BroadbandNow is supported by commissions from some of the providers listed on our site. Learn More

AT&T Internet Customer Reviews

Read customer reviews and ratings of AT&T Internet's service. To see if broadband Internet from AT&T Internet is available in your area enter your zip code below.

2.99 Stars  2355 Reviews
2.99 out of 5 stars

CALL TO ORDER INTERNET:

Setup new AT&T Internet internet service or view available internet plans

(844) 336-1526 View Plans & Pricing

Provider Availability:

Want to see if AT&T Internet is available in your area?

CALL TO ORDER INTERNET:

Setup new AT&T Internet internet service or view available internet plans

(844) 336-1526 View Plans & Pricing

AT&T Digital Broadband

4.00 Stars

on October 14, 2019

This service is very reliable though I am disappointed that the max download speed averages 10.8 Mbps in my area. I would love to see the 25 Mbps they advertise for Baxley. No one I know has ever seen that. In rural America we have very limited choices, so I suppose I should be grateful that we have an advertised 12 Mbps plan from AT&T.

Fantastic team and great coverage

5.00 Stars

on September 28, 2019

Absolutely fantastic! Tech came out to help install and, due to the wiring in our apt, it took a while to find the correct outlets. But he was so patient and helpful and kind, really going above and beyond to make sure things got set up so I could have the level of coverage needed to qualify for work from home. Truly amazing guy, I honestly can't speak highly enough of him. He kept trying long after I suspect most would have given up. Huge THANK YOU to AT&T for the coverage at the right price (literally half the price of the competitor in this area), and more importantly for having such an amazing guy on your team. Thank you.

AMAZING

5.00 Stars

on May 12, 2019

wow I cannot believe people dislike this internet. I have ATT fiber only @ 100 Mbps for $50 a month. They over-deliver on speeds, and I am often downloading at 150 Mbps or higher. I am extremely satisfied, although I will say the cable modem it comes with has a weak wifi signal in my 516 square foot studio. That is one thing they can improve upon ..

Good value and priced just right

4.00 Stars

on August 30, 2018

I use the internet along with my Roku TV and 2 smartphones. My service is great and streaming is very good.

Gig speeds!

5.00 Stars

on July 13, 2018

Switched to AT&T fiber so much better. When att fiber was available, I ordered and never been happier. I got Gig speeds for $80/mo. The gateway provided from AT&T was adequate for home user, but I use my own security gateway and access points. The provided gateway of bgw210 would get wifi speeds of 300-400 range and 900 on ethernet. My 3rd party access point would get wifi speeds in the 300-500 range, probably more if I had something that can handle the faster wifi.

Poor service

2.00 Stars

on October 30, 2019

Slow speed most of the time less than 1mb. Lose connection when it rains. While I cannot recommend, it's all we have short of satellite. I have asked about upgrades ,but told there are none available.

The WORST

1.00 Stars

on October 29, 2019

The representative was very rude. He told me that I wasted his time by calling them instead of going online. There is no respect for customer rights. The worst customer service I ever encountered.

You are Incompetant

1.00 Stars

on October 27, 2019

You cannot handle the simplest of requests. Everything at your end is geared towards sending us in circles. Nothing with you is easily resolved. If I didn't have an AT&T family plan tethered to a friend of mine, I would get my own account with another service and be done with it. You should be ashamed of the way you treat your customers!

Internet 1000 misrepresented

1.00 Stars

on October 25, 2019

Since I work from home, I was so excited to find out Fiber Optics were now available in my area. So much for 1000 Mbps upload and download speeds. I knew WiFi would be slower but not as low as 100 Mbps. I was getting 400 Mbps with Spectrum. Wasn't told that the speeds would fluctuate to as low as 40 Mbps either. I can't afford the 'extender' for $50 that doesn't promise faster speeds anyway - just maybe - and can't afford to reinstall previous provider. Guess I'll have to get an adapter for my laptop and an ethernet cord and hope to get at least speeds somewhere near what I had before with WiFi from the other provider. Because of misleading information, I have to put up with a high-priced, low-quality product.

