AT&T Internet Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of AT&T Internet's service. To see if broadband Internet from AT&T Internet is available in your area enter your zip code below.

Setup AT&T Internet Service

AT&T Internet

1.96 Stars  1146 Reviews
1.96 out of 5 stars

5 Star
2.1%
4 Star
3.5%
3 Star
15.5%
2 Star
35.3%
1 Star
32.3%

Leave a Review For AT&T Internet

Are you a current or former AT&T Internet customer? Share your experience to help other users.

Uverse customer for 8+ years

4.00 Stars

on December 16, 2015

Overall I've been very happy with AT&T Uverse. My only "complaint" is there hasn't been much innovation/change in the system functionality since I first got it. Ironically, my biggest complaint was there were 2 different searches... 1 for normal Guide and another for On-Demand. It actually was just updated today so now you can do a single search and it will give Guide results as well as On-Demand. As far as reliability, I'm pretty happy with the results. I would recommend this service.

love my AT&T UVERSE

5.00 Stars

on March 30, 2017

I was using a card for a wireless personal wifi and had limited internet access. I now have AT&T UVERSE which is cheaper than the card I was getting and I have more data than I ever use. Love it!

Picture Perfect - with an install glitch

4.00 Stars

on September 21, 2017

Never lost internet during Irma in Jacksonville, FL. We weren't hit like others further south and on the coast but many friends without a connection while we were up. Getting 125Mbps for $60 per month. Can go to 900Mbps for $80. May need to because we may pass 1TB accumulated per month at which point we have to go to $80. Nearly the first quarter mile from our house is a single fiber. That helps with speed and reliability. Our AT&T gateway does the wireless and on the other side of the house, my Nexus 6P phone can do 125Mbps - checking against speedtest.net (ookla). That is a vast improvement over my old service connection.

Good quality service

5.00 Stars

on October 12, 2017

I have no complaints, We have had good service for quite a while now. The price is right!

Slow internet service

2.00 Stars

on October 29, 2017

AT&T U-Verse, in DeRidder, is very slow and unreliable. Watching a movie can be a challenge. At times, you can watch a complete movie without interruption. At other times, there are constant "reloads." Aggravating that a provider is allowed such broad coverage within a community without an apparent sense of urgency to improve its product.

Does not live up to promise

1.00 Stars

on December 25, 2017

AT&T promised high speed internet at a low price, after sign up it informed us that high speed is not available in our area. The signal constantly drops and reception is fair on a good day. Modem is so weak had to buy a booster to use ROKU. Bottom line, if all you do is check your email and you only have one device, it is ok, though be aware the price goes up every year.

Internet service has been rock solid.

4.00 Stars

on January 10, 2018

Internet has been quite reliable, and it's easy to contact customer service via a chat portal.

Impressed

5.00 Stars

on January 12, 2018

The service has been reliably fast and smooth. My only complaint is that the internet isn't unlimited, unless you choose the package to have TV service which is not desired for myself.

Best ISP In North Olmsted!

5.00 Stars

on January 14, 2018

AT&T Fiber has never gone down or slowed down since the day of installation. Extremely happy customer!

Too Slow For Anything

2.00 Stars

on January 15, 2018

I pay for the most expensive, highest speed packs and yet I get stalled streaming at least a dozen times a day. The equipment is old and does not reflect current technologies that are available. I added a high-speed extender and the installed WAP device can't keep up, making the Internet even slower. Poor value for what I am paying for. Customer Service is very good though.

Unreliable service

3.00 Stars

on March 17, 2018

Fast speeds, but consistently unreliable service over the past 2 years. I upgraded to the business grade when told it would improve consistency. It did not. Only increased our price.

AT&T is great

4.00 Stars

on April 30, 2016

AT&T is a great service provider and awesome customer service. They just need to work on moving fiber optics in outer areas and faster DSL service.

Latency is awful

4.00 Stars

on May 31, 2016

Upload and download speeds are as advertised, but the latency in the ping is awful. Plus you're tethered to their POS router and cannot use your own equipment unless you bury it behind their router.

ATT Uverse

3.00 Stars

on August 21, 2016

We have Uverse TV and Internet. The TV works great. Never a problem. But the internet is appalling. The speed into the house is ok, 16 Mbps down, 2 Mbps up. But the wireless router the system comes with is bad. We routinely only get 2 Mbps out of it. We tried a separate wireless router and immediately got several times the speed, consistently over 12 Mbps. We have replaced it several times and tech support was friendly and helpful, but the replacement is no better.

Go AT&T

4.00 Stars

on November 29, 2016

Good overall, TV content lacks broad choice. Reliable service and decent signal. The speed of wifi is ok, could be better. Better than others for steady video quality.

Just got AT&T Fiber in our neighbor hood and it smokes.

