AT&T Customer Reviews Summary

Customer Service
3.6
Reliability
3.5
Speed
3.3
Value
3.3

We asked BroadbandNow users to review AT&T Internet based on four core attributes: Customer Service, Reliability, Speed, and Value.

BroadbandNow readers submitted 3138 for AT&T Internet. AT&T Internet earned an average score of 3.39 out of 5.

Check Availability by address:
Ways to order AT&T Internet:

AT&T Internet Customer Reviews

Leave a review for AT&T Internet

Are you a current or former AT&T Internet customer? Tell us what you love about AT&T Internet and offer valuable insights for other users.

*Please note we only publish helpful, relevant, and specific reviews. When writing your review, please support your rating with detailed reasoning.

They are ok, not the best

Crystal on November 28, 2023

Plans and low-cost option plans are great. As well as customer service. The only issue I have is that I am on the 300 where I'm supposed to be able to stream and game but lags a lot. The plans are overpriced when you can get more speed and no lag for the same price. Will switch if more options come to my area.

Great Experience

Will Buckley on October 14, 2023

Little pricey but very reliable. Had AT&T for 4yrs when living in Marietta, GA, and have no complaints. May have had 2x outages in 4yrs and ran all my devices (and there were many) very consistently.

Reliable, super fast, fairly priced fiber Internet.

Fraydaph on August 22, 2023

I live in Woodstock Georgia. We were one of the first cities in Georgia to have fiber Internet. We moved from DSL; and I can only say, what a difference! I can’t say enough how pleased I am with AT&T’s fiber Internet. It is reliable, it’s only off when the power is off, it’s incredibly fast, and it is cheaper than interior services from other providers. Many times we have 4 TVs streaming, cell phones, and computers connected to the internet, and a VOIP phone call.

Off and On

Dave on June 08, 2023

Sometimes it's on, sometimes it's off- not what I expected. I'm currently down because the upload and download are erratic and this causes me to lose connections with the company I do business with. They're sending me a new router in response and this is the 3rd one I've had since switching to high speed. I will definitely be shopping around when my contract expires with them.

Great Internet service

Sandra E Graham on May 16, 2023

Best internet that I have ever had----and I've used several different services since the early '90s. But now I'm moving from Jonesboro, AR to nearby Paragould, AR. Please come to Paragould soon!

When it works, it's good

Darla on May 04, 2023

I haven't even had it a year, I've had multiple problems, and of course, when you call customer service to let them run a diagnostic, there's nothing they can do. We need a technician to come out but know that if a technician comes out, you might have to pay $99 every time, it's ridiculous. And then when you need it for work or school or if you have appointments, you don't get a technician that comes out for maybe 3 days to a week, you're lucky if they sent one the next day. I switched from another company to this one which I instantly regret.

Best Customer Rep Ever

Rick Ojeda on March 07, 2023

This review is totally for the Customer Service Rep who assisted my wife with establishing our internet. After hearing my wife dealing with the customer service reps all day regarding our new move, I was pleased to hear her dealing with a knowledgeable rep who actually speaks understandable English. The rep was knowledgeable, funny, and had a great sense of humor. He actually understood my wife's jokes, which is actually remarkable because she was joking, considering her problems all day dealing with CSR at various other agencies. He was patient and explained everything to us in layman's terms. I would highly recommend AT&T based on all the information he provided to us.

Not as advertised

Thomas Riner on February 24, 2023

I had the 1 gig fiber installed about 3 weeks ago, fiber is new to the neighborhood. The installation had some hiccups that were resolved within a few days which is fine. The reason I would not recommend this is that you will likely only get close to the 1 gig speed for about 3 hours out of the day. After 12pm, and especially after 3 pm as internet traffic increases my speeds drop from 900+ down to 80-250mbps on average. The potential for 1 gig speeds for a few hours out of the day is completely overshadowed by wild fluctuation in download speeds, during which you will get between 10-40% of what you are paying for. All of this has been with only 1 device connected directly via ethernet. I'll more than likely swap back to our old provider at a lower speed because I'd prefer some form of consistency.

Fiber constantly drops out

Tom H on October 02, 2022

I had AT&T fiber brought into my house. It constantly drops out for 5-10 seconds and then comes back on. This causes video buffering and when online, it drops out and then reconnects soon after.

Way better

Ernie Beckley on August 25, 2022

PROS - 300 Mbps down and up; must-have for Teams or Zoom conferencing - Dedicated connection -- no sharing with the entire neighborhood - High reliability -- no frequent and long outages as with Spectrum - Fast reboots/reconnects, if needed after power flux, etc. - Includes WiFi; mesh for an extra charge, if needed - A bit more expensive up front, but pricing is not a promotion - Supports IPv6, if that's your thing CONS - None, so far

When it's good it's alright.