Terrible internet

1.00 Stars

on October 24, 2019

Internet constantly cuts out and never gets fixed.

Terrible AT&T connection

2.00 Stars

on October 22, 2019

Constantly dropping connection. Very slow wireless, even when sitting within 10 feet of the router. Certainly not getting the speed or reliability that we pay for. If you like buffering, AT&T service in Basehor is for you. Pick any other providers if possible .

God awful

1.00 Stars

on October 20, 2019

Got to the point where we had to restart the router every 30 minutes. Currently on hour 22 of trying to download a game. Went out and bought our own router for $300 because they told us we could have our own. Wasted 2 hours on the phone (that we have to pay $15 a month a now to have tech support) trying to set it up only to call back 10 minutes later and be told our line needs to be replaced. So now we have to wait two days for a tech to come out. Horrible customer service, no one is on the same page they’d rather wait for you to spend hundreds than just give you equipment that works. If xfinity worked in our area we would switch immediately.

Nothing but frustration.

1.00 Stars

on October 20, 2019

We have been charged 3 straight months for internet that was never installed at our residence, this last month - they were audacious enough to give us an early cancellation fee. Avoid at all costs in Cedar Hill - they are incompetent!

The Lies they tell!

2.00 Stars

on October 19, 2019

The bill constantly creeps up, then you have to deal with poor customer service representatives who can’t assist with the issues, who constantly place you on hold, with out notifying you that you’re being placed on hold, who tell you you’re being assigned to one plan, but sets you up for another, who doesn’t notify you when plan is changing, so that you’re prepared to handle new changes accordingly. I’m just totally unsatisfied with the poor communication skills, unprofessionalism, and the hidden and steep price hikes! Not a company I’ll EVER recommend! Plain old Liars and Thieves.

A disaster really beyond belief. Their support is hell on Earth.

2.00 Stars

on October 17, 2019

They installed fiber. Fine. Then, after a week or so, they turned it off due to a computer glitch on their side, so we lost all net and TV. OK, a bit annoying, but nobody's perfect. What ensued was about 6 hours on the phone across 4 different phone calls to India, each lasting well over an hour. These phone calls entailed over an hour on hold, with the reps in India lying to us, TELLING us that the problem would be resolved just so they could get off the phone. (We learned this from the tech that actually eventually showed up to correct their problem. He said it is common for the reps in India to just lie and say that the problem will be fixed so they can end the phone call after a certain number of hours are wasted as they hopelessly try to figure out what is going on. This is normal for them). So a simple fault in their computer that shut off our net with no justification spiraled into almost a complete work-day of lost time on hold waiting for them to try to figure out how to undo their own simple mistake... and if it happens again we know that we will have to go through it all over again. It is really beyond belief how bad they are, and since they seem unable to understand or control their own system, it is simply up to chance whether it will happen to us again, and you should certainly expect it to happen to you as well if you use them.

Lies about terms to get more payments

2.00 Stars

on October 17, 2019

Stop service on at&t internet, was told the bill was paid through th 7th. On the 6th it was stopped, equipment turned in, was then billed for the next month. After several weeks(5-6), the bill was sent to a collecrion agency. Called at&t again, was told the month was NOT paid in advance, but in arrears. They lie and I finallt paid the one month ransom payment. Was going to switch to att&t for wireless, but don't trust the company. They give different answers at different times, liars!

Unfriendly sales person

2.00 Stars

on October 13, 2019

I had a problem with my phone and felt very frustrated. I hope to get some help from the At and T store inside mall. The sales person said he only sell phones and knew nothing about the phone. He did not even look at my phone.

Horrible!

