reliable than the others" Nope, I was wrong. The speeds when they work are way better than others, but when they drop, they drop. My speed is 6.94Mbps download and about the same upload, I forgot to put that up as well. I'm about to pay for unlimited 4G data because I'd rather have consistent 30 Mbps without drops like what I get from this company.

Not worth it

2.00 Stars

on October 21, 2018

I've had Xfinity for over a year now and have yet to go a single day without having to reset their cable box like three times. The internet works ok on my pc if I'm directly connected to it but Wi-Fi signal goes in and out. Mostly disappointed with the cable box. Stops getting or sending a signal like ten times a day. Consistently needs reset even though I've replaced it with a new box twice and every time a service rep comes out he can't find a problem. I'm just sick of it! Will never get this again! As soon as I move, I'm switching back to Comcast, even regular cable is better than this.

New Package

5.00 Stars

on October 01, 2018

Tech was Awesome! He helped me get a better package for my interests & was so very friendly & treated me like I was very important to help with my internet and TV needs. It's great that Xfinity has such a valuable employee.

Worst provider, period.

Jeffrey Warrick on September 26, 2018

The Internet connection goes down for days even when there is no service outage in the area. Every couple days it will come back for a few hours and then go back down. The DVR box will not work without the Internet connection so you lose the TV too. I’ve called their tech support so much I know their troubleshooting script by heart. I’ve had techs out 3 times and they replaced all the equipment multiple times. The Internet went back down after they left within an hour. This last time it went down 5 min after they left. They wouldn’t send him tech back.

Failed Self Install Due to Hardware

1.00 Stars

on September 18, 2018

Failed self-install because of a hardware issue (faulty TV box). I would advise to take a free tech service when signing up for new service or else the company will charge $60 if you need a tech for problems not of your fault.

Amazing help

5.00 Stars

on September 17, 2018

I had assistance from a tech and she was professional and really helpful and clearly explained in great detail about Xfinity. She answered all my questions and was very polite! It's because of her I bought service today! Thank you again for your amazing customer service!

Comcast/Xfinity is the worst

3.00 Stars

on September 09, 2018

I hate Comcast because their customer service is just okay and their cable internet is the worst thing ever. I have 150 Mbps down and only 5 Mbps up. This is not good for gaming and I get kicked off a lot in between games. Everyone that has Comcast in my group has the same problem. Also, the 150 speeds that Comcast is selling its customers are maxed speed and is not what you get full time. The line is shared with everyone in your section. So my internet down is more like 30 to 60 Mbps down and still only a max of 2 to 7 up and 7 is a stretch. The only reason I have Comcast is that of no other option in this area. As soon as one of them come to this area, Comcast is gone for sure.

Comcast has totally upped it's game! Excellent service!

5.00 Stars

on September 07, 2018

Recently had a problem with TV reception. Got a call back in only 2 minutes but did not correct the problem so a service request was issued. Serviceman came out promptly the next day and replaced all connections but still did not fix the problem. 2 service trucks promptly came out and traced the issues to the lines down the road. Problem fixed and actually my HD looks better than ever. Thank you Comcast and I will continue to be a loyal customer. Your customer service is second to none!

Xfinity stream

1.00 Stars

on September 03, 2018

I have Xfinity through my home but enjoy Xfinity stream when I travel, which is quite often. Now it’s telling me I need to be on my home network to watch some of my favorite channels and shows. I signed up for the ability to stream but they took that away in a matter of a month of joining. I am disappointed and this needs to change. They promised me something that did not hold up. I’m canceling next week and going to another provider.

Great Service

4.00 Stars

on August 28, 2018

Xfinity internet from Comcast is great. Is reliable and have a good speed. The only thing I don't like is that at a certain time I get a bundle package (TV +Internet) I decided, later on, to discontinue the TV services and keep the internet only. At that point, my internet bill went up to the roof. An incredible bill of $107.32 per month. Even that I like the service I'm very disappointed about the price I ended paying. Overall I recommended just be careful with the bundle packages.

Xfinity is GREAT!!!!!

Opal Leaky on August 24, 2018

I know each customer have their own experience and I really don't write reviews often but I have to give Xfinity 10 out of 10. Great customer service, price and value, and service. The service is bullet fast you get a ton of channels. Xfinity is breath of fresh air!!!