5.00 Stars

on January 14, 2017

Just got AT&T Fiber to my home and have U-verse and Internet over 100% Fiber. I had another provider for the past 10 years and always had problems. The U-verse picture is better than I had with my previous provider and the Internet is really fast. I have the 1000 Mbps internet and speeds run between 600-900 Mbps in each direction depending on test node.

Only provider in town. Reliable.

4.00 Stars

on March 23, 2015

The service is reliable and decent relative to the area. It can handle Netflix and a steam download at once. I am happy with the service, albeit unsatisfied with the speeds. I still have a hard time sharing files for professional use(large files/video edits/cad files) but it does most of the basic tasks efficiently.

Solid, reliable service

3.00 Stars

on May 06, 2015

The infrastructure here is ancient and patchwork. AT&T has introduced a new U-verse architecture and infrastructure that is quite reliable and supports VoIP and TV at rates competitive with cable.

Small Businesses

3.00 Stars

on June 04, 2015

We're a small office of 10 employees, 6 of which use remote desktop. We're experiencing significant data loss. The speeds look amazing using speedtest.net, but the packet loss and signal consistency is poor.

Consistency is a problem

2.00 Stars

on October 27, 2015

Customer service is just ok. I can't think of a single major ISP that actually has great customer service and anything is better than Comcast. The biggest problem with AT&T is consistent speeds. You pay for the 18 Mbps connection but during peak times you usually get 4 Mbps or less. This is problematic when you are streaming TV and your signal cuts out because everyone else is doing the same thing. Streaming television is the future and ISP companies, although they are equipped to handle it, love to strangle only the highest paying customers.

AT&T Internet is good, but I wish there was a fast WiFi community broadband too.

4.00 Stars

on March 23, 2018

Good experience. Installation was hassle free and install guy was great. There has been no down time, so it's very reliable. The problem is their lack of speed. 13 Mbps down and 2 Mbps up; that's it. The throttle on the upload is what makes this kind of frustrating. I work with high resolution images so it's a pain for me. Otherwise, if it were symmetric up and down it'd be pretty good for what I'm paying. I wish there was a community broadband wireless option in Jacksonville.

Dependable

4.00 Stars

on March 12, 2018

Although I've often had to call to have them correct my bill because added charges would show up with no explanation, I have been able to keep them to their promises and I have found their service dependable.

Not worth it

2.00 Stars

on March 09, 2018

Unreliable signal.. streaming freezes.. limited data.

Shorty service. Horribly slow DSL

1.00 Stars

on March 05, 2018

With time it gets worse and worse with AT&T. There are no other options available and they take advantage of that. I can hardly stream Netflix. I have constant interruptions in service. Not reliable at all. God forbid your computer needs to update. Then you are pretty much screwed for a while because then they funnel down your speed, even more, making it unusable. The service is very bad. Now I also have DirecTV. At&t now owns them. I have been told I cannot get HD because it comes from a different satellite. I am being told the satellite SD channels come off of is going to be obsolete in a year and I won’t be able to have satellite tv. I can barely stream a movie now. Unless major upgrades are made in my area, I will not have anything. AT&T does not care.

Expensive

4.00 Stars

on March 03, 2018

Internet service is very good but if your a long standing customer don’t expect customer loyalty. Both my sons just ordered service with AT& , the 50 Mbps for $40/month. I have been with AT&T since 2008 and they are charging me $80/month for the exact same service. I am currently getting bids from other providers.

Only option.

2.00 Stars

on February 24, 2018

I have been an AT&T customer for over 5 years and I can only say one this; Compared to other providers their speeds are slow, their plans are restrictive or non-existent, the fact they have a data cap shows they are punishing their users for using streaming services, and their customer service is disgusting. The only reason anyone is my area stays with them is that their are no other viable options exception Satellite, which is the only other provider with a more stringent data cap.

AT&T

1.00 Stars

on February 17, 2018

Slow speeds, unreliable, poor customer service, the only reason I have them is because they have zero competition in my area unless I get satellite internet which lags when gaming and has a data cap.

Expensive, poor service, empty promises

2.00 Stars

on February 15, 2018

Very limited infrastructure with slow speed when working and failure whenever there is a sustained rain. I’ve been waiting literally decades for AT&T to upgrade their capability, but finally I gave up on them and am ending service contract.

Poor internet speed

2.00 Stars

on February 04, 2018

Their service only provides us with 5 Mbps download speed. They said with their current technology that is available on our street, that is all they can supply. They said they have no idea when it will be upgraded. Our neighbor only gets 1 Mbps down and he is told the same message, very unhappy.

Slow and WiFi very weak

2.00 Stars

on January 28, 2018

Too slow. I cannot watch videos without skips and cannot download videos from Netflix at all.