2.00 Stars

on October 10, 2019

I only used AT&T as my internet provider for a year, and that was enough! Customer service is sub par to say the least. One time I couldn't log into my account so I called customer service, and waited 15 minutes just to get someone on the phone with me to tell me they "couldn't help me". So I called again, waited another 15 minutes, and was able to get on the phone with a COMPETENT employee who helped me with no issue. After having so many issues with customer service throughout the year, I finally cancelled, returned my equipment promptly, received an email from AT&T saying they received my equipment, and then got charged $160 for "unreturned equipment". I called customer service, they told me the money would be back in my account in 3-5 business days. I waited a week to give them the benefit of the doubt. No money to be seen. So I called again, the customer service told me it should be back in account in 3-5 business days. This is absolutely absurd! Customer service is trash, the company charges you for no reason. Do not sign up with AT&T!

Great speed from new fixed wireless install

4.00 Stars

on October 07, 2019

AT&T recently erected a fixed wireless internet tower about a mile from my ranch in a rural Southeast Texas county and on 10/4/19 I received what the technician believes is the first installation to receive service from that cell site. The initial results have been great--download speeds greater than 40 Mbps and uploads greater than 20 Mbps. AT&T only guarantees a 10 Mbps download speed and I'm sure what I am seeing will decline as more users are added to my cell site, but it is really refreshing to see the reliable service I am now getting with virtually no latency as compared to prior experience with satellite internet delivery.

Spotty internet

2.00 Stars

on October 06, 2019

I pay for the 100 mbps att fiber. I never get that speed. It’s usually between 30-50, which is ok for streaming but if I try to stream on multiple devices it has trouble. Browsing can be pretty slow. Goes in and out frequently. Gets really frustrating when streaming sports and it cuts out in the middle. I had Spectrum for a year before moving and can assure you that Spectrum was much more consistent. Usually downloaded around 75+ mbps and never cut out on me. Only have att because Spectrum isn’t available at my new house.

Recently could not access my email for two weeks. Worse since ATT took over Yahoo

2.00 Stars

on October 04, 2019

Sign in for email, refused password then for several days insisted my account was "Locked". Took multiple phone calls to undo. Had to go to an ATT store to get things straightened out. I have been using ATT U-Verse since 1975 and only since ATT took over Yahoo have I been this dissatisfied with the performance. The TV is great and always has been. The telephone is useless and I am soon to stop it. Not a happy camper after all these years. Considering stooping all ATT services if not significant improvement not going to be made.

Not Good

1.00 Stars

on October 03, 2019

AT&T internet buffers is slowit slows down when you check your usage it will say you've used all of your usage and could of just paid your bill and barely using it if any at all they will give you different prices from what you initially signed up for AT&T don't care about their customers at all. PLEASE PLEASE SEARCH ALL OF THEIR REVIEWS BEFORE PURCHASING also go to all social media platforms to see how upset and disgusted cusomers/consumers are with AT&T

Great Customer Service

1.00 Stars

on October 02, 2019

After having my internet installation sent to my old address 3 times, which caused us to go without the internet for 22 days, I was helped by a representative at the Schaumburg-IL AT&T store. He was extremely professional by getting to the root cause of the installation issue, making contacts, updating my account, rescheduling the technician, and calling me to keep me abreast of the changes necessary to make sure the technician would go to the new address this time. It is because of employees like him that I remain an AT&T customer. Thanks for all your help.

No Communication

1.00 Stars

on October 01, 2019

Davaria customer support 844-336-1526 said that AT&T did not service our area. AT&T does service our area because we already have AT&T services in our community. We have wireless broadband paying $200 a month. We have Direct TV and we also have a DSL account that we just disconnected. Not my account but pretty much the same address. We have 8 houses on our property. Two buildings are business and the rest are residential. But, AT&T always says they don't service our area. Three miles down the road there is fiber optic service. We want fiber optic service. However I think our electric company is about to start offering internet, so we will probably be going with them.

Do not recommend this internet, wish there was another option.

1.00 Stars

on September 29, 2019

We are down 6-8 times daily. We have had to call for service and the service was exceptional, but would not recommend the internet.

Kind of shifty internet provider

1.00 Stars

on September 29, 2019

Started with $30 per month, jumped to $60 in one year. Slow internet, lousy customer service. Hope ATT goes down and is dissolved or sold.. Yuck, never again will subscribe to this greedy company

10 times faster than my Cox connection.