Need Action, Not Promises

2.00 Stars

on August 18, 2018

We have not had dependable service in over a year. A city utility company pulled up and broke a line. Xfinity spliced the line as a temporary fix but never made permanent. We began getting intermittent outages that have progressively gotten worse to the point we lose internet several times a day and at times several days at a time. Service techs come out, know what the problem is, but put in service tickets to repair the line and no one shows to do the work. I like most people, use my internet for more than entertainment and really need a dependable internet connection. I really want to like and stay with Xfinity, but they need to meet their service commitments in a timely manner.

Cable/Internet speed is good, but customer service is SLOW

2.00 Stars

on August 17, 2018

I recently called customer service for a problem. The automated answering system said the wait was 47 minutes and they would call me back if I wanted. So i did that and I did get a call back. Then I was put on hold and waited another 37 minutes listening to their horrible elevator. The person finally answered and we discussed the issue. She determined she couldn't help and transferred me to another department. I was again put on hold for another 18 minutes. That person answered and we discussed the issue and he had no idea how to correct it or who could. It was a technical issue so I suggested he open a help desk ticket with the IT department to look into what appears to be a data error. He had no idea what to do. So we ended the call and after over an hour, most of it on hold I still have the issue with my account.

Don’t switch to Xfinity tv

K Ledouxp on August 16, 2018

I have no option for internet and only switched to Xfinity because the internet was better than my other option. I switched from Dish for TV because of the bundle price and regret it, in hindsight I should have paid any amount to keep Dish as my TV provider, the Xfinity equipment does not work well and always freezes. I can’t watch TV now because the Netflix page is frozen. This is common with Xfinity as the screens freeze so you can’t watch TV.

Comcast is fastest up and down — period

David In Little Rock on August 15, 2018

The product is excellent, very fast, great streaming, we have a very old Netgear router make all iPads and cell phone fly even reaches to the pool. You will not find a better provider in Arkansas. Never change your services until you are absolutely sure, otherwise hard to restore to where you were.

Forget about WEEKENDS

2.00 Stars

on July 27, 2018

This neighborhood is chronically OVER subscribed. Especially on the weekends when people are off work and streaming. Or trying to. My bandwidth drops from a healthy 85 Mbps to somewhere between 30 - 40 Mbps until Monday. You'd think 75 Mbps contract would let you telecommute for crying out loud. and I mean E V E R Y day.

Great speed when it actually works

2.00 Stars

on July 15, 2018

The speeds for Xfinity are nice. You have multiple tiers for different people and their needs. Unfortunately, that’s about where the positives end. Everyday for hours at a time, the internet goes out. Not the gateway that we’re renting for more than double any other provider, the internet itself gets disconnected, just to reconnect randomly later. I’ve tried resetting the gateway, checking google, Xfinity, no one seems to know why. All this for more than any other provider. At this point it almost seems best to go with a different, lower speed provider. At least then it might work.

Could not be happier

4.00 Stars

on July 14, 2018

We switched to Xfinity. Wow! I had no idea what I was missing! Now we get lightning fast WiFi. I could not be more pleased. Service has been exemplary, courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. What more can I ask for?

Only complaint is negotiating price each year

4.00 Stars

on July 04, 2018

Customer service is o.k. and reliability and speed are good enough for our needs. Pricing is our major problem. This month (July '18) they are again increasing our cost. Their first offer was about twice what we were paying and so far we've gotten that down to about a 30% increase. Our plan includes internet and landline only. Last month our bill was about $65 which included taxes and router rental. Our download speed right now is 35 Mbps and upload just under 6 Mbps.

MAKE SURE TO CANCEL AUTO-PAY EVEN AFTER YOU CANCEL YOUR ACCOUNT

3.00 Stars

on July 03, 2018

Absolutely ridiculous! I cancelled my account over a month ago and got charged again. When I called to ask why I was charged again, he said it takes a month to process the cancellation and I did not cancel auto-pay on my account. It has been OVER a month since I cancelled my account and no one told me to turn my auto-pay off - I still do not understand why they would be charging me even if my auto-pay was off?? I should not be getting charged any longer!!! He told me I would get a refund check in 4-6 weeks, but I am now out $50 this month that I do not have to spare! I will not be using Xfinity again!