Bare minimum

1.00 Stars

on January 22, 2018

They say the maximum speed is 3.0 Mbps. It's typically much slower than this, down below 1.5 Mbps. This is too slow to stream anything without continually stopping to load.

Bad AT&T internet

2.00 Stars

on January 19, 2018

Because of where I am located at AT&T says this is as good as it gets. It takes 4 hours or so to download a movie, my phone works very very slowly and it even takes a few minutes to delete something off the TV.

AT&T WiFi

1.00 Stars

on January 15, 2018

You never know when the WiFi will work. It comes and goes. We call. They eventually come. It works better for a day or two. I have NETFLIX and most of the time it buffers and buffers. It's not easy to watch a complete program. But at this time, AT&T seems to be the best we've got in our rural area.

29420 Zip=Lousy service!

2.00 Stars

on January 14, 2018

I've used AT&T service for years, but since I've moved to the 29420 zip code, I have the lousiest service ever even though I'm paying the most I've ever paid for "higher" speed. Continuously get bumped off the network, and if there is more than one device in the household using the network, all bets are off. It's really getting frustrating.

Internet speeds slow down

2.00 Stars

on January 08, 2018

Internet speed tends to slow down at times causing buffering while viewing movies on Netflix.

Constant WiFi Adapter Resetting

2.00 Stars

on January 07, 2018

Slow speed, then shuts down. Have to repeated reset. I cannot use my VPN. Amazon Prime gives notifications about not having enough bandwidth. Added 2 security cameras, now the service is worse than ever. I have 4 more cameras to install, but the DSL won't handle them. Sadly, I'm an AT&T stockholder!

Sometimes

3.00 Stars

on January 05, 2018

We have AT&T DSL and sometimes we don't get a connection and most of the time we have a hard time getting the connection. The internet skips and cuts on and off and you can't get a consistent connection from it. It makes everything really frustrating and I've been on the phone many times about this problem. I have to unplug the modem and plug it back in. I have to do this a lot.

Inconsistent internet service - terrible customer service

1.00 Stars

on December 23, 2017

We have had AT&T internet for years. We've had periods of good service, and periods of bad service. For the past month, our service has been switching on and off every few minutes constantly. We've had two technicians come out and each claims to know the answer to our problems, but neither has been able to make a difference. When we call the customer service number to report a problem, we end up waiting up to an hour to speak to a person. When we get a person, they ask us to do all sorts of diagnostics for them. We tell them we are not technicians and we're not equipped to troubleshoot the problems. After up to an hour on the phone with customer service, they finally schedule a technician. We've lost confidence in them and are now looking for another internet provider.

AT&T DSL

1.00 Stars

on December 19, 2017

AT&T DSL is unreliable. It's OK much of the time but slows to a crawl every afternoon/evening.

##1## The internet speed is not good

1.00 Stars

on December 13, 2017

While our service does stay on most of time, it is as slow as dial up used to be. Trying to stream video is hard on AT&T's best day. The show is always breaking up because of slow internet. If you have another choice for internet take it. I would but we have no other option for now.

Good customer service but so slow.

3.00 Stars

on November 28, 2017

Can't stream videos without them freezing up every few seconds. Sometimes have to go get a snack just while waiting to open an email. We live at the edge of a service area or something. I sure miss having clear internet - wish there was real choice here!

AT&T No-Verse

1.00 Stars

on November 28, 2017

AT&T has grossly oversold the U-Verse product and is unable or unwilling to commit to their contract and agreement. The only thing worse than the product is the customer service. More than a dozen service calls and no improvement or resolution to the outages which occur several time a day at Keys Gate.

Not much choice

2.00 Stars

on November 24, 2017

The service is slow, undependable, subject to outages and very expensive.

AT&T doesn't always work

1.00 Stars

on November 16, 2017

When it rains, we have no internet. And we are a business. This has happened about 12 times for us. AT&T refuses to fix the problem at the connection.

Extremely reliable, fast and consistent speeds, really great price if you bundle with other AT&T servicers

1.00 Stars

on November 08, 2017

I've had AT&T internet for over a year now. My service is not fiber to the home but VDSL2. Thankfully I live quite close to the VRAD in my area so I qualify for the fastest speed they offer on VDSL2 which is 100 Mbps download 20 Mbps upload. The price is only $50 dollars a month and guaranteed for the next 2 years. Best of all I get completely unlimited data because we bundled DirecTV together on the same bill. In the entire time I've had AT&T I have had only 2 issues. Both times AT&T had a tech out at my house early the next morning to fix the issues. Other than that I have had zero outages and the service is extremely consistent. If you live somewhere in Hot Springs / Garland County where AT&T offers service and your address is close enough to the node in your area to get their higher speeds ( you can check on AT&T's websites what speeds you can get) I highly recommend it,

Cheap for a reason

3.00 Stars

on November 01, 2017

Very bad for gaming ,service frequently goes out for a few seconds at a time couple times per hour. Some days service will go out for hours at a time and support staff blames it on your devices like you’re an idiot.