5.00 Stars

on August 22, 2019

And just as fast on Upload. And no overage fees.

AT&T Fiber is great

5.00 Stars

on July 09, 2019

My interaction with AT&T has been excellent both at the store on 646 as well as the technicians that have come to my house. The store personnel informed me of additional options but weren't pushy about it and respected my decisions to forego their options. The techs were first rate and did a great job installing the equipment and showing me how to use it. The installer didn't leave until I was happy with the installation and made sure I had phone numbers to reach someone just in case. About a year later there was an issue that AT&T's automated system determined it was due to a problem with their equipment. A tech came out and basically did a new install. Other than that I've had close to gigabit upload and download speeds all the times I measured it. I am really pleased with the service. The price is compatible with other fiber optic plans.

Excellent internet

5.00 Stars

on April 03, 2019

Just got fiber optic internet, much faster than others. AT&T has been great, have my cel with them for many years. Outstanding service and cheaper in the long run, streaming Hulu Live.

Can't beat AT&T Fiber if you have it in your area

5.00 Stars

on March 26, 2019

For the Memphis Area, you can't beat AT&T Fiber, the CS doesn't matter because you never have issues. 99.9% uptime and speeds up to 1 Gbps. More than anyone could use right now for consumer needs.

At first I was mad

4.00 Stars

on January 10, 2019

We moved to a house a year ago and I had no problems with AT&T, we only use internet from them. We paid about $62 every month. I know that I was getting very high speed and it was great! Then I talked about doing another promotion due to the fact ours was going to end on December 28th, several representatives told me to call on the 28th to put a promotion down. That day I was super angry and was going to have to end being their Customer, they told me several times no promotions are available in my area even though I explained that the last guy I spoke to told me I qualified for good promotion, long story short, 3 hrs of calling and waiting, I told the lady my story and she sent me to a different department, whatever that department was, it was awesome because they cared about great paying Customers and got me the best deal ever. Now I am happy and will stay with AT&T and I don’t have to worry, Thank you.

Excellent Customer Service

5.00 Stars

on December 10, 2018

I went in for a service and Angelica was awesome! She throughly explained every detail associated with my request.

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SUPPORT

5.00 Stars

on November 11, 2018

I purchased an iphone from amazon and when i tried to activate it i realized it was carrrier locked. I contacted att three different times and had to contact apple. Apple was unable to help me. I explored all my options online. I did not want to have to go through the hassle of returning the phone. So I decided i would try to contact att one last time via online chat. Jessica a sales rep was very helpful, she did everything she could to provide me with exceptional service. She transferred me to the correct department, she even stayed on the chat until the next department could help. I was transferred to Susan in Advanced Tech support, she was amazing also. She was very polite and understanding and did not help to take control of the issue i was having. She went above and beyond. Its people like this who gives customers the perfect experience for companies. Thank you so much

Awesome field workers

5.00 Stars

on September 11, 2018

Chris Hernandez was awesome fast friendly and officiant

Internet service has been rock solid.

4.00 Stars

on January 10, 2018

Internet has been quite reliable, and it's easy to contact customer service via a chat portal.

AT&T Internet + DirectTV = great!

5.00 Stars

on October 06, 2017

Initial and ongoing customer service has been excellent. Internet is reliable and fast enough (no fiber in my area yet). Love the DirectTV features/capabilities, very intuitive too. Value for the price much better than others. While a variety of "music" is selectable on TV, I do miss the opportunity to specifically select individual, local radio stations (via TV). Otherwise, all good. Call me grateful.

Picture Perfect - with an install glitch

4.00 Stars

on September 21, 2017

Never lost internet during Irma in Jacksonville, FL. We weren't hit like others further south and on the coast but many friends without a connection while we were up. Getting 125Mbps for $60 per month. Can go to 900Mbps for $80. May need to because we may pass 1TB accumulated per month at which point we have to go to $80. Nearly the first quarter mile from our house is a single fiber. That helps with speed and reliability. Our AT&T gateway does the wireless and on the other side of the house, my Nexus 6P phone can do 125Mbps - checking against speedtest.net (ookla). That is a vast improvement over my old service connection.