Albert Sagginario on August 13, 2022

Due to poor performance, I've had to check my connection every time I'm about to watch something interesting. Yesterday I had to reset my router twice as we typically received < 11Mbps. We regularly have to reset and almost always at an inconvenient time. We pay for 500Mbps, not UP TO, but as stated on the purchase icon, 500Mbps. I've never had a speed check over 350Mbps. NEVER! When I call (and wait for) "customer service" I get the management's apology, questions about the number of devices running (1), excuses, and a recommendation to call tech support, which is, of course, not available at that time, except once but after 15 minutes on hold, I got disconnected and hung up. I have to reset about 3 days per week and so for that, and the other reasons mentioned I give AT&T a very generous 2 stars.

Love AT&T service

Fatema Ali Tushi on August 01, 2022

Very good service, so happy with everything, was very helpful. Tech was very co-operative, they did a great job.

Not 100% Reliable

Shanon Morley on May 09, 2022

Devices suddenly cannot connect to the Internet, often. (Our box is also located in the living room with the devices close by). We live in a bit more of a rural area which perhaps has something to do with it. Everything else is great!

Super fast…when it works

Mike S on January 17, 2022

Great speed. Affordable price. Technicians in the field know their stuff. But it goes down almost every day. Sometimes for a minute. Sometimes for multiple hours on end. Not a great option for working from home.

Best coverage

Jeremy Messina on May 19, 2021

I travel often and I definitely travel around upstate New York and everywhere I go AT&T is faster and even seems to have more coverage than the others, so I am not sure who is doing the tests, but everywhere I have been, AT&T seems to outperform (also I don’t like AT&T as a company, so trust my honest review here).

Cannot Get A Better Deal Than AT&T Access

Kimberly Fuselier on January 16, 2021

Great customer service, Eager to get me approved quickly -- my order has been placed and is now on the way! Not much room to complain when it's only $10 monthly.

It's average

Bruce on January 11, 2021

Since i got a new router my speed seems to have been slowed.

Excellent service

Audrey James on August 17, 2020

I received my letter of approval for internet service thru the Access AT&T program. I called to set up service and spoke with a rep. She was so friendly and helpful. She was pleasant to speak with and very knowledgeable about my questions. She made sure I understood everything she said. She kept me informed on what she was doing in the process of setting up my account. She transferred me to another agent to set up my service and have a tech come out to install a phone jack. He was very efficient and professional and very friendly. He made sure all of my questions and concerns were answered. He was extremely polite and personable. I've had this service in the past and am extremely delighted that my area is covered to use their service again. My appointment and equipment is scheduled for Friday, just 5 days from my initial call. I am grateful AT&T offer this service, the same service as for those paying full price receive. It's a blessing to those of us on a fixed income can have the reliable and easy to use internet in today's times so we may stay connected and help with the stay at home request during virus epidemic. I felt like I was given the same respect as anyone else, even with receiving the discount rates. Thank you AT&T for making the effort to keep things simple and quick in setting up my account.

Great experience!

Alana on June 24, 2020

The service was outstanding. I called on Sunday and they put me on a schedule for Wednesday. The technician came on time with all protective gear: mask, shoe cover. He was very professional, promptly explained everything that I did not have a question to ask. We have our hi-speed internet in 1 hour. This is great teamwork. Thank you and your customer service team.

Fast but unreliable

Nonya Byznz on June 13, 2020

I've had AT&T 1Gbps fiber optics for three weeks now. It's unbelievably fast but I have been without service for two of the three weekends that I had it. It worked for a few hours on the day of the install and stopped working after that. Tech came out first thing Monday morning and told me the gateway was on the recall list. It was a 20-minute fix, but I had to use my cell phone as a mobile hotspot to work since I work from home. Today I lost service again today (Saturday), tech won't be out until Monday so working off my phone all weekend. The speed is great, but this is getting old.

About Our AT&T Internet Customer Reviews

Internet providers don’t get much bigger than AT&T. In fact, by several measures, AT&T is the largest internet service provider of all. Customers all over the country have access to AT&T’s internet options, which include cable networks as well as super-fast fiber-optic connections.

But what about AT&T’s reputation? On this page, we collect reviews of AT&T from real customers who use the company’s internet service. The results: percent of reviewers are generally happy with AT&T. Where AT&T shines is in its availability and its top speeds. The fastest AT&T plans are even faster than those of high-speed rivals like SpectrumⓇ.