Paid for Gigabit, Get About 40 Mbps

2.00 Stars

on June 15, 2018

We just signed up for Gigabit Internet speed with Comcast, and it's no where near the advertised speed. It's usually about 30-50 Mbps. We don't use much bandwidth or data transfer either or download illegal content.

Great service, helpful and fast customer support

4.00 Stars

on June 11, 2018

We've had Comcast since moving to FL in 2014, and had no problems. Due to needing to use employer's internet provider, we had to switch and they were very helpful and efficient. I meant to leave an excellent customer survey but may have misunderstood the questions/ratings, so I'm reviewing here. They were great all around.

Day to day no real issues sad to leave them

4.00 Stars

on June 08, 2018

Like all Internet service providers can seem slow and unresponsive. Luckily I have been with them so long and all the bugs seem to have been resolved for a long time now, Reliability & Speed are quite sufficient and beyond my needs

Gig Life

4.00 Stars

on June 06, 2018

We have had Comcast/Xfinity for 15 years and have had almost no problems. We just recently upgraded to a Gig. We have 4 teenagers and a super-smart home with wireless gadgets, garage door, lights, speakers, etc. It rocks and we never had a speed problem. We just got the mesh pod thingies and that has made super strong coverage in our house. Love it. Wish my cable bill would quit going up, but the Xfinty home, wireless and internet are awesome.

Great service

5.00 Stars

on April 22, 2018

Awesome in price. They hooked our internet up the next day.

Comcast does not deliver

1.00 Stars

on March 16, 2018

I cancelled TV service to keep only internet and was continuously charged for TV service. I was promised 100 Mbps and continuously delivered only 15-25 Mbps despite paying $100.00/month. Customer service is rude and only asks if I want to cancel service. Plus, too often the "service" fails, and I have no internet.

HEY, pay more get less at Comcast / Xfinity.

1.00 Stars

on March 06, 2018

Internet and phone work as long as it is not windy or rainy, having a cell phone from another provider is essential. Also, a smartphone using another network is handy, if you need internet. Most of the time the tv works, but god forbid anything goes wrong! I have been on phone support for too many hrs. To count and still don't have the problem solved. They claim they are sending out a support rep, free of charge, but last time they done that, they charged $50. They eventually removed the charge, but they sure tried. I'm still just waiting for another provider to offer the 3 services - phone, tv, and internet package, so I can switch services.

Cost is way too high

4.00 Stars

on March 05, 2018

I’ve been with Comcast for over 20 years. No complaints with service or reliability. It’s just I’m on a very strict budget. I only watch a handful of channels. I need my channels and internet without all the cost of Comcast. I wish I could keep things as is but a cable bill like a car payment is unacceptable. I’m a single person with one income and I simply need a cheaper option.

Excellent network, very difficult phone system

4.00 Stars

on March 03, 2018

Overall, I highly and actively recommend this provider's internet. Be advised that if you ever have to call them for any reason aside from upgrading service plans, it is a living hell. Every time. But, the hardware is the best deal currently available. Oh well... looks like I'm staying with Comcast / Xfinity.

Ridiculously high pricing, good product

4.00 Stars

on February 22, 2018

Good product and service, but ridiculously high price.

Good service

3.00 Stars

on February 18, 2018

I have been very happy with the service. However, the cost goes up rapidly and in the last 13 months has increased from $130 to $175. Being a senior citizen I can not afford these increases. Maybe a senior citizen discount may be nice.

Poor from Comcast "Performance Pro" Internet

Jr on February 04, 2018

Test results: Upload is 1.4 Mbps, Download is 150 Kbps. My "Performance Pro" internet from Comcast is supposed to be 75 Mbps.

Fast and not too expensive but super unstable

4.00 Stars

on January 29, 2018

Internet sometimes goes down every single day for a week and then is fine for a month before it happens again, we pay about $100 a month for basic cable plus 150 Mbps down and 5 Mbps up internet.

Good but too expensive

3.00 Stars

on January 19, 2018

I've had service for a number of years. I am lucky to have it this far in rural America. It is expensive and typically runs me $200 after negotiating with a 2 yr commitment. Customer service has been very good at times and at other times awful. Reliability of service is very good, especially in my location. It is fast enough to run 4k video. The Wi-Fi router is not reliable but I use my own mesh system now. There is no wireless system that is even close to the speed. I am cutting the tv and phone cable however and going with internet only soon.

Great where I live!

4.00 Stars

on January 17, 2018

Overall the internet from Comcast Xfinity has been great. This site claims the max speed they offer for my area is only 150 Mbps but when I speedtest I always get 180 Mbps downstream and only 24 Mbps upstream. I would like faster speeds but they aren't offered in my area just yet.

Good service, but contract extended w/o permission

3.00 Stars

on January 17, 2018

We have a home business and buy business class internet from Comcast. We signed a two year contract, no data limits, but pay extra for having five registered mobile devices. We actually have six after buying an Echo. At some point, our plan started showing as a three year contract, for no reason we can discern. We would like to change plans over this, but the available options will probably reduce download speeds significantly. Not sure what to do.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Xfinity Reviews FAQ

How are BroadbandNow Xfinity Reviews Sourced?

Our Xfinity Internet reviews are sourced from visitors to BroadbandNow, primarily residential Internet users. We are able to verify that a visitor is an Xfinity user by analyzing their IP address. Your IP address is the public-facing address that identifies your home network when you visit websites. Any server request will require your IP address, since it needs to be able to deliver data packets to your device.

IP addresses are handed out by Internet service providers, which is why they’re a good tool for checking if a user is a real customer. When you’re using an Xfinity Internet connection, this information is made clear to any website you visit. This also resists against manipulation by VPNs, which use decoy IP addresses to conceal location and identity.

IP addresses also show approximate location, which allows us to display provider reviews by location. This is useful for customers reviewing their Comcast Xfinity options in a particular city or zip code.

Why Don’t I See My Xfinity Internet Review?

We currently use a manual review process to determine which Xfinity reviews should be posted publicly. Our team reads every review that is submitted and removes reviews with red flags for quality and legitimacy.

Helpful, relevant, and specific Xfinity Internet reviews are preferred, and reviews that “rant” or fail to back up their rating with specific information are not published. This doesn’t mean that our Xfinity reviews favor positive reviews — on the contrary, angry customers tend to leave the most detailed a specific reviews. You can see this reflected in the average star rating for our Xfinity Internet reviews above.

How Is Xfinity’s BroadbandNow Star Rating Calculated?

Xfinity star ratings are a simple average of reviews submitted on our platform. To date, we’ve collected thousands of Xfinity reviews to develop the most fair and accurate portrayal of the company possible.

Comcast Customer Reviews vs Comcast Expert Reviews

The Comcast reviews above are completed by real Xfinity customers, using Xfinity Internet connections. They are not professional reviews based on detailed testing or assessment of Comcast Xfinity’s services overall.

Additionally, our Comcast reviews are not based on scientific processes associated with “expert” reviews or professional assessments of Xfinity’s services. The Comcast “Xfinity” reviews here don’t reflect ratings for Comcast Business plans, as the Comcast Business division uses identifiable, static IPs that we file separately for review purposes. For business purposes, Comcast “Xfinity” and Comcast “Business” are separate organizations.

Issues With Provider Reviews

Xfinity’s star rating looks low on the surface, but it’s actually a standard rating range for the cable industry. With national ratings like ACSI and private ratings like ours at BroadbandNow, cable companies tend to suffer from the “Yelp Effect:” angry customers being louder than satisfied customers.

It’s also worth noting that many Xfinity Internet issues are caused by home networking errors. Before you assume Comcast is to blame for poor Internet performance, be sure to check that your router is up-to-date and functioning. In our experience, many angry Xfinity customers are more likely to suffer from outdated home networking equipment than a dysfunctional Internet connection.

Disclaimer: All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners, and are used by BROADBANDNOW only to describe products and services offered by each respective trademark holder. The use of any third party trademarks on this site in no way indicates any relationship, connection, association, sponsorship, or affiliation between BROADBANDNOW and the holders of said trademarks. BROADBANDNOW is a comparison and research website that does not offer internet, TV, or home phone service.

© 2014 – 2018 BROADBANDNOW

BroadbandNow is a registered trademark of Centerfield BBN LLC