Hazel Park has att fiber to the house. We have had it about 6 months now.

5.00 Stars

on March 28, 2017

Never goes down. Uverse work good. att will be changing the name soon.

Just got AT&T Fiber in our neighbor hood and it smokes.

5.00 Stars

on January 14, 2017

Just got AT&T Fiber to my home and have U-verse and Internet over 100% Fiber. I had another provider for the past 10 years and always had problems. The U-verse picture is better than I had with my previous provider and the Internet is really fast. I have the 1000 Mbps internet and speeds run between 600-900 Mbps in each direction depending on test node.

Fiber to the house

5.00 Stars

on May 18, 2016

Special Deal 300 Mbps up/down (Gigabit for more money) Free install, equipment.... works great, no problems.

Great service.

5.00 Stars

on May 12, 2016

Great service. Just tired of the bill constantly going up. Time to cut the cord.

AT&T is great

4.00 Stars

on April 30, 2016

AT&T is a great service provider and awesome customer service. They just need to work on moving fiber optics in outer areas and faster DSL service.

dependable with good download speeds

5.00 Stars

on November 08, 2015

I pay for 6 Mbps but different sites that measure download speeds regularly report 7 and 8 Mbps download speeds.

Customer reviews are an essential part of our mission to make choosing a broadband provider easy.

Our review policy is simple: be helpful, be relevant, and be specific. When writing your review, please support your rating with specific, detailed reasoning.

Before publishing, we closely cross-examine reviews for red flags associated with biased sources. Reviews featuring irrelevant statements or all-caps “rants” are removed, since they are not helpful to consumers looking for fact-based insights.

Reviews that have been considered useful, but contained bad language or content that could lead to legal issues, have been edited to display only relevant information.

More information is available on our Customer Review Policy page.

AT&T Internet Reviews FAQ

To date, we’ve polled 103,543 AT&T Internet customers for reviews and ratings of their service quality. 41.1% of those ratings were positive as of 2020. AT&T Internet reviews and ratings have been improving as they have begun to roll out high-speed fiber service in some areas.

AT&T U-verse Reviews

AT&T’s Internet service used to be branded as “U-Verse,” and many customers still know the company by this name. Currently, only TV services are sold under the U-Verse brand name, which is being phased out in favor of the brand name “AT&T Internet.” Reviews included on this page cover both AT&T Internet and the older AT&T U-Verse services.

AT&T Gigapower Reviews

AT&T has been rolling out fiber in some parts of their service area. Their fiber Internet is sometimes branded as “Gigapower,” referring to the symmetrical gigabit (1,000 Mbps) Internet speeds it supplies. AT&T Gigapower is not considered a separate company from U-Verse, and reviews on this page cover AT&T Gigapower as well as U-Verse, AT&T Internet, and etc.

AT&T Fiber Reviews

AT&T Fiber services are also branded as “AT&T Fiber” in some areas, and the reviews above include reviews for AT&T Fiber service. Fiber to the Home (FTTH) service like AT&T Fiber and Gigapower are an good choice for streamers and home offices, as well as large families. AT&T Fiber providers symmetrical service, meaning that the upload speeds are not reduced as they are with AT&T DSL or cable from other providers.

AT&T and DirecTV Bundle Reviews

AT&T offers DSL Internet in rural areas across the US, and often bundles DirecTV’s satellite Internet service into plans. Customers can often save money with these plans. DirecTV is owned by AT&T, and they will sometimes allow customers to stream DirecTV mobile television services without impacting the data cap on AT&T’s mobile LTE service. However, AT&T mobile services are not commonly sold as a bundle with their Internet plans.

Common Complaints and Issues in AT&T Customer Reviews

The most common complaint we’ve received in AT&T U-Verse reviews is about the speed in their rural DSL service areas. While AT&T has been running network upgrades incrementally over the years, the service in rural areas is still many times slower than in urban areas.

How We Collect and Validate Reviews