Not happy.

2.00 Stars

on October 25, 2017

Their customer service is bad. The telephone centers seem to be in India even when you call during the day. They have not given me one correct bill since I got into this two-year contract. The people on the phone often have no authority to be of any assistance with billing matters, and there are no supervisors available. The tech help for the frequent interruptions is ok. But if they can get you back on from the office, why did the thing go off in the first place. In one year, I have gotten three modems which they do not carry in the store down the road. I'm fed up!

AT&T Internet + DirectTV = great!

5.00 Stars

on October 06, 2017

Initial and ongoing customer service has been excellent. Internet is reliable and fast enough (no fiber in my area yet). Love the DirectTV features/capabilities, very intuitive too. Value for the price much better than others. While a variety of "music" is selectable on TV, I do miss the opportunity to specifically select individual, local radio stations (via TV). Otherwise, all good. Call me grateful.

AT&T DSL

2.00 Stars

on August 26, 2017

I have had DSL from AT&T for many years in Rancho Santa Fe, Ca. I pay $54 per month for a very slow service. I have to replace their router every three years. The only positives are that it is reliable and customer service tries hard. If there was some competition I would use another server.

This service stinks on ice

1.00 Stars

on August 24, 2017

ATT has replaced modem 4 times, run new cable, and rewired everything outside the house. Service still blinks on and off all day and all night long after 5-6 technicians and years with this company.

Read "Review"

3.00 Stars

on August 22, 2017

Cons - Terrible speeds (Upload and Download), Can be inconsistent (mostly during the wee hours 1am-7am) Pros - Great price. Great customer service, no Data caps

Would not recommend.

2.00 Stars

on August 18, 2017

Speed is abysmal (less than 5% of the max advertised for this plan) and service unreliable. Frequently unavailable. Customer service has been decent.

Helpful

3.00 Stars

on August 11, 2017

Speed works well for my needs but down times over 12 hours = 3 this year.

Unreliable

1.00 Stars

on August 06, 2017

I paid for service of 18Mbps and though I did typically receive more around 22-25, I would also have the service drop to a drizzle of just 3Mbps. This is not acceptable for streaming TV, working from home, nor gaming in any capacity. Also in the 3 years that we have had service with AT&T we have gone through 4 or 5 of their modems, and 3 DVRs. We dropped the cable/DVR service 2 years ago if that helps tell you anything.

Speed too slow

2.00 Stars

on June 21, 2017

Our service is minimal at best due to the distance from AT&T. If AT&T would upgrade the equipment in our area, our service would improve. At this point, in order to stay connected to the service, we have to take the slowest service, which won't even keep a Fitbit connected. Sure would like to see them make the improvements.

Could be faster and more reliable

2.00 Stars

on June 14, 2017

Frequent service interruptions makes it necessary to call AT&T for assistance. When I am successful in getting someone to help, they are usually knowledgeable and helpful. Their fee structure is hard to understand, and seems quite expensive.

Never ending broken internet connections with page recovery required.

2.00 Stars

on May 23, 2017

For years, I have had successful DSL performance from DSL Extreme provided by AT&T. Upgraded last year for fiber service, but the router/modem was an ancient technology and provided slow and unreliable WiFi, so I terminated this service and downgraded to the previous DSL service. Lousy performance due to constant internet broken connections requiring never ending "Restore Page" delays. I guess AT&T is punishing me for cancelling their fiber service. Landline phone service is fine and the only thing I will ever use from AT&T in the future.

San Diego vs. Borrego Springs

2.00 Stars

on May 12, 2017

I have the same (basic) DSL service from AT&T in both San Diego and Borrego Springs. The service in BS seems faster than in SD. In SD, local connections (such as to UCSD) are significantly faster than to my email provider in Atlanta.

Slow yet reliable

3.00 Stars

on May 05, 2017

At least it doesn't go down... Best speed in my area is 12mb down and 1mb up, which is not good for running local servers or anything remotely serious.

For the only option, works ok I guess

1.00 Stars

on April 27, 2017

Fastest available is 6 Mbps. I'm lucky to see 3 most days with frequent outages and abysmal upload speeds.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

Disclaimer: All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners, and are used by BROADBANDNOW only to describe products and services offered by each respective trademark holder. The use of any third party trademarks on this site in no way indicates any relationship, connection, association, sponsorship, or affiliation between BROADBANDNOW and the holders of said trademarks. BROADBANDNOW is a comparison and research website that does not offer internet, TV, or home phone service.

© 2014 – 2018 BROADBANDNOW

BroadbandNow is a registered trademark of Microbrand Media